We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
PO Box 718, 98713, French Polynesia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    133
    53
    30
    13
See reviews for
50
413
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (528)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were there for 5 nights, in the second week of May. The weather was great, not too hot in the day, with the rain only coming for part of maybe 2 days and were not interrupting in our plans, perhaps even adding to the already charming Tikehau! The staff were very friendly and accommodating despite some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Tikehau is what we expected from Tahiti. We arrived in Tahiti and spent our first two days in the city. We were very disappointed to see how dirty and depressed it was. We had fun touring the island and did an excursion up into the mountains but by the second day we were anxious to leave. When you arrive in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Isanti, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We were there in the "off season" which is still beautiful. You may experience a shower or two but even when it rains it is warm and sunny. The over water bungalos are breath taking. There is a glass piece in the floor so you can watch some of the sea life while in your hut. I don't know why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We read about fellow travelers' review about Tikehau (its natural setting, bird island) and since the hotel we wanted to stay on Bora Bora was not available at the beginning of the week, we decided to fly to Tikehau first and spent a few nights there. The hotel is just a short boat-ride away from the airport. It sits on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tikehau, Direttore generale at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear JL, First of all, thank you for your time expressing your feelings about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us, and indeed it seems that several things were not up to our usual standards. Sorry if your snorkeling mask was not that clean. They are cleaned everyday though, and... More 

Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

First of all and most importantly, let me say that Tikehau is not for everyone. I encourage you to do your research, know what you want out of vacation and then decide. In our case, it was exactly what we had hoped it would be, it lived up to our expectations. Tikehau is quite remote and in being so, takes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I want to like Tikehau Pearls, which sit on its own small motu in the beautiful Tuamotu islands. But our 5 sleepless night in Tikehau Pearls were the most miserable 5 nights during our 25 days in French Polynesia :( And management show absolutely disinterests in improving guests experience. Lets start with good. Tuamotu islands are beautiful, more peaceful than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
tikehau, Directeur général at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ventsurlonde, Thank you for your message. I’m very happy to read you enjoyed your diving with Top Dive and the Tuamotu, but I’m also very sad to read you were so disappointed staying with us. I’m also very disappointed because you never shared with me your disappointment when we met and discussed at the Restaurant, or never asked to... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed at the Pearl in Moorea, Bora Bora and Tikehau. Bora Bora was awful, Moorea meh, and of the three, Tikehau was the best though lots of opportunity for improvement. The location is really great, the reefs around the hotel wonderful and our kids loved the pool. It is a perfect place to relax. Having said that, the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tikehau, Direttore generale at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Pyc, Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your last stay with us in Tikehau. Sorry to read you did not like any of the Pearl Resort, and so, neither the one of Tikehau. Usually our guests like the Pearl Hotels because of their "Polynesian" touch and friendly staff. I'm very sad... More 

Jonen,Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

First impression of Tikehau was from the air. It really looks like a ring and you know it’s full of a wonderful underwater world. Pickup at the airport was friendly, brought us to the Boat shuttle for a short ride on the water to the Resort. At Tikehau Pearl, the clocks seem to tick more slowly here. We felt very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
NYC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Nightmare in the South Pacific. We should have known they had an issue when they started to fog the entire island at 4:30 every day (We would have to go out on the kayaks to escape the fog). Beach Bungalows had air conditioning that barely cooled. Overwater did not, except the premium units; this played even more when they showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
tikehau, Direttore generale at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear RobertLou, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on this website, regarding your stay in 2014. First of all, I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience during the TV Show broadcast on our Islet. If the team was not on our islet everyday, it is true that they have been working on the beach,... More 

Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Great resort. Very beautiful and peaceful. If peace and serenity is what you're looking for, this place is for you. I'd recommend a water bungalow with water access. They are the same as those without access, but having a direct access to the sea from your terrace is very convenient, especially if you like to snorkel (snorkeling gear is provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

878 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (868)
Viewed
View from room (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (118)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (435)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay