We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Chandler

#16 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chandler
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Chandler
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are awesome! TV, Bathroom, Mirror, Balcony (sometimes) and comfy bed(s). Also I love the pool! My family tries to fit it in every night. The breakfast does cost money, it isn't free. I ordered a waffle and it was pretty small, even though you get two. ( I shared it with my brother, maybe that's why.) Very family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Araceli P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Dear Lauren_cheer21 Your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Chandler at Ocotillo was much appreciated by our management team. We strive to constantly update our hotel in accordance with our guest's wishes and recently completed at $2 million renovation. We are glad that you liked what you saw when you were here in Chandler with your family... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed at that hotel on my honeymoon night before we left for a trip bar was located in the front was easy to access rooms check out was so easy we will definitely stay there again. everything was very clean hotel rooms smelt very fresh

Was this review helpful? Yes
Araceli P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Greetings Rogersfamily 2, Thank you for spending such a special occasion with us. The team here takes great pride in what they do and where they do it. Thank you for the recognition, we look forward to you staying with us again! Warm Regards, Araceli Palma General Manager More 

Eastern WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Hotels were filling up fast on Valentine's Day so gambled on Hotwire, got a great hotel for a good price! Large, clean room, comfortable bed, quiet. Staff is very nice. Had a small issue with billing that had already been resolved by the time I got to the desk. Food is good. Would stay here every time I came to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Araceli P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Dear CB, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am thrilled we lived up to and exceeded your expectations. The team here wants to ensure that everyone has an incredible experience and service is our number one priority. Anytime you are in Chandler at Ocotillo, we would be happy to have you stay with us. Araceli Palma... More 

Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I had stayed here before but never wrote a review. Just like the last stay I cannot say anything bad about this place. I forgot my toothpaste and just like the plaque in the bathroom says they are happy to give you small toiletries at no cost. I also needed to borrow scissors and they were happy to let me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Araceli P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a seasonal hotel, during this time of the year the demand is very high and our price tempts to go up. I'm glad you were able to get a great price with Hotwire. We value your feedback. We... More 

Mountain View, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The best parts of the stay were: - the polite and professional staff, - good breakfast, and - the clean rooms. Some suggested improvements: Add a microwave to each room without an additional charge Improve wifi reception in rooms The pool temperature needs to be maintained above 82 more consistently in December. Our kids who swim a lot in 80... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Dear Ra1nb0ws, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words directed to the staff. However, I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments... More 

Wellesley, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Stayed here for a few nights while visiting family nearby. The recently completed renovation came off well. The lobby and restaurant are spiffy. Friendly wait staff in the mornings. We used IHG points for our stay and I was pleased that 15K points was good for a 2-room suite [same amount of points as a standard room] when rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Mr. Dwyer, Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. My sincerest apologies that some of the room amenities were missing or inconvenient to acquire. While we did just finish a major remodel, we've gone through many efforts to ensure it's not an excuse for lacking service. By taking your time letting... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My company recently had us down to Arizona for Sales & Event meetings, and we could not have been happier with the experience we had at this hotel! Great meeting facilities, business center and beautiful after what I understand is a recent renovation! Very friendly Front Desk staff and managers. This is where I will stay the next time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We're very happy that you and your group enjoyed the hotel, and we are pleased to see that you'll keep us in mind for future Phoenix travel! More 

Avila Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I stayed here mid-week for business and was very impressed with the hotel. The staff were attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms were spacious, well appointed and very clean, beds cozy and comfortable. Beautiful pool area and fitness center with a good variety of equipment. The surrounding area is also perfect for an early morning walk or jog. Food service had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We're very happy that you and your group enjoyed the hotel, and we are pleased to see that you'll keep us in mind for future Phoenix travel! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Stayed on business and will be back with my family. Very nicely appointed with Mac business center....modern lobby with great feel. All staff was fantastic...Thank you Jose at front desk and all of the Housekeeping ladies on beautiful smiles ...loved my brand new room overlooking next door golf course. Food was really good and it is always great to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and I will share the feedback about Jose with the entire management team. I'm proud that our staff was able to help you enjoy your stay, and we hope you'll come back and see us soon! Have a happy 2015. More 

Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This place is a rip-off. They quoted a group rate of $139/night. They took back their price and wanted to charge $249/night. Don't book here!!! They refuse to honor their rates and their customer service was very rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Dear Heather P, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question