We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
950 N Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    39
    17
    8
    14
See reviews for
30
25
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and I loved it. Everyone was friendly, breakfast was good. The pool was was awesome and clean. My housekeeper michelle was very nice and always smiling and she gave me very good service and changed my sheets without me even asking. Thank you for an awesome stay. Will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at this hotel 10-12 days a month when I'm traveling for work in Arizona . The manager and the people that work there always take care of me with Early check-in and and this weekend that I was there I traveled with my wife. Richard the manager upgraded me to a suite. Richard is an awesome Manager .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I actually stay at this locataion a few days every couple of months while I have my big rig in the shop for routine maintenance. This location is, hands down, my first choice. The staff is so professional that I forget I am checking into a value priced hotel. It feels much more like a higher end check in experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Quality Inn Goodyear, we appreciate your positive feedback and will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon. We love hearing of experiences like this one, thank you so much for the personal touch. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Right off the I-10 and easy to find. Very clean, well kept grounds. A bit pricey for what it is, however, they provide breakfast, the bed isn't bad, the shower is pretty good compared to other hotels. There is coffee and water in the lobby all day. It has a bar (didn't use so can't comment). There is a computer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Quality Inn Goodyear, we appreciate your positive feedback and will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I was down in 18 wheeler truck repairs. The quality of cleanliness was top notch. The friendliness of all employee's very impressive. Comparible to a 5 star high dollar Inn. Sara and Kolton were super nice, answered all my questions, and really made me feel as comfortable as if I were home. I am miticulous about hair or scratched walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Quality Inn Goodyear, we appreciate your positive feedback and will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We were traveling to Phoenix for a vacation and needed a place to stay 1 night before checking in to our apt for the month .We both had caught bad cold and were not feeling well but thanks to Cindy and Kolton at the Quality Inn we were going to get a very nice rest. They were so nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Quality Inn Goodyear, we appreciate your positive feedback and will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The suite we stayed in was quieter than expected, since it was crowded and located next to the interstate. It's an older hotel but OK. Furnishings were average. A quick shout-out to Julio and the maintenance staff, who were working hard and were very courteous. But $10 an hour for these guys? C'mon. These guys deserve better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comment regarding you stay at the Quality Inn and Suites, Goodyear, we appreciate the feedback and will share your comments with our staff. We appreciate all of our employees hard work and will be sure to let Julio know you appreciated his work. Sincerely, Richard Riggs G.M. More 

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

On/Off valve for the shower had a hole half way around the face plate. People were sitting on the stairs outside the room until 2:30 am breaking bottles and smashing cans. When I called the front desk they said there was nothing they could do, "I can't leave the front desk" is what I was told. When we left in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a comment regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn Goodyear, I apoligize for the less than satisfactor experience you encountered, We try very hard to make each guest happy and I have a zero tolerance regarding noise complaints. I am sorry the front desk clerk failed to follow policy and call the authorities as that... More 

Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights in March of 2015. Gas main rupture outside of motel resulted in no hot water for showers for two mornings. Good management would have offered some compensation on the rate due to the inconvenience without the customer having to even ask. That didn't happen. The first night of our stay, two of our trailers parked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent online comment regarding your stay, needless to say I am extremely disappointed in the satisfaction you experienced during your recent stay. We obviously had no control over the gas leak and we did compensate everyone who stayed during this period who were inconvenienced or experienced a hardship for those 2 days, needless to say, we... More 

Sierra Vista, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

All hotel choices were limited and prices were what I consider high the weekend I had to travel to Phoenix due to the amount of tournaments (softball, volleyball, baseball) and start of MLB spring training I was told. The property is older as already noted by another reviewer and I agree wholeheartedly. Blame my military service for my cleanliness obsession.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent comment regarding your stay at the Quality Inn and Suites, Goodyear, I am sorry we failed to meet your standards as we try hard to make every guest happy. I did not receive any message regarding your safe fee as that is an easy fix as the front desk staff is always happy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities