We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
April A Albion, New York
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    101
    66
    43
    29
See reviews for
123
54
16
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Albion, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had no problems with this hotel everything was good housekeeping was friendly and gave us everything we needed . Just like a previous patron stated there were no benches or chairs outside pool area Other than that I would come back here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our goal was to find a one bedroom suite in the Phoenix area for an extended three week stay. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham was just perfect for our needs: • Friendly, courteous, helpful staff • Walkup (no elevator) second floor of Building 4 provided quiet surroundings with easy access to free parking, pool area, front desk, and breakfast room. •... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a TripAdvisor survey. We were pleased that our accommodations were perfect for your needs, and that you found our staff courteous, friendly, and helpful. We definitely strive for outstanding customer service and do our best to provide a clean, safe, and friendly environment. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We appreciate... More 

Temecula, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was ok. There were no benches or chairs outside apart from the pool area. Had communication problems with housekeeping, so none was provided during a 4-day stay. Except for the trash not being emptied, it was not a problem. The room was smaller than we expected with barely enough room for our luggage. Front desk staff was friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Appreciated the staff moving me from a smoking to a non-smoking room. A little disappointed that I could not get any Wyndham Rewards credit because I booked thru Travelocity.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad you found our staff helpful and that we were able to change your room preference upon arrival. I do apologize about the Wyndham Rewards points. Like most hotel point programs, bookings made on third party websites are not eligible for Wyndham Rewards points. Reservations made... More 

Chandler, AZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid for a non-smoking suite with a king bed. My first exposure to the building was a smoke filled hallway (every room was labeled non-smoking) with stained carpeting and covered with small pieces of trash. This first floor hallway had a big influence on my whole experience as my sinuses clogged up right away and I was not able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory, and I will definitely address your concerns with our housekeeping, maintenance, and front desk staff. Additionally, the front desk agent’s responses were unacceptable and do not follow our standard procedures. I am glad your companion was able to enjoy our full hot breakfast buffet and that... More 

Irvine, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because it was a suites hotel near our son and daughter-in-law's home in Chandler, AZ. We wanted to have our grand daughters stay with us. Our room was a non-smoking room, but it smelled a bit like smoke each time we entered the room. I think maybe there was a smoking room just below us. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to assure you that we do provide daily housekeeping unless a “No Service” sign is hung on the door, and I apologize that our front desk agent gave you the impression of anything different. According to our records, two of the five nights you were here our Housekeeper had indicated there was a... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night on a business trip. Didn't spend too much time in the room (from 9:30pm to 8am) but the room was comfortable, well equipped, and spacious. The hallways seemed a bit outdated (carpet and wall coverings) and the room wasn't 'new' but it was adequate. TV was a bit small in the bedroom. Room had a kitchenette, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback as it not only identifies areas we need improvement in but also areas where we are meeting our guests’ expectations. We are glad you found your suite to be spacious, well equipped, and comfortable. We are continually working to update our property, and within the past year we have completely renovated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question