We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Cottonwood hotels

Motel 6 Cottonwood

1089 S. Highway 260, I-17, Exit 287, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Cottonwood to your Saves list
Motel 6 Cottonwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
26%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Cottonwood
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Az
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms smelled like molds, we requested for an air fresher, it never came. My daughters kept on itching the entire night! The owner, who is also the front desk is very rude. During breakfast, she would bring out 3 bananas and 3 cinnamon toll. You have to beg so she would refill the breakfast. She only put one plastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cottonwood, responded to this review

Dear mtiam, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the odor and service issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We had two rooms my parents had to sleep with one person at the foot of the bed and one at the head just to fit. We had to do the same in our bed. The mattress though the night kept falling off the base. The bathroom was filthy I could not even give my kids a bath. The ac... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Payson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This Motel 6 was great for me and I have stayed in many of them. Had a refrigerator, microwave and A/C that worked, huge room size and very quiet. I stayed in the back of the motel, it was clean on the inside (not perfect on the outside) and the price was the best for the money that I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

No coffee in room, WiFi not good even tho they advertise that it is available. What do you want from Motel 6? A place to sleep for one night in your travels...then this is it. A bit worn, the place is just average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I’m surprised at reading all the negative reviews of this location, I was honestly expecting the opposite. I’ve stayed at numerous Motel 6s over the years, as they represent great value while roaming through the West. I thought this was the best I’ve stayed at. Our room towards the end of the motel had been recently renovated, so everything felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilbert, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had stayed at this hotel before, it was mediocre for the price. Tried it again and will never repeat. Stopped by hotel early Sat, told Manager we would come back later. Came back to VERY hot room because A/C was off, refrigerator was off and needed to use it. Dirty carpet, hair on bathroom floor, hair under mattress pad when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Customer service at check-in was minimal at best. Burnt out light bulb in bathroom. 5 min into stay resulted in discovery of HEADLICE on pillow. Manager refused to refund money until the headlice could be confirmed in room despite having been shown the parasite. Room was refunded next day, but overall and terrible disgusting experience. STAY AWAY!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
177 hotel reviews
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

It had been a long long time since I stayed at a Motel 6. I had some A Club points to use up and this Motel 6 was conveniently located during a recent road trip through AZ. So, we gave it a try. And I really wasn't disappointed. Now, it was a Motel 6 and does not come with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Booked a room at this Motel 6 for six nights. Staff member was pleasant and helpful with no complications. The grounds were clean and appeared safe (always maintain situational awareness when traveling). Facility appears a little older but well maintained. Stayed in a slightly larger room on the end of the building. Doors appeared secure. The room was clean; smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

When I was planning a recent trip up in to the Sedona area, I started scouring the reviews of a nice little town called Cottonwood. It's a nice place to stay if you don't like the nose in the air pomp of Sedona. After reading all the reviews on TripAdvisor, I liked what I had read about the Motel 6.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Motel 6 Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cottonwood

Also Known As:
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn Cottonwood
Address: 1089 S. Highway 260, I-17, Exit 287, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Cottonwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.