We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn - Cottonwood

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 West State Route 89-A, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lee W Las Vegas, Nevada
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    22
    26
    19
    17
See reviews for
35
41
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all there really isn't much to Cottonwood. I was traveling across country, decided to stop in Cottonwood on my way home. the rooms look fine but the carpets and chairs were stained in the room. The furniture is very dated and considering it was so empty it seems they need to lower the rates. Ten guest at $59.00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel last minute through booking.com. A group of friends and I wanted to go north for 4th of July and were unable to find rooms in the area we were going. Even after reading this hotel's poor reviews, we decided to book it since it would only be one night. I worked in the hotel industry for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the problems you encountered...before you arrived, during checkin and during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are currently under renovations with the entire motel. We are hoping... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cottonwood hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Rooms are standard but clean and comfortable. Breakfast included with a good selection to eat and drink. For us, it was close to everything we needed and were doing. Nice area of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the kind words. I'm glad you had a good stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Katrina Asst Manager More 

Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We booked a room and when we arrived we were given 2 keys for 2 different rooms. We only needed one and had booked only 1 and confirmation. They said they would correct and issue credit, but never did. When returning home called and they still refused to issue credit, then we called the travel company which we booked thru... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I am going to look into this more to see what happened... More 

Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Lobby is nice, rooms are in a separate building & in poor condition. My Sister In Law got a call on Saturday from the Assistant Manager who left a rude message saying come get her luggage because she only had a reservation for one night, which was not true. So we had to rush back to Cottonwood and get her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

we were greeted by a very charming young woman who was the one real credit to the establishment. It went down hill from there. As we entered the room we were greeted by a large white stain on the well worn carpet. We then discovered there was only accessible electrical outlet in the room and it was a country mile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and I will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer excellent service in the future. We are right now in the middle of remodeling the entire motel. We are hoping to... More 

michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Reasonable ,clean ,large rooms, quiet. My stay was 5 days and found my bed was really the only con just needs to be replaced. Room comes with refrigerator and microwave, flat screen Tv. Good over all location is quite relaxing and price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking time out to post your review. We are in the process of renovating all of our rooms, inside and out and are hoping to have this done by the end of the year. We would love to have you back! Thank you again, Katrina Asst Manager More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
177 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This hotel is not in the main commercial part of town, but that is a "plus" in my opinion because it was a quiet area and not congested with traffic and tourists. We had no trouble finding it, just followed our map. We were in the area to sight-see and only needed a comfortable place to sleep. We reserved in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write your review for our property. We appreciate your kind words. We hope you will come back to stay with us. Thank you again, Katrina Asst Manager More 

Cottonwood, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

So hard to find this clean but dated Quality Inn. Other frustrated and lost guests were checking in at the same time. Saying it was across from a medical centre was no help. More helpful to say it was on the road to Jerome. Funky smell in the sketchy lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry you had trouble finding the motel and will use your suggestion with how to find the motel. I'm not sure what happened in the lobby area that you say it is "sketchy". It is well lit and kept very clean. Thank you Katrina Asst Manager More 

detroit
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

it was clean. older furniture but for the price who is gonna complain? staff was friendly. breakfast had alot of variety and was good. our plug in the tub won't work so I couldn't give kids a proper bath but that's ok. no bugs. no smells. good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We have started renovations on the motel, inside and out, so if you are in the area again, please come back and see what we have done. Thank you again and we hope to see you again, Katrina Asst Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.5 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Camp Verde
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay