We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas of Cave Creek

38001 N. Schoolhouse Road, P.O. Box 7650, Cave Creek, AZ 85331
Hotel amenities
Villas of Cave Creek
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
aandmrun Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    11
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
26
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a lovely vacation in this spacious 2 bedroom with loft villa. Just the perfect place to take my mother for Mother's Day since we have other family members living in nearby Phoenix and Glendale. The staff was very helpful in helping us organize extra seating in our private courtyard patio for a nice Mother's Day Event. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

smooth checked in, unit was cleaned, wifi was fast and great location! my only negative comment would be the the water pressure was very noisy when turn on or when flushing the toilet, but that do happen to five stars hotel too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4-star review. We are happy to read that your were pleasantly surprised and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next stay to the area. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Villas of Cave Creek is small-which is ideal if you are looking for relaxation, peace and quiet. Some parts of the units are beginning to look worn, but the location is great. Hot tub on patio is a wonderful asset. Office staff is very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, and that the staff was very accommodating. We hope to have you stay with us soon. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We reserved the Villas through Interval International and were delighted with our week's stay. The complex is small, 25 units. Our villa was spacious, clean, and stocked with all the basics we needed for the week Outside the first floor bedroom was a patio with a hot tub and a washer and dryer. Although one of the two pools was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-star review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We hope to have you stay with us again. More 

Riverside, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I booked through Hotels.com, got reminders through Hotels.com, but when I arrived and attempted to check-in at the Villas of Cave Creek the staff acted confused as if I had no reservation. Hotel was full and they made no attempt to find me a room. I was really looking forward to staying there, cried in the parking lot. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the difficulties you had at check-in. We will be using your review to better our service. More 

Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

If you want to stay away from the hustle in Phoenix, this place is great! Cave Creek is one of a few smaller towns in the area that offer western saloons and shops. The unit was very well maintained and the staff was very efficient and friendly. We had a 2 bedroom and it had everything we needed. The 2nd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to have you stay again with us in the near future. More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Horrible service and staff, even after showing them my confirmation number for my reservation they didn't honor it, staff acted indifferent and cold because their hotel was booked full and they had no record of my reservation. Hotel searchers beware!!! Don't book this hotel, no reassurance you will even have a room when you arrive. Ruined my anniversary trip with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will be using your review to look into the issued you had so that we can better our service. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We had a 2 bedroom villa, with a loft, full kitchen and a hot tub. There's a nice private patio for nicer weather, a small excercize room. The desk staff is helpful, but closes up early. You can borrow books and DVDs. You are at the foot of black mountain for a steep hike, and 1/2 block from town with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that you stay with us again. More 

Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have stayed at the Villas of Cave Creek a number of times, sometimes with family and sometimes just my husband and me. Very comfortable lodgings. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. Love Cave Creek and the Villas. we have now moved back to the valley but would happily stay here for a family reunion or other occasion. Many happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! It is great to hear that you have chosen to stay with us on multiple occasions, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We traded our 2 bedroom timeshare for this one & boy do we regret it. This is a small complex which is fine but... The units need remodeling~ desperately. I understand what they mean by feng shui now. The unit was 1200 square feet but felt incredibly small. It's supposed to sleep six (2 in master downstairs) (2 in bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Villas of Cave Creek. I am sorry to hear our accommodations did not meet your expectations. When you checked out you stated we were not a good fit for you when I asked if everything was okay. I should have asked for further detail at that time and for that you have my... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities