We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 West State Route 89-A, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    23
    26
    19
    19
See reviews for
36
42
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Complete hole in the wall all rooms stink of stench and the pool is green. Tried to check out the guy said no mangers I'm out of luck. I checked in I have to pay for the room. Avoid this place at all costs. The help is rude and not willing to let you talk to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

I am going to address the room issue first. You claim your first room that you were in smelled, yet you were in that room for four hours...you used the toilet, the shower, the tv and the bed, before you said anything to the front desk. The front desk clerk moved you to another room, which you did not like... More 

Phoenix
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN !!! My friend and I were passing through town and checked in around 8:00 at night. Already late but better then nothing. We got out of our car and the side of the hotel our room was on had a view of an amazing mobile home park. At one of the trailers someone was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the problems you encountered when you stayed at the motel. You have been issued a nice refund for your troubles and for not using much in the room at all. After you checked out of the motel, shortly after midnight, we did do a search of the property and didn't find anyone on property who... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cottonwood hotels

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess the reason we keep coming back here is that it's a great economical place for an extended stay in Cottonwood. Everything is reasonably close including Sedona, Jerome, Clemenceau Museum, Native Ruins, Safari...and so forth. the staff is friendly, the pool and hot tub relaxing, and the comp breakfast very filling! Rooms rates are nice and low!

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you keep coming back to stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

First of all there really isn't much to Cottonwood. I was traveling across country, decided to stop in Cottonwood on my way home. the rooms look fine but the carpets and chairs were stained in the room. The furniture is very dated and considering it was so empty it seems they need to lower the rates. Ten guest at $59.00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property. We are in the middle of renovating the rooms and hope to have them completed by the end of the year. We are sorry the pool was green looking during your stay. That has of course since been taken care of. Thank you again and... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I booked this hotel last minute through booking.com. A group of friends and I wanted to go north for 4th of July and were unable to find rooms in the area we were going. Even after reading this hotel's poor reviews, we decided to book it since it would only be one night. I worked in the hotel industry for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the problems you encountered...before you arrived, during checkin and during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are currently under renovations with the entire motel. We are hoping... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Very friendly staff. Rooms are standard but clean and comfortable. Breakfast included with a good selection to eat and drink. For us, it was close to everything we needed and were doing. Nice area of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the kind words. I'm glad you had a good stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Katrina Asst Manager More 

Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We booked a room and when we arrived we were given 2 keys for 2 different rooms. We only needed one and had booked only 1 and confirmation. They said they would correct and issue credit, but never did. When returning home called and they still refused to issue credit, then we called the travel company which we booked thru... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I am going to look into this more to see what happened... More 

Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Lobby is nice, rooms are in a separate building & in poor condition. My Sister In Law got a call on Saturday from the Assistant Manager who left a rude message saying come get her luggage because she only had a reservation for one night, which was not true. So we had to rush back to Cottonwood and get her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

we were greeted by a very charming young woman who was the one real credit to the establishment. It went down hill from there. As we entered the room we were greeted by a large white stain on the well worn carpet. We then discovered there was only accessible electrical outlet in the room and it was a country mile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and I will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer excellent service in the future. We are right now in the middle of remodeling the entire motel. We are hoping to... More 

michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Reasonable ,clean ,large rooms, quiet. My stay was 5 days and found my bed was really the only con just needs to be replaced. Room comes with refrigerator and microwave, flat screen Tv. Good over all location is quite relaxing and price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking time out to post your review. We are in the process of renovating all of our rooms, inside and out and are hoping to have this done by the end of the year. We would love to have you back! Thank you again, Katrina Asst Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.5 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Camp Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay