We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cave Creek Tumbleweed Hotel

Hotel website
6333 East Cave Creek Road, Cave Creek, AZ 85331
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cave Creek
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cave Creek Tumbleweed Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    6
    6
    12
    22
See reviews for
14
28
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was such a great place to stay at, awesome people, and perfect getaway!! I had such an amazing time and enjoyed everything about the hotel inside and out. I plan on returning any chance I get!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheri P, Manager at Cave Creek Tumbleweed Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we love hearing feedback from our guests. We are so pleased that your stay was "Amazing" can't wait to have you here again. More 

Avondale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love Cave Creek! so we decided to stay in town. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy. The location is great. Staff was polite. We had a wonderful experience at this cozy little cave creek hotel!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheri P, Manager at Cave Creek Tumbleweed Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so delighted that you had a wonderful experience! We hope you come again soon! More 

Glendale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was really cute! The room was decorated nice in western style. It was clean, beds were comfy. The staff was helpful and polite. It's a great location for a Cave Creek stay. We were in the town to enjoy the "night life" and wanted to be close so we weren't driving. Fun town, nice hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheri P, Manager at Cave Creek Tumbleweed Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are grateful you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon! More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to stay in Cave Creek following a wedding celebration in nearby Carefree, AZ, rather than drive 40 miles home. In July, the room was too hot to be comfortable throughout the afternoon, and the bathroom was hotter than the outside air (we were advised by the desk clerk to keep the door closed, otherwise the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Charged my cc card for a 'deluxe' room that I did not reserve... Would not refund the difference.. The staff were completely numb to my dissatisfaction... I would NEVER stay there again! The worst....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheri P, Manager at Cave Creek Tumbleweed Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We reserve rooms according to the request of the guest at the time of the reservation. In the event our hotel is full, we are unable to make changes to the reservations at time of check in. This is to keep all, our guests reservations correct. We would like to assure you, if there... More 

Anthem, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Staff was extremely polite, we chit chatted for a while very nice people! They are very acknowledgeable about Arizona gave us some great recommendations for outing with the kids. We stayed in rooms 17 and 18 they connect which was really awesome for us!! The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. They have a bbq area we grilled while the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheri P, Manager at Cave Creek Tumbleweed Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are grateful you chose to stay with us also! We are happy your family enjoyed their time here, thanks for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your vacation! Hope to see you again. Best Wishes,Tumbleweed Hotel More 

Pooler, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Opt to stay further away and enjoy some real amenities Pool was small and dirty no lights office had very strange hours not open before 9? Ice was a bag of ice in an outside refrigerator? For $99 expected a little bit more

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheri P, Manager at Cave Creek Tumbleweed Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Rhonda, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to review Cave Creek Tumbleweed Hotel. We apologize if our pool wasn't up to your standards, however I would like to assure you we do employ a professional pool care company, who is at our property quite frequently. Also our pool closes when it gets dark.... More 

Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

If you read all the negative reviews they are all very true. We left two week early and was hoping for some refund, that didn't happen. The shower was terrible, you either got hot scalding water or luke warm water. They stated full kitchen and you didn't have enough dishes to even make a meal. Dog hair in all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tumble2015, Manager at Cave Creek Tumbleweed Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We typically can work something out with our guests to rectify unpleasant circumstances. However to our knowledge no complaint was made to management. Please understand we cannot fix a problem we are... More 

Morongo Valley, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Can't say how the hotel is, but you gotta shop here. Amazing yard art. Mexican art and southwest. Owner was helpful and pleasant. We tried to stay here by getting on-line but no deal. Very centrally located. Will try again next time. Cute town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

If you have to stay overnight, then Tumbleweed is fine. Pricey for what they're offering you- but the room was clean and it was walking distance to restaurants/ saloon. Wifi was not working in this room, had to go outside of the room to get a connection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave Creek
Desert Ridge
Marriott's Canyon Villas at Desert Ridge
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boulders Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carefree
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities