We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort

Al Nabaa, el Soghayer,, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    40
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
62
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normal resort in Marsa Alam, food was ok , but nothing special , entertainment is not very good . It has 2 beaches but in general we did not enjoy as much as we excpected. If you are looking for a nice beach , it is only in Abo Dabab , no hotel in the area has better beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John, thank you for sharing your experience. Unfortunately we were not able to fulfill your expectations but we will conciser your comments for further improvements. Best regards, Viktoria, rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We visited many hotels in Egypt and Equinox is the best. Reason: The hotel has a very friendly spirit. This is very important for customer satisfaction. We felt that we were honored and welcome guests. The hotel has high standards in relation to the tourists. Our thanks go to all employees and especially to Viktoria N. (Executive Assistant Manager). They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lubomir S, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and will share your comments with our team. We all look forward to welcome you again for another great holiday. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any specific requirements. Farah Ben Hamou. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Normal 3 standard, nothing special whatsoever. Food is ok , beach is not fantastic . The diving center is very good. The hotel looks old and the rooms are very simple. I don't think we will come back .

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, unfortunately we were not able to satisfy you 100%. Thank you for high rating of our diving center. Despite everything hope to see you again. Best regards, Viktoria, rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

Buggenhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Nice to know : - WiFi is wonky, excruciatingly slow and sometimes just not working. Reception gives you a login when checking in. You can request a new login when you've reached the bandwidth limit, which in my case was more than daily. Apparently there is fast WiFi if you pay extra. - TV channels with bad reception (snow, stripes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Sorry we didn't fulfill your expectations to 100%. We have taken your comments in consideration and will work on what is possible. It is still good to know that our staff is friendly and helpful and SPA center provides good service. It is not very fortunate that you had to fly to Hurghada, the... More 

Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

we where there in januari for the first time and will go back. very good service good food and perfect location. in two dives we have seen everything that was promissed. going back in september and in the winter sometime....victoria helps you with everything you want just have to ask. the restaurant manager is the best guy in egypt he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be happy to see you soon again. Best regards, The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort Team rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We had a rather short stay (5 nights) at the Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort and we enjoyed it very much. We had "rest", "peace of mind" and "relaxing environment" in mind and we got exactly that - and more - from our stay here. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We will be happy to see you soon again. Best regards, The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort Team rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We where end of Jan 2015 for one week in a familiy room in the old building with three adults.In the different holuidayadvisors you find very hogh ratings but in reality it is not so good and the staf has a lot of work to improve a lot of imprtend details.Global it is a renovate hotel from 2001 the old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for taking time to write the review. We always take care of the comments as a chance to improve our services and facilities. Already we added 90 new sunbeds at the pools and beach area, also we brought more beach sand and we constantly work on the training of our employees in the each area. Thank... More 

Schilde, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We were at the Equinox Beach Resort for 9 nights from 22 jan 2015 till 31 jan 2015. As we had booked a "promotion room" we were allocated a "renewed room". The location of the room on the 1st floor gave us a spledid view on the sunrise over the sea. The room had all we needed. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Frank, thank you for sharing your experience, we were pleased to read that you appreciated the view from your room, food and staff friendliness. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Viktoria, rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This resort gave us a perfect vacation, great service, food and drinks with top animation team. Great quiet location with enormous snorkeling and diving possibilities. Top on floor management and very kind staff !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We will be happy to see you soon again. Best regards, The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort Team rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

Uccle, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The people are nice, food is quite ok, nothing extraordinary but fine. About the guy who sells excursions for Neckerman, I wouldn't advice anyone to order the excursions to him. He is available and friendly untill he has sold his stuff. Then, you get not the necessary information, a snorkeling excursion with snorkeling material not included... and we were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina, thank you for taking time to share your experience. All the team of Equinox Beach as well as all the team of Neckerman is doing all possible to satisfy our guests. I’m sure what happened to you was total misunderstanding and if we had chance to discuss it in the hotel we would solve all the issues. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

349 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (316)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
0.0 mi away
Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#2 of 69 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#18 of 69 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay