We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Cottonwood hotels

Verde Valley Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1089 S. State Route 260, I-17, Exit 287, Cottonwood, AZ 86326 (Formerly Motel 6 Cottonwood)
Hotel amenities
Verde Valley Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
You added Verde Valley Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Only problem was the shower water temperature. The water was not barely warm. When you want a hot shower, this didn't fit the criteria. Room was clean and quiet. Located next to a McDonalds which was convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms smelled like molds, we requested for an air fresher, it never came. My daughters kept on itching the entire night! The owner, who is also the front desk is very rude. During breakfast, she would bring out 3 bananas and 3 cinnamon toll. You have to beg so she would refill the breakfast. She only put one plastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear mtiam, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the odor and service issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We had two rooms my parents had to sleep with one person at the foot of the bed and one at the head just to fit. We had to do the same in our bed. The mattress though the night kept falling off the base. The bathroom was filthy I could not even give my kids a bath. The ac... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Payson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This Motel 6 was great for me and I have stayed in many of them. Had a refrigerator, microwave and A/C that worked, huge room size and very quiet. I stayed in the back of the motel, it was clean on the inside (not perfect on the outside) and the price was the best for the money that I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

No coffee in room, WiFi not good even tho they advertise that it is available. What do you want from Motel 6? A place to sleep for one night in your travels...then this is it. A bit worn, the place is just average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I’m surprised at reading all the negative reviews of this location, I was honestly expecting the opposite. I’ve stayed at numerous Motel 6s over the years, as they represent great value while roaming through the West. I thought this was the best I’ve stayed at. Our room towards the end of the motel had been recently renovated, so everything felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilbert, AZ
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had stayed at this hotel before, it was mediocre for the price. Tried it again and will never repeat. Stopped by hotel early Sat, told Manager we would come back later. Came back to VERY hot room because A/C was off, refrigerator was off and needed to use it. Dirty carpet, hair on bathroom floor, hair under mattress pad when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Customer service at check-in was minimal at best. Burnt out light bulb in bathroom. 5 min into stay resulted in discovery of HEADLICE on pillow. Manager refused to refund money until the headlice could be confirmed in room despite having been shown the parasite. Room was refunded next day, but overall and terrible disgusting experience. STAY AWAY!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
190 hotel reviews
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

It had been a long long time since I stayed at a Motel 6. I had some A Club points to use up and this Motel 6 was conveniently located during a recent road trip through AZ. So, we gave it a try. And I really wasn't disappointed. Now, it was a Motel 6 and does not come with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Booked a room at this Motel 6 for six nights. Staff member was pleasant and helpful with no complications. The grounds were clean and appeared safe (always maintain situational awareness when traveling). Facility appears a little older but well maintained. Stayed in a slightly larger room on the end of the building. Doors appeared secure. The room was clean; smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Verde Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verde Valley Inn

Address: 1089 S. State Route 260, I-17, Exit 287, Cottonwood, AZ 86326 (Formerly Motel 6 Cottonwood)
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Verde Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Verde Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn Cottonwood

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (5)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay