We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Verde Valley Inn

1089 S. State Route 260, I-17, Exit 287, Cottonwood, AZ 86326 (Formerly Motel 6 Cottonwood)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Verde Valley Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Verde Valley Inn
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
toronto
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
76 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a very nice room. It was clean and quiet and nicely appointed. We liked the convenient location. We were able to walk to the nearby Sizzlers for dinner. There is also a Mexican restaurant nearby and a shopping mall across the street with a supermarket and a J C Penney. There was no breakfast at this motel, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Take care, More 

Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a Two story catwalk style motel.We heard Foot traffic all night long. The bed was just awful . Very dated. The bedding old. Sheets worn out with holes. No in room coffee.. Decent shower. McDonald's next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this review

I would like to Thank You for sharing your feedback. I apologize on behalf of our team for not meeting your expectations of our property. March is a very busy month and guests do come in to their room at any time. At this time each morning coffee is available for our guests in office lobby and happy to say... More 

Peoria, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Rooms were clean, quiet at night.. except the people above us seemed to be walking around an awful lot late at night... We stayed here for Valentines day. King bed was comfortable. My boyfriend likes the room ro be freezing at all times so i was a little cold with the thin comforter. The TV with DirecTV was fantastic! Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this review

I thank you for sharing your feedback and comments. Please know I personally shipped your product back and you should receive it soon. Our housekeeping takes pride in their work and I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Take care, More 

armonk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Only problem was the shower water temperature. The water was not barely warm. When you want a hot shower, this didn't fit the criteria. Room was clean and quiet. Located next to a McDonalds which was convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jasonbC6965SU, General Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Az
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The rooms smelled like molds, we requested for an air fresher, it never came. My daughters kept on itching the entire night! The owner, who is also the front desk is very rude. During breakfast, she would bring out 3 bananas and 3 cinnamon toll. You have to beg so she would refill the breakfast. She only put one plastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Verde Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear mtiam, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the odor and service issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had two rooms my parents had to sleep with one person at the foot of the bed and one at the head just to fit. We had to do the same in our bed. The mattress though the night kept falling off the base. The bathroom was filthy I could not even give my kids a bath. The ac... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Payson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This Motel 6 was great for me and I have stayed in many of them. Had a refrigerator, microwave and A/C that worked, huge room size and very quiet. I stayed in the back of the motel, it was clean on the inside (not perfect on the outside) and the price was the best for the money that I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

No coffee in room, WiFi not good even tho they advertise that it is available. What do you want from Motel 6? A place to sleep for one night in your travels...then this is it. A bit worn, the place is just average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I’m surprised at reading all the negative reviews of this location, I was honestly expecting the opposite. I’ve stayed at numerous Motel 6s over the years, as they represent great value while roaming through the West. I thought this was the best I’ve stayed at. Our room towards the end of the motel had been recently renovated, so everything felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilbert, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had stayed at this hotel before, it was mediocre for the price. Tried it again and will never repeat. Stopped by hotel early Sat, told Manager we would come back later. Came back to VERY hot room because A/C was off, refrigerator was off and needed to use it. Dirty carpet, hair on bathroom floor, hair under mattress pad when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question