We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 South La Canada Drive, Green Valley, AZ 85614 (Formerly Quality Inn)
BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Robert G Albuquerque, United States
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    74
    24
    10
    3
See reviews for
78
57
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Beaumont, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

took 2 hrs to check in and they didnt have the right rooms for us and when we did get into the rooms they werent even clean, when we asked for a manager we were told that there wasnt one available. when we tried to get the right type of room that was reserved, there werent any left and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice property in a nice area. A good value. Breakfasts are better than most hotels that only serve cold cereal, waffles and pastries. Quiet location. Close to Interstate, but you do not hear traffic noise. Only complaint is that pool was very cold, and some guests smoked in pool area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looked well taken care of. The room was spacious and very clean. Didn't make it to breakfast, but what was being offered sounded good. They even had kareoke in the bar to help keep you entertained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kelly c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

Robert, Truly appreciate your very kind words about our Hotel. Also for you to take the time to write the review is appreciate. Our team depends on these so we can continue to deliver the best guest serves possible. Thanks, Kelly Cooper General Manager More 

Surprise, AZ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was easy. All of the staff are pleasant and friendly. We had a heat wave while I was there and the staff provided bottled water to take with us during our daily golf outings. The free breakfast to order off the menu was a nice touch. I have stayed in this hotel with 15 other friends each year... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kelly c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

James, I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We depend on these reviews so that we can always continue to fine tune our service to our guest. I also for thank you for your kind words. I look forward to seeing you in the future as a guest and more golf. Thanks, Kelly Cooper... More 

Houston
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
38 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after a long day. First king room turned on the air, and it appeared to work. We loaded up our stuff and by time we got back to room it was not cooling. 2nd king room turned on a/c, and it was not working either. Desk clerk sent a repairman down. He worked on the unit for at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kelly c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

Mary, I so apologize that you certainly had a challenge with our air conditioning and had to move several times! I appreciate that you stated our staff was professional and took care of your needs. I hope when you travel again to our area you will give us the opportunity to show you that we will not only provide great... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't usually stay at Best Westerns in general due to some unfortunate prior experiences in other states at Best Westerns, but this one was great! The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was nice inside and out and the staff was excellent. Breakfast every day was hot and delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kelly c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

Nancy, I so appreciate you taking the time to write this very nice review! Our team depends on these reviews to continue to fine tune our guest services. Your comments are our goal always for all our guest. Again thank you for the kind words and your time! Kelly Cooper General manager More 

Jemez Pueblo NM
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night and that was enough. The place looks like it is right out of the 1960s. The air conditioner was very noisy and cut on and off all night long. They had a live band in the bar and we could hear it in our room at the end of the building. The room itself looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kelly c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

Medalguy, First I appreciate you taking the time to write this review! Second I so apologize that we did not give you the experience you wanted and certainly we want to provide all guests. I do want you to know that we are doing a great deal of designing chances this summer. Also as far as the loudness of the... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay - convenient location, clean and very friendly and helpful staff. We had a poolside room - very convenient. Will be staying here again in the next few months. The room rate also includes free breakfast in the 19th Hole restaurant in the hotel lobby. The restaurant staff is very diligent in letting you know if you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kelly c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this very kind review! We depend on these reviews in order to continue to fine tune our service to all our guests. I hope you will look me up on your next visit to our Hotel. Thanks, Kelly Cooper General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best Best Western motels that I've stayed at. Very well kept, staff very professional and a great restaurant. The pool area is very convenient and this site accommodates pets. Rooms are well maintained and the location is very convenient while traveling back and forth to Mexico.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kelly c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy you had a great experience with us! This is exactly what our team strives for every day to provide for all guests at our Hotel. I so thank you taking the time to write this review and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Kelly Cooper General Manager More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

overall all excellent experience. last night at the restaurant for dinner was a disaster. no servicer for 20 min. moved to bar and was taken care immediately. bar tender was extremely friendly and helpful. under stood our frustration with the service. would go back again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kelly c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Valley Inn, responded to this review

I so apologize for the time you had to get your dinner! Also for taking the time to write this review. Our team depends on these reviews in order to continue to work on giving all guests great service. Thanks, Kelly Cooper General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay