We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belle-Aire Motel

Hotel website
1600 N. Broad St., Globe, AZ 85501
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belle-Aire Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Belle-Aire Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    8
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
8
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Eminence, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I would not recommend it as a dog house. The beds were terrible, the shower was awful if you can call it a shower. I was scared to death scorpions were sleeping with us because of the crack under the door. The maid turned the AC off every day she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Small rooms with fresh coat of paint and new carpet. Worn down motel gets a second chance w new management and new beds. Quiet and clean without alot of fuss or extras. Enjoyed a rainy morning lounging on the comfy bed. I would give it a second go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pratik P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us. We appreciate it, we hope to see you again on your next visit to globe. More 

Star, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We had our fingers crossed about this place based on some of the previous reviews but it turned out to be a great find. It is not a new hotel or part of a chain. It is definitely an older but cute hotel with a great price - and it is also pet friendly. The room we had was nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pratik P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us. We appreciate it, we hope to see you again on your next visit to globe. More 

Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

First impressions aren't great but if you just need a bed for the night, it will do. The cost is low and it is right on the main road. They need to put thicker curtains because the outside lights for the motel are very bright. I kept waking up thinking it was morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pratik P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Belle-Aire Motel and we apologize for any inconvenience such curtain issue, we will take this into consideration and make appropriate adjustment to the rooms and we also hope to see you again on your next visit to globe. More 

Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. Very dated - everything is dated. Curtains did not have enough curtain hooks to hold properly on the window. Had an off smell. Rooms were very close to busy road, so traffic noise an issue. Train tracks on other side of road. Ice machine did not work. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pratik P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Belle-Aire Motel and we apologize for any inconvenience such as hot water, and curtain issue, we will take this into consideration and make appropriate adjustment to the rooms and we also hope to see you again on your next visit... More 

London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

It may look a bit sketchy from outside, but is actually no where near that. The furnitures are a bit worn out but clean and usable. Nothing spectacular, but if you are just here for one-night layover (like me) and is a budget traveller, this place fits you nicely. Property is next to highway but I did not find that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pratik P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Belle-Aire Motel, and we also hope to see you again on your next visit to globe. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I stayed here regularly over the course of six months. Working in the valley at a time when housing was not available, I tried many of Globe's budget motels. For the money you will not find a better place in Globe. The parking lot is large and well lit, suitable for truckers or ATV trailers. In many months of staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pratik P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Belle-Aire Motel, and we also hope to see you again on your next visit to globe. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Good location, good rates, and great employees. The water pressure is fantastic, the new paint and bed help with a good nights sleep, the rooms cool down quick so the arizona summers aren't so unbearable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pratik P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Belle-Aire Motel, and we also hope to see you again on your next visit to globe. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed 2 night, May 2nd and 3rd. Ryan was very easy to speak with and was very accommodating. Rates were very reasonable and the room was very clean. Although this is a very old building, it adds to the old town feel of Globe. The beds were very comfortable and the owners are working to get everything updated. It takes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pratik P, Front Office Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your time and reviewing your staying at the Belle-Aire Motel, after reading your review we have made a major decision to remodel our rooms from interior by painting them and adding few new items and fixing few things that needed to be done, our next move will be towards the bathrooms, as of right now... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I recently spent one night at the Belle Aire and my experience was very pleasant indeed. My room was an end unit located back from the highway. The motel manager was helpful and courteous, and allowed me to look at several rooms beforehand. The room amenities, while not luxurious, were serviceable and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Ashvinbhai P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate your review and honesty in regards with the description of our motel and the rooms as well. We hope to see again on your next trip to Globe,AZ Thank you again Ryan Your Host. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Globe
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Globe
Travelodge Globe
#4 of 8 in Globe
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#3 of 8 in Globe
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Globe
Motel 6 Globe
#6 of 8 in Globe
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
19.6 mi away
Copper Mountain Motel
Copper Mountain Motel
#1 of 2 in Superior
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay