We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

3.5 of 5 1 San Marcos Place, Chandler, AZ 85225 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
13
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had two rooms on the 4th floor for our family. Having traveled all over the world, I will say "very well done" regarding the renovation. The property is beautiful. Our rooms were impeccably clean, smartly decorated yet comfortable. The staff are lovely. The bar is great. Although I am not a golfer, I did accompany my family to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star review of the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort! It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our resort and staff. We welcome the opportunity to serve you on a future visit. More 

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having spent 4 nights in Chandler for a family wedding, the Crown Plaza Phoenix was the perfect location for us. Our 3rd floor room overlooked a beautiful courtyard from our balcony. The pool area was surrounded by palm trees. Conveniently located, we walked to several shops, restaurants and brew pubs. The historic hotel proved to be a wonderful central point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort! We’re thrilled that you were able to experience many of our amenities and great customer service that made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to your return to Arizona. More 

Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
93 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This beautiful hotel is absolutely marvellous. I love the tropical layout with each room having a balcony or a patio. The rooms are very clean and the bed's comfortable. If there was a breakfast included, I would have given it a 5 star rating. I hope I can come back here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort! We do hope you can make it back to see us again soon. More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While traveling with friends we stayed two nights in Chandler at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort. We were surprised to find that it was historically significant, having the first green golf course in Arizona. It is located in downtown Chandler, easily walkable to shops and restaurants. At check-in the staff was very accommodating, arranging for us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear David V, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our resort and we do hope to see you back again! More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a decent property in a convenient Chandler location. The room was clean and comfortable with a small sofa and a balcony with a small table and two chairs. The only negative is regarding the room (for me) was no mini fridge. It is also worth noting that finding your room is a bit of a maze due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again for a future visit. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel in December the hotel and grounds are well kept and the rooms are very clean with plenty of space. It seems a shame that although the room had a recent refurbishment the bath tub itself had not been replaced and seemed to let the rest of the room down. The only downside was the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. We apologize for the lack of assistance with your luggage and our inability to provide you with a more quiet location. We sincerely appreciate your comments and do hope to see you back again. More 

Lyons, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It doesn't look like this facility likes to cater to business travelers. For those of you that appreciate being able to check in early please be warned. I dropped by just after midday to check in, not unlike I had done several times before. The young lady at the desk informed me that there was a $25 early check-in fee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. We are very sorry that you were offended by our early check in policy and the impression that it left you with. Thank you for your patronage. More 

milton keynes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is historical, but only from an Arizonan perspective (we've got council estates in the UK that were built before this hotel), and I get a feeling that the management use the status of being on the historic building register to shrug off how dated and tatty the place is. The check-in area might be nicely kept, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Transatlantica, I regret that we fell well short of your expectations for a historical resort on your recent stay with us. The shortcomings of some of the physical aspects were disappointing but the poor service that you encountered is more so. Travel is difficult when everything goes as expected but the difficulties you encountered and then met with poor... More 

Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family spent a few nights here during spring break in March. The location was a little hard to find as we arrived late into the airport. We were following directions via the GPS and it had us turn into a private apartment/condo complex that is gated. Not the hotel's fault, but led to confusion for us. The desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though you experienced some challenges finding us. We look forward to seeing you back for a future visit. More 

Elgin, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because a close friend got married here. The entire weekend was a great experience. Their wait staff was always helpful, their food was great and our room was a retreat. We were on the fourth floor and in a "quiet zone". My next comment might be a little odd, but I also want to comment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort and for providing our potential guests with such positive feedback! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

Address: 1 San Marcos Place, Chandler, AZ 85225 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Hotel Chandler
Crowne Plaza Chandler
Chandler Crowne Plaza

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay