We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 PO Box 718, 98713, French Polynesia
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    130
    49
    28
    13
See reviews for
46
392
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Jonen,Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

First impression of Tikehau was from the air. It really looks like a ring and you know it’s full of a wonderful underwater world. Pickup at the airport was friendly, brought us to the Boat shuttle for a short ride on the water to the Resort. At Tikehau Pearl, the clocks seem to tick more slowly here. We felt very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nightmare in the South Pacific. We should have known they had an issue when they started to fog the entire island at 4:30 every day (We would have to go out on the kayaks to escape the fog). Beach Bungalows had air conditioning that barely cooled. Overwater did not, except the premium units; this played even more when they showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great resort. Very beautiful and peaceful. If peace and serenity is what you're looking for, this place is for you. I'd recommend a water bungalow with water access. They are the same as those without access, but having a direct access to the sea from your terrace is very convenient, especially if you like to snorkel (snorkeling gear is provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our 6 week trip to FP and loved it....just wish we could have spent longer, we stayed in a beach front bungalow which was very nice, The food in the restaurant was good but some off the staff seemed to let the place down which is a shame, The location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tikehau, Direttore generale at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul W, Thank you for your message. We are glad to read that you enjoyed to stay with us, and that you enjoyed your diving too. We are sad to read that you felt like some waiters at the Restaurant were not that nice, as it is clearly not the feedback and comments we usually receive. Sorry again and... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This is simply price/quality. Free WIFI. Even the wine prices affordable, food suberb bearing in mind that you are 500km nord of Papeete. Staff extremely attentive. Topdives masters this world class dive site and snorkeling is fine. Our 5 year daughter was left with wings at the beach just in front of our beachbungalows, whilst water bungalows suited for romantic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tikehau, Direttore generale at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kjeld H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your recent stay with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay, diving and restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Tikehau More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We decided to go to Tikehau after spending four nights at the St. Regis Bora Bora. Even though we only spent one night there, we had a fantastic time. The pink pearl beach is indeed pink and the amount of fishes and sharks that are surrounding the hotel property it incredible! During our trip in French Polynesia, we stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tikehau, Direttore generale at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angelissi, Thank you for your kind message regarding your recent stay with us. It has been a pleasure to welcome you in Tikehau. Thank you also for your comments about the quality of food and technical quality of service. Even if it is difficult to meet everybody's expectations regarding the food, we will try to improve ourselves in this... More 

Nantucket
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Tikehau Pearl in late March 2014 on our 6th trip to French Polynesia. We come to FP every year, always going to one new island each time. We know this time of year can be rainy, but heretofore we have been fairly fortunate in that regard . This year it was to be Tikehau,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tikehau, Direttore generale at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Quidnet, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay in March 2014. I am very sorry to read such a disappointment. It has been 8 months ago now, but I do remember that you stayed in the Overwater Suite 41, in the most appreciated room category we can... More 

Canmore, Alberta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This was our seventh visit to this hotel. The staff continue to be outstanding (notably Jann leading the team at reception & Nucia leading the restaurant crew). The resort is small, peaceful & very welcoming. We found the food to be excellent & our superb premium overwater bungalow as good as ever. The hotel director, Anne, is doing a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tikehau, Direttore generale at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hare88 Thank you for your very kind message. It was a pleasure to welcome you back. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back next time Warm regards More 

Brookfield, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

My family and I stayed here as part of a trip to French Polynesia early this year. As it was out third time in French Polynesia and had stayed in many luxury hotels, we had high expectations. However, the Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort was a let down. The location was magnificent, the beach bungalows large and luxurious, but upon arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
tikehau, Direttore generale at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Justin S, Thank you for posting this message regarding your last stay with us, even 6 months later. Your opinion and comments are really very important to us. We are sorry we were not able to host you as we should have, and as we usually do. Especially at the Restaurant, where, if it is difficult to meet all... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We visited this resort after spending a week at the St. Regis, in Bora Bora. It is hardly fair to compare them because they are in different leagues and at vastly different price points... Still, we expect if there is only one restaurant, there will be at least some attempt to provide quality food and we were so disappointed we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tikehau, Direttore generale at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dale H, Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay with us. We are sorry we were not able to make your stay enjoyable, as we are used to, because your satisfaction is our main concern. I am also sad you did not tell me or my staff anything before contacting your travel agent. I'm not sure we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 718, 98713, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Tuamotu Archipelago > Tikehau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikehau Pearl Beach Hotel Tikehau

819 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (809)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (404)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort