We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

3.5 of 5 1 San Marcos Place, Chandler, AZ 85225 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
14
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in December the hotel and grounds are well kept and the rooms are very clean with plenty of space. It seems a shame that although the room had a recent refurbishment the bath tub itself had not been replaced and seemed to let the rest of the room down. The only downside was the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. We apologize for the lack of assistance with your luggage and our inability to provide you with a more quiet location. We sincerely appreciate your comments and do hope to see you back again. More 

Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

It doesn't look like this facility likes to cater to business travelers. For those of you that appreciate being able to check in early please be warned. I dropped by just after midday to check in, not unlike I had done several times before. The young lady at the desk informed me that there was a $25 early check-in fee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. We are very sorry that you were offended by our early check in policy and the impression that it left you with. Thank you for your patronage. More 

milton keynes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The hotel is historical, but only from an Arizonan perspective (we've got council estates in the UK that were built before this hotel), and I get a feeling that the management use the status of being on the historic building register to shrug off how dated and tatty the place is. The check-in area might be nicely kept, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Transatlantica, I regret that we fell well short of your expectations for a historical resort on your recent stay with us. The shortcomings of some of the physical aspects were disappointing but the poor service that you encountered is more so. Travel is difficult when everything goes as expected but the difficulties you encountered and then met with poor... More 

Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

My family spent a few nights here during spring break in March. The location was a little hard to find as we arrived late into the airport. We were following directions via the GPS and it had us turn into a private apartment/condo complex that is gated. Not the hotel's fault, but led to confusion for us. The desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though you experienced some challenges finding us. We look forward to seeing you back for a future visit. More 

Elgin, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because a close friend got married here. The entire weekend was a great experience. Their wait staff was always helpful, their food was great and our room was a retreat. We were on the fourth floor and in a "quiet zone". My next comment might be a little odd, but I also want to comment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort and for providing our potential guests with such positive feedback! More 

Orange County
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hardwood floors are the first thing you see when you walk in the french double doors, and they are gorgeous! I spent a week here and my expectations were exceeded. My notes from memory are: The downtown area is quaint and fun with tons of places to eat and drink. They have a baby starbucks in the lobby that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

We were very pleased to read your review of the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort! It’s exciting to hear that our guests enjoyed all the amenities we offer and our perfect location in downtown Chandler. We look forward to your return. More 

Washington DC Metro
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Nice enough hotel but all the renovations going on were really annoying. Hotel "advertises" Starbucks coffee like it has a coffee shop on site. Maybe it's undergoing renovations? It's really just Starbucks coffee served at the lobby bar in the mornings. Also got impression there was some type of gift shop but I think that is still undergoing renovations too?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. Please allow me to apologize for our inability to provide you better directions and transportation options. Your comments are important to us and will be addressed with our staff. We value your business and look forward to serving you on a future visit. More 

Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I had occasion to spend two days in the Chandler area and arrived at the hotel early, looking forward to having a nice lunch on the property and take advantage of the whirlpool. I was told if I checked in before 2:00 there would be a $35 early check-in charge. this started things off on the wrong foot and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. Please allow me to apologize that we fell short of our goal to provide a premiere stay and especially a sound night’s sleep. We will be certain to review our quiet zone policy with our front desk and housekeeping staff. We value... More 

Bluemont, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Convenient location to downtown Chandler so walking to restaurants and shop is not a problem. The rooms are clean and good size. I've only stayed on the first floor so the view might not be the best -- parking lot or vegetation if you're on an outside room. I'd opt for higher floors if you're someone that would like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review of the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort! We’re glad you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that make our resort a great place to stay. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The room we stayed in was just renovated. Hurriedly. They forgot to turn the cold water back on. There were no wastebaskets. the dead bolt didn't work; when we called about that, the front desk told us we didn't need it since the door locked automatically when it closed. That being said, we were staying there for an event and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort with us. We sincerely want to apologize for the shortcomings you encountered with the guestroom during your stay and we will address those issues immediately. We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff and will share those with them.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

Address: 1 San Marcos Place, Chandler, AZ 85225 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Hotel Chandler
Crowne Plaza Chandler
Chandler Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Chandler

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay