We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Gilbert hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 South SanTan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85296 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
76%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Gilbert
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
David C Moses Lake, United States
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    39
    24
    8
    8
See reviews for
61
34
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with the attitude of each staff person we encountered during our stay. They seems genuinely sincere in wanting to make our stay the best possible. The staff exceeded our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hotel and staff seems to understand the needs of business travelers. Meals ok in a pinch, with plenty of choices close by. Hotel was quiet, clean, well maintained. No issues with my stay. Seems that "tripadvisor" requires a minimum of 200 characters...so I need to blah, blah, in order to post this review. I wonder if I now have... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

By far the worse experience we have had at a Hilton hotel. The customer service was not great, I was told one thing when booking about transportation and that was not the truth. I asked to speak to the manager and they wouldn't let me .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have not even checked in yet...but really irritated at how short sighted this Hilton is with their cancellation policy. I am traveling on business, my meetings shifted so instead of three nights, I only needed one. When I went to reduce my stay, I was told I would be charged for the one night because I missed the cut... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

We understand your frustration in regards to not being able to shorten your stay. There are several variables that could play into the reasoning behind not being able to cancel however, we believe in providing good customer service and it is clear this was not the case in your situation. It would be great to discuss your concerns and see... More

Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight to be close to the Mesa airport for the trip home. Everything was very nice but we did not use any of the amenities due to time constraints. Shopping mall nearby. Would stay there again when we travel to Phoenix area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

We're glad you selected us as your departing hotel and look forward to your return (if you return to this area). Please visit us again to take advantage of the onsite restaurant, shuttle, and full service spa. Thank you for sharing your experience! More

Mountains of Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel with a typical Hilton price. There were warm cookies (always a plus). I have to admit we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room (much larger than our typical 2 bed with a sofa sleeper room). Hotel has a great location close enough to some great dining and shopping but low noise. Quiet room as well.... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Your response is helpful, thank you for sharing! We will add checking the pool area more often to our attendant’s checklist. We are getting new gym equipment so come back and see the upgrades we've put in place. Thank you again for sharing and please visit soon. More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly, quiet, charming, clean and comfortable. Nice and accommodating place. Great value and situation in the Gilbert area. Kind of out of the way. But easy access to all major roads. Just next to where I needed to train; so excellent location for me. Easy to find your way from this area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

It was great to have you as our guest. Thank you so much for sharing your review about the hotel!! Please stay with us again soon and often. More

Flagstaff, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In town for baseball tournament. Hotel could not have been nicer. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The only thing that might have made it better was if breakfast had started being served at 6:00 instead of 7:00. We had to catch a bite on the way to the field.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience! We were glad to have had you as our guest. We will review our breakfast options and see if starting early (6am) on weekends also. For the future, please know that you can order room service at 6am. Thank you again and please come back soon! More

Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Doubletree in Gilbert, AZ was a wonderful stay as my family and I were in search of another home in Arizona state. Coming back to the Doubletree was a comfortable experience. After a long day of real estate searches it was great to come to a quiet, cool room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

We are SO pleased you enjoyed your stay and are relocating to the great state of Arizona. Your family will love it here!! So many fun adventures are ahead with all there is to do and see and such a wonderful place to raise children. Come back for a staycation soon!! More

Algonquin,IL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beware if you stay at this hotel, call ahead to make sure they don't put you over the pool. Besides that it is a typical Doubletree, very similar to a normal Hilton. The restaurant is pretty good and the SanTan Valley mall is right across the street which is really nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and sharing your review! We will take your response and think of ways to help the pool noise, as it is important to be comfortable while staying. Thank you again. More

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Address: 1800 South SanTan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85296 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.