We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Goodyear hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   55 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
carrot_fixer Bakersfield, California
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    53
    31
    11
    16
See reviews for
65
36
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed the room and our stay at this place with the exception of eating in the bar/restaurant. To be fair, they were remodeling, but it was just a burger and a salad. How is it possible to mess that up. Enjoy the room, eat off site.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, as our guest feedback allows us to see the areas where we need to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will stay with us again when visiting the area. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More

Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone from the front desk to the ladies that cleaned our room, gave excellent and courteous service. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The entire hotel was like being in a mini resort, very beautiful and well maintained. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your very kind comments, and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with others. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the area. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The customer service was great but the rooms were very unclean, carpets smelled, and there was a water bug in the shower. I had to be moved from one room do to smelly carpet and smelly refrigerator to another room that had smelly carpet and bugs. Overall my experience was horrible. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we did not put our best foot forward during your stay. We thank you for your feedback as it allows us to see the areas where we need to improve. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More

Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE did not have a reservation and we needed a place to stay and we did not have a credit card. Melissa allowed us to pay with cash and sold us her last room. The rooms were very nice and cozy. Very clean. We spoke with Brenda the housekeeper and she got us extra supplies. We enjoyed our stay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, it was our pleasure to assist you in any way that we could. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for sharing your experience with others. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More

San Bernardino, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a storm that just went thru and it nocked out the power and they were in the middle of remodeling when I was checking in, but they did a great job for all that was going against them. They took all my information checked me in to my room and did it all by hand writing every thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, sometimes it is "fun" to go back to the days when we hand write everything rather than using all computers!! We were pleased to read that the staff was able to take care of you professionally and efficiently, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed back in March and was not please. The mother-in-law told us that the hotel was under a new manager and he was putting a lot of money and effort in fixing the place up. Boy what a positive different. The manager was really nice and helpful. He has a pleasant and friendly staff. The rooms were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your feedback, we were very pleased to see how much you enjoyed the improvements we have made to the hotel. We appreciate your comments, and thank you for sharing your thoughts with others. We hope to see you again very soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a wedding. The staff was great. Good selection at the free breakfast. The kids loved the huge pool. The wife loved the big, clean rooms. All and all the place and staff was great. Thank you Nohely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel when in town for a wedding, and thank you for sharing your experience there with others. We were pleased to see how much you enjoyed the accommodations and pool area, and hope to see you again very soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More

Spanish Fork, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a two-night stay in the Phoenix area. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Although we didn't use the pool we did notice that it was pleasant and appealing. Staff was friendly and helpful. And the included breakfast was very good, with hot eggs, sausage, and waffles. The individuals that staffed the breakfast area (especially one young man)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review

It was very rewarding for our staff to read your 5 star review, thank you very much for your kind comments regarding the accommodations, breakfast and staff service. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the area. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More

RODEO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and easy check-in. Computer was down but paperwork was filled out quickly. Breakfasts were good, refilled quickly. Pool was very clean and refreshing. The night clerk, Melissa, was very helpful when we were having trouble with the lobby printer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, in particular about the service that you received from Melissa. We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at our hotel with others, and hope to see you again soon. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More

Madera, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked through Priceline 2 weeks before my stay. At checkin, staff could not find reservation. They said this is not the first time this occurred, so they manually inputted my information and gave Priceline price. During breakfast both days, Hot Water Carafe' hot water tasted like coffee and not plain like water should (I made hot tea). Regular Cheerios... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, as it allows us to see the areas where we need to improve. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Address: 55 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Enlarge Map