We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort

5.0 of 5 Port Ghalib | PO Box 23, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    317
    131
    40
    18
See reviews for
280
385
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (879)
  • Mar-May only
    (224)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (278)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (152)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place doesn't have much to do. The animation team always seem nice. However that's not the reality. Today was my last day and it was the worst. One of the team members stole my phone and they deny it. It's just stupid how they make you feel safe around them and then fool you. They're currently in this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maayergi , Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and we regret to read about your negative experience. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon viewing a number of critical reviews we started our journey with some reservations regarding this hotel. All we can is that we were very pleased, even far beyond our expectations. The staff was hard working at all times, the resort itself looks like a paradise garden, the food was varied and plentiful, and people were nice. This not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many greetings to Mohamed Abdel Haq......from "My Friend" of the Netherlands!!!! Nice and very good and correct barkeeper !!! Till nexy time MY FRIEND. Thank you for the beer and pina collado....you know ??? Voor een heerlijke zonverzekerde relaxte zonvakantie !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

We are elder couple who spent nice relaxing week just before Xmas 2014. Pros: Tasty food (especially Indian and Arabic corner), perfect room service. That week was definitely not crowded. Animator Olga very friendly and helpful (even though her duty was not the beach and snorkeling - thanks). :-) Cons: Hard to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We decided to have a short vacation this year at the same hotel as last year. Despite some disadvantages of last year's stay we thought we could give it a try again. Obviously we wouldn't have come back if we ddin't like the first stay anyway. I regret to say the second stay was worse comparing to the one last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stanislaw K, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the condition of the room you received and the issues with the waiters... More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We had fun at the hotel Crowne Plaza. Thanks a lot animation team for a wonderful time. It was great to play waterpolo, table tennis, bocha and take part at the discos and shows. Thank you Monika, Vito and Moustafa. YOU ARE THE BEST. Маруся :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prague
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We had a great time in this resort. The hotel is beautiful, we had a spacious room with lagoon view, not that we stayed in the room much :-) The hotel area is in a very nice style, everything is kept nice and tidy. Food is amazing and the service is excellent. Huge variety of choice for each meal. Beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Many thanks to the animation team for your work. Guys are very positive, kind, smiling. Your classes , water aerobics , dance, yoga, evening show have always improved the mood . I would also like to note Moko, Riccardo, Vito and Oksana , I will miss you))

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The hotel is great , the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Beautiful beach. The best thing about the hotel is the staff specially at the souq el Hana restaurant - Ehab Mersal and Mostafa Rozak. They were very helpful and always greeted us with a smile every time. I thank them for a great time. I will definitely return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

It was my first time in Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands and I need to say it was unbelievable. The hotel is so good and all staff is so friendly no one pushes you. In the restaurant the food it's less quality but no problem me and my boyfriend we didn't had problems with it thanks to chef Mohamed who make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort

Address: Port Ghalib | PO Box 23, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Hotel Marsa Alam
Crowne Plaza Marsa Alam
Marsa Alam Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#17 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#28 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam

1,079 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1025)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (290)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (99)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (326)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay