We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Chandler hotels

Holiday Inn Chandler

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Chandler
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #14 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014
Tammyjill
  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
12
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here one night. I could not get the AC to work right and called the desk. Then it began to work but a worker first came up with new room keys to move us in case the AC didn't work. Good customer service. Clean rooms The beds are not that comfy though

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that we got the AC working for you. Please note that the hotel is currently under renovation and we are looking forward to getting the new mattress for our guests. Best Regards, Tracy Melton (GM) More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
31 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Chandler for a weekend while we were visiting family who lived near by. It was perfect for what we were looking for (didn't need to be in the room too much and located close to our family). The rooms and hotel itself were nice enough but nothing spectacular. There is a unaffiliated golf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Dear Robert K, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am pleased to see that your overall experience was a pleasant one and that our location was very suitable for you. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality. For this reason, your comments will be an inspiration to us to continue... More

Greenbelt, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Came back for the second time because we had a great experience here last year, same week. Wish we had known the hotel was currently under renovation because we wouldn't have stayed here this year. Normal lobby and restaurant are closed and they have a make shift registration desk and restaurant in rooms down the main hall. You enter the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Dear SoReadyToRetire, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. It was nice that you have recognized our staff's service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience the renovations might have caused you. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance... More

AZ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I'm visiting this hotel once a year, all is great, this time I have noticed that the service in breakfast is not as expected, you can wait 15-20 minutes and no one suggest coffee or tea, only after you ask. It was not a one time but few times during the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Dear amontal, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us again. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received unacceptable service in the restaurant. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Staff very helpful but TV service not working, weight room half working, Shuttle half days only till 4pm all others in Chandler are till 10pm and that information you have to ask at the Holiday Inn. It all ways different on who is working the desk.. Bar is open only at night and Bob is very helpful and the Best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Please know that all of our reviews are evaluated by management and shared with the staff, so that we can better service our guests. The hotel will be going under a complete renovation at the beginning of May. At this time, we will also be going through a series of upgrades throughout the... More

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very Good breakfast but the personnel really not nice in the dining room. Nice staff at lobby Good location for business Spacious rooms, good toiletry. - but some personal toiletry disappearred.... WIfi non alwysy stable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you weren't fully pleased during your stay with us and that you encountered a few issues. We will use your feedback to review our best practices on being an award winning hotel. Tracy Melton (GM) More

Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our personal stay of four days at this hotel was unlike any other hotel stay in over 40 years of traveling. From the inattentive front desk personnel, to the extremely poor service in the restaurant ... but nothing beats the dust and dirt we lived in just recently. We complained to the front desk but they just plain ignored us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I do apologize for your less than perfect stay. I agree that our team can absolutely apply a bit more strategy when assigning rooms and I appreciate the opportunity you afforded me to speak with you during checkout. Sincerely, Tracy Melton (GM) More

Folsom, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Recently stayed at hotel for about a week. Hotel is clean and quiet. Staff is friendly. Good continental breakfast. Rooms are large with sofas and two TVs. Be aware that wifi is really poor. I was able to change the room to get better wifi connection/speed but I was still getting very poor reception. I couldn't even attend meetings from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback following your recent stay. We truly regret that your stay was negatively affected by the Internet connection. Please know that all of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests, this is crucial for... More

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great location, very nice hotel, excellent service. Only used meeting rooms, not lodging, but would definitely book there again. Staff was accommodating to our needs, rooms had a great layout - with windows and doors that opened to a patio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your very kind words! We are always happy to deliver great service to our guests. We look forward to continuing to work with you on future meetings. Best Regards, Tracy Melton (GM) More

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March 2014. The location of this hotel is great. The staff members are very friendly; great customer service! 2 major things about the hotel room that I didn't like. First, the bed was lumpy and VERY uncomfortable. I woke up sore as heck. Second, the air conditioning wouldn't get cold enough, no matter what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandler, responded to this review

Dear by e-14, Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We are glad you mentioned the great customer service you received from our staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the sleeping accommodations received. We hope that you give us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandler

Address: 1200 West Ocotillo Road, Chandler, AZ 85248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chandler 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Holiday Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 Business Hotel in Chandler
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. This beautiful full service hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown Phoenix, Sky Harbor International Airport, Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Golf, Casinos, Snedigar Sports Complex, Firebird International Raceway, and many other Arizona attractions. If you are traveling on business, the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel is located conveniently to Motorola, Microchip Technology, Amkor Technology, Orbital Sciences, Wells Fargo, John Deere, and several Government agencies. The lovely Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel features a full-service restaurant and bar, plentiful meeting space for corporate or private gatherings, and deluxe guest accommodations. We invite you to stay with us and experience the kind of customer service that makes you want to come back soon and stay longer. Welcome to the Holiday Inn at Ocotillo Hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer