We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
401 East Pima Street, Box C, Gila Bend, AZ 85337
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portland, OR, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel has a quirky theme with its focus on space. Nice rooms near railroad tracks, so lots of noise. Rooms were clean and odor free. Staff was polite and helpful. Great murals in the office and the restaurant. Restaurant food was good; service was slow. All things considered, this is by far the best hotel in Gila Bend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Charlotte C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment , ever in our area again stop in and say Hello. More 

RUGBY
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property has quite a history, which mirrors that of the restaurant next door. It is located with a highway on one side and a train track on the other - which could be problematic. However, earplugs were supplied in the room (!) and by running the fan all night we weren't bothered by the noise excessively.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 684susan_h
Charlotte C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Glad that you were able to use the earplugs that we supply in our rooms. Glad you enjoyed the mirrors. More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very shabby hotel in Gila Bend which has nothing much going for it. Very poor value for money with unclean bedding and a hopeless internet connection. Hotel is sandwiched between very busy and noisy highway and railway line!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank allan843
Charlotte C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Age Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your comment ,this will help us better serve our guest, I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectation . Hope you'll give us another try. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This still is the best place to stay if you have to stay overnight. It is old and iconic, but still clean and they keep it updated. There is a newer choice now, but I would still recommend The Best Western. The staff is helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RxJennifer
Beaverton, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In general this hotel is below the normal Best Western standards in terms of services and décor. The one major issue was with the wireless internet service. It was painfully slow and repeatedly failed during use, rendering the service absolutely useless. Quite frustrating. The front desk promised they were working on an upgrade to the wireless system. There's also an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William F
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We couldn't find a place in Phoenix to stay because of the play offs so we drove to Gila Bend and stayed at the Space Age Lodge. It was WONDERFUL. The rooms were clean and it was nice and quite. We fell into that space age bed and slept like babies. Loved the décor and glittery walls. I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie B
Ventura
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel rates are somewhat high for Gila Bend, but this is likely best hotel in this area. Good place to stay for visiting Organ Pipe Cactus Natl Monument. Rooms were good, breakfast excellent. However, no markets in Gila Bend and had to go to front desk to ask for ice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank stonewallheir
McMinnville, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is doing some mayor face lifting and working hard to make this a place to stop before heading south of the border. The front desk staff went the extra mile to assist and ensure the lobby remodel did not cause too much of a problem during check in and check out. They are trying to put a good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When they went with the space theme, they went all the way! There is glitter in the stucco so it glitters! If you are in the area and need a room, don't hesitate to stop. It includes breakfast at the adjoined restaurant and it's a standard diner style breakfast. It was decent, service was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jo T
Ruckersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful and professional staff. The rooms were renovated with a space age flair. There were NASA pictures of space flight in the lobby and a very nice mural of space in the ceiling.. Good linens, furnishings and amenities. Nice pool. Restaurant very good and priced good there was the best Spaceship Mural in the Restaurant, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thalia P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gila Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Yucca Motel
Yucca Motel
#2 of 6 in Gila Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
2.5 mi away
America's Choice Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay