We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort

Al Nabaa, el Soghayer,, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
40
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Normal 3 standard, nothing special whatsoever. Food is ok , beach is not fantastic . The diving center is very good. The hotel looks old and the rooms are very simple. I don't think we will come back .

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, unfortunately we were not able to satisfy you 100%. Thank you for high rating of our diving center. Despite everything hope to see you again. Best regards, Viktoria, rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

Buggenhout, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Nice to know : - WiFi is wonky, excruciatingly slow and sometimes just not working. Reception gives you a login when checking in. You can request a new login when you've reached the bandwidth limit, which in my case was more than daily. Apparently there is fast WiFi if you pay extra. - TV channels with bad reception (snow, stripes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Sorry we didn't fulfill your expectations to 100%. We have taken your comments in consideration and will work on what is possible. It is still good to know that our staff is friendly and helpful and SPA center provides good service. It is not very fortunate that you had to fly to Hurghada, the... More 

Lier, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

we where there in januari for the first time and will go back. very good service good food and perfect location. in two dives we have seen everything that was promissed. going back in september and in the winter sometime....victoria helps you with everything you want just have to ask. the restaurant manager is the best guy in egypt he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be happy to see you soon again. Best regards, The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort Team rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We had a rather short stay (5 nights) at the Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort and we enjoyed it very much. We had "rest", "peace of mind" and "relaxing environment" in mind and we got exactly that - and more - from our stay here. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We will be happy to see you soon again. Best regards, The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort Team rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We where end of Jan 2015 for one week in a familiy room in the old building with three adults.In the different holuidayadvisors you find very hogh ratings but in reality it is not so good and the staf has a lot of work to improve a lot of imprtend details.Global it is a renovate hotel from 2001 the old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for taking time to write the review. We always take care of the comments as a chance to improve our services and facilities. Already we added 90 new sunbeds at the pools and beach area, also we brought more beach sand and we constantly work on the training of our employees in the each area. Thank... More 

Schilde, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We were at the Equinox Beach Resort for 9 nights from 22 jan 2015 till 31 jan 2015. As we had booked a "promotion room" we were allocated a "renewed room". The location of the room on the 1st floor gave us a spledid view on the sunrise over the sea. The room had all we needed. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Frank, thank you for sharing your experience, we were pleased to read that you appreciated the view from your room, food and staff friendliness. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Viktoria, rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

Bruges, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This resort gave us a perfect vacation, great service, food and drinks with top animation team. Great quiet location with enormous snorkeling and diving possibilities. Top on floor management and very kind staff !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We will be happy to see you soon again. Best regards, The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort Team rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

Uccle, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The people are nice, food is quite ok, nothing extraordinary but fine. About the guy who sells excursions for Neckerman, I wouldn't advice anyone to order the excursions to him. He is available and friendly untill he has sold his stuff. Then, you get not the necessary information, a snorkeling excursion with snorkeling material not included... and we were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina, thank you for taking time to share your experience. All the team of Equinox Beach as well as all the team of Neckerman is doing all possible to satisfy our guests. I’m sure what happened to you was total misunderstanding and if we had chance to discuss it in the hotel we would solve all the issues. Please... More 

Rivne, Ukraine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We spent 10 days in this fantastic place in December. And on this moment this is the best hotel in Marsa Alam region I’ve been in. Because of - place. Very nice lagoon with also nice house reef. I agree that in any case reef is not the best in Marsa region but still it’s very good, really very good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Warm greetings from the Dugong and Turtles of Equinox. Thank you for sharing your experience. Hope to see you soon again. Viktoria, rm-equinoxbeach@threecorners.com More 

Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Your experience in this hotel really depends on what you are looking for. The hotel itself is all new, very beautiful, nice sand beach very close, nice pools (one heated but still chilly), the food was very good and the staff very friendly and trying hard. The waiters cater to your every need and try to fulfill your wishes before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viktoria N, Manager at The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ladies, We thank you for your short visit at our new hotel and have taken note of your most encouraging feedback. Our hotel was just newly opened, thus our team well trained and pro-active, with the only mission to create truly memorable experiences for all our guests. Such eager to please approach may have resulted in "over service" for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay