We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5511 W Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would of been fine staying here but not once did anyone mention that the whole place was under renovation. Also when I tried to check in to my room there were "issues" the front desk ran around like chicken with their heads cut off trying to figure out how to fix the "issues". Never received an explanation on what... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean o
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your unsatisfactory stay, since your review we have gone under new ownership and management and we welcome you to try our hotel one more time. Thank you! More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Our truck had broken down, so it was at Peterbilt in Avondale. Quality Inn came and picked us up. They also accommodated our two little dogs. The facility has a nice dog walk area in the back. The grounds around the hotel is very nicely landscaped and groomed. The room was clean and very large.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GizmoPup
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to express positive feedback about our hotel. I know you have many lodging choices when coming to town and I appreciate your loyalty and continued business. We will continue to make improvements in all aspects of the hotel and I would like to invite you back to experience the continued... More 

Arlington, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was very dirty inside and out. We were amazed that a hotel can operate in this condition. The "hot" breakfast was warm and limited. Overall, our experience was poor and we will not be back.

Helpful?
Thank b85chevy
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

We highly apologize for your stay being unsatisfactory, please feel free to reach out to us at the property if there is anything we can do to rectify the issues you faced during your stay More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We had a pretty good stay. However, night shift didn't know how to turn the pool lights on. There was a sketchy man there when I checked in sitting on the couch in the lobby. He made me very uncomfortable and seemed like he was on drugs or something. Definitely not very professional if he works there. I also noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank RED66685
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid Review, we apologize that your stay was not satisfactory and we are very sorry to know your stay was not 5 stars. We hope to rectify and issues you faced at our hotel please feel free to contact us. Once again we are very sorry More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Check in was fast and easy. The first room we got (accessible suite) was right by the main entrance and not quiet. A fluorescent bulb in the bed side lamp exploded, and while the desk clerk was willing to change the bulb and vacuum, I did not feel confident that glass didn't get into the bed, and I requested a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jen n
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I stayed just one night and found it adequate. The room was clean and comfortable the air conditioning worked well. There was a nice TV and free wifi. I didn't use the pool so cannot comment on those facilities, although they looked nice from my window. I did have to use a lot of force to get my door to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

As soon as you step up to the door you will see the worn out paint on the main door. A sign of the "quality " you will run into the rest of the hotel. The carpet throughout the hotel is worn and dirty. The hotel is old and you can tell. The rooms are not as bad however I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yumafastpitch
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

...but I couldn't . This hotel is a real mixed bag. The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient at check in. But things went downhill front there. The carpeting on the way to room on the first floor is disgustingly dirty. I wouldn't dare walk barefoot for instance on the way to/from the pool. I went outside to bring... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty L
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We initially booked for one night and liked the location and staff , we stayed 3 nights. The room was clean and quite large, towels soft and fluffy, staff were some of the friendliest we have ever encountered. Breakfast was average but enough for anyone. The carpets in corridors could be freshened up with a shampoo, but would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AussieBruvSis
Upland, California, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Decent price good location, good value, nice breakfast and pleasant staff. A little rundown and in need of updating renovation, especially tile, bath and carpets. Not a deal breaker and nothing to shriek about, just can't help noticing it could use a little rehab.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lou C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.0 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay