We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copper City Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
99 Main Street, P.O. Box 1313, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Copper City Inn
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    28
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
125
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay in Bisbee very much. The room was very clean and we appreciated the balcony so we could soak up the sun and fresh air. So much nicer than a stuffy hotel room. Our morning walks to the High Desert Market for breakfast got us out for some exercise, and we found many healthy eating options, reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you mentioned food in your review (and that you liked our Inn of course). Unusual for a small town, Bisbee has many varied food options, all locally owned and operated (cept for a burger king 5 miles from the restaurant!). From award winning Cafe Roka, where I work as the beverage and banquet manager, to the vegan restaurant... More 

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very cute and nice room located right in downtown Bisbee. Close to everything, easy walk. Recommend the top floor rooms, otherwise if you get noisy upstair neighbors it's terrible and they kept waking us up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

thanks for your review. More 

Arroyo Grande, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first time in Bisbee, we booked off the internet and couldn't be happier. The room is clean, charming and perfectly located. We were emailed the codes to the room, and found the inn to be within walking distance of excellent restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review. More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is within walking distance to historic downtown. You get emailed the front door code prior to arrival. I found this very convenient & avoided the traditional wait to check in. You do climb a flight of stairs to get to the main entrance. & depending on which room you have you may need to climb one set more.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are correct, our room cleaner did not refresh your room as we normally do. It was our faulty communication with her. But once we were aware you did not have breakfast vouchers we brought them to you in the early morning. You caught us at our in between time for towels. We put new... More 

Northern California
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
56 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed in many B&B's through the years and have found different amenities about each one. This sweet B&B was totally different inasmuch as you don't have a home cooked breakfast with other guests but instead take the provided postcard to the High Desert Market for an enjoyable but limited continental breakfast. The other thing that was quite different is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

A very complete review, thank you. There is no lodging in Old Bisbee without stairs of some sort being that Bisbee is built into the sides of two canyons. I do wish we had room to put in a teeny side seat 'escalator', but alas we don't. As noted we provide a voucher for a continental breakfast at a sweet... More 

juneau
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Everything about our room and experience at the Copper City Inn was great; I can't think of a thing we needed that wasn't provided. We had a great night's sleep and explored Bisbee refreshed. We'd definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do hope you will return. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

A wonderful, small inn three blocks (slightly uphill) from the center of town. The owner seems to go out of his way to make the place attractive and cozy--even includes a bottle of wine upon arrival. A scone & coffee breakfast is provided at a charming market, three blocks further up the street. I tend to be very sparing with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We love them stars! And we appreciate that you picked up on the little things we try to do to make guests' stay better and bit different than the 'cookie cutter places'. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Delighted to find Copper City Inn to be clean, nicely decorated, and located on the main strip in Bisbee. The convenient check in was a snap and they even had movies available to watch in your room at no extra charge. Perfect little romantic room with a free bottle of wine in room and a breakfast voucher at the local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. and pointing out our perks, including movies available for each room. Not a lot, maybe 50 or so to pick from, but high quality good movies (according to me!). Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again. More 

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I was near for business. Tying to pick a place in Bisbee is difficult. They all sound the same with a few exceptions. I stayed in the Warren Suite. I liked the fact of not having to check in. They e-mail you the code to both doors. The room was very nice, from the hard wood floors, to the kitchen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I wish you had called and mentioned the wi-fi problem, I could have helped you. We've had a few guests mention the bed was too hard. You thought it too soft. Most people have commented they had a good night's sleep. Likely depends on what you are used to at home. Hope you return. More 

Parsippany, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

...walking distance to downtown, convenient parking, easy key code access, free wifi, tastefully decorated, comfy bed with luxurious pillows & bedding, full thoughtfully stocked kitchen, TV with DVR + dozens of movies, uber clean, spacious. Fred was 100% attentive to every email and made dinner reservations at the best restaurant in town (Cafe Roca), to boot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review

Why thank you for the nice review. I gotta admit, s nce I'm the main beverage manager and bartender at Roka, it is sometimes easier to make reservations through us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question