We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Chandler Phoenix

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7171 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Chandler Phoenix
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Martha D Tucson, Arizona
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    45
    48
    47
    31
See reviews for
83
36
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have never stayed at a hotel that had no ice. This is our second visit, thinking the first time was just a fluke. No ice that afternoon, evening, or the next morning. Talked to front staff and was told someone just took the ice to the pool, then they 'reset' it in the am. They know of the problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Chandler Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. Our entire staff strongly takes your comments into consideration which offers tremendous value to the hotel and helps our staff achieve the goal of providing the most wonderful and memorable experience. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced.... More 

Long Beach, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a Family person I think that my Wife I should have a better felling for the room and service that we had but as I go to other,Hotel's I will make sure that it will not happen again, But I would like to say Thank To you for letting me send you my thought's.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chandler Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear William J, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More 

Oxnard, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel property is located close to the highway but quite remote from the center of Chandler. The nearby restaurant and market opportunities are negligible, unless you are a big fan of barbecue, in which case you will be directly across the street from the Chandler Barbecue Center, with two BBQ restaurants to complement the Denny's and Whataburger. If gas-station... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chandler Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear JimM529, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in, went to room and it smelled awful. Sheets looked dirty, towels dirty, everything filthy. Took very quick shower then decided I could not stay so left after 20 minutes....just awful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chandler Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Rosalee C , Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

They screwed up my husband name so they couldn't find our reservation. The guy at the counter was the one who booked it because I remembered his accent but he denied it. Our confirmation number was wrong. When I finally found the confirmation email it turned out the guy at the desk did book it, my husbands las name was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chandler Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Daniel V , Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More 

Cranbrook, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

If you only have to stay here to sleep and have other places to be during the day, then its an ok place to stay. It would be painful if you had to be there more than 8 hours a day. The internet never worked - ever, despite advertising free wifi, the ice machine was broken, pop machine was out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chandler Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear steve b, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay