We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
950 N Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    38
    17
    8
    14
See reviews for
28
25
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The suite we stayed in was quieter than expected, since it was crowded and located next to the interstate. It's an older hotel but OK. Furnishings were average. A quick shout-out to Julio and the maintenance staff, who were working hard and were very courteous. But $10 an hour for these guys? C'mon. These guys deserve better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comment regarding you stay at the Quality Inn and Suites, Goodyear, we appreciate the feedback and will share your comments with our staff. We appreciate all of our employees hard work and will be sure to let Julio know you appreciated his work. Sincerely, Richard Riggs G.M. More 

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On/Off valve for the shower had a hole half way around the face plate. People were sitting on the stairs outside the room until 2:30 am breaking bottles and smashing cans. When I called the front desk they said there was nothing they could do, "I can't leave the front desk" is what I was told. When we left in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a comment regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn Goodyear, I apoligize for the less than satisfactor experience you encountered, We try very hard to make each guest happy and I have a zero tolerance regarding noise complaints. I am sorry the front desk clerk failed to follow policy and call the authorities as that... More 

Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 nights in March of 2015. Gas main rupture outside of motel resulted in no hot water for showers for two mornings. Good management would have offered some compensation on the rate due to the inconvenience without the customer having to even ask. That didn't happen. The first night of our stay, two of our trailers parked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent online comment regarding your stay, needless to say I am extremely disappointed in the satisfaction you experienced during your recent stay. We obviously had no control over the gas leak and we did compensate everyone who stayed during this period who were inconvenienced or experienced a hardship for those 2 days, needless to say, we... More 

Sierra Vista, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All hotel choices were limited and prices were what I consider high the weekend I had to travel to Phoenix due to the amount of tournaments (softball, volleyball, baseball) and start of MLB spring training I was told. The property is older as already noted by another reviewer and I agree wholeheartedly. Blame my military service for my cleanliness obsession.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent comment regarding your stay at the Quality Inn and Suites, Goodyear, I am sorry we failed to meet your standards as we try hard to make every guest happy. I did not receive any message regarding your safe fee as that is an easy fix as the front desk staff is always happy... More 

Stanwood, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needed a good place to stay while relative in Hosp and rehab. Within a mile of both. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Beds AND pillows are comfortable and rooms are clean with no odors. During the night the rooms are quiet enough for us to sleep. Air conditioner has a low setting that is quiet and keeps the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review regarding your stay at the Quality Inn Goodyear, Az, we appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. Sincerely, Richard Riggs G.m. More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We used Quality Inn Goodyear because of its closeness to our destination meeting. We were very pleased with the customer service at check-in, they quickly and efficiently with a smile got us checked in. The room was perfectly ready -- just what I would expect for a quick overnight stay where the "ambiance" wasn't important. Everything was fresh and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comment regarding your stay, we appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. Sincerely, Richard Riggs G.M. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

When we got there the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and well supplied. It had a refrigerator and microwave. My favorite stsff member was Cindy. I thought price for pets was a little high. They had a nice heated pool and jacuzzi. The grounds were clean and well lit. There is also a great Black Bear dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comment regarding your stay, we appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. Sincerely, Richard Riggs G.M. More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The hotel staff greeted us warmly at the front desk and answered any questions we had for them. Our room was average and opened up to a court yard which was very helpful for our dog was with us. The room, however, had a slight odor to it. The bathroom was adequate for old and in need of updating. But,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comment regarding your stay, we appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff. Sincerely, Richard Riggs G.M. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Our motorhome was destroyed in a storm and due to insurance problems we have stayed at Quality Inn for several months. The staff here goes out of their way to see that we are comfortable and are all concerned about our situation. The rooms are all clean and in good repair. The housekeeping staff sees that everything in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review, we appreciate the feedback and will share your comments with our staff. Richard Riggs G.M. More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The hotel did not appear to be full, but I was put in a room at the far end of the property. The room was right next to the I-10 (about 50 yards away). There were no free outlets by the rooms desk to power or charge electronics, but the staff did bring me a power strip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlasHMC, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon. Richard Riggs G.M. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question