We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Tikehau hotels

Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 718, 98713, French Polynesia
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
84%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Tikehau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Joanna S Joliet, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (444)
  • Photos (750)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • More
true
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    115
    44
    24
    12
See reviews for
40
345
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We honeymooned here in January of 2013 (a little delayed on the review, but I've been craving to go back!) The hotel itself was beautiful and amazing. On the smaller end, but I actually preferred it that way. There were very few people there when we stayed, which made it even more private. The staff was amazing while we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Overwater Bungalows were incredible (we were in the deluxe ones). Food was best in FP we had. Most of the staff are great and helpful. Very relaxing in a beautiful spot. Snorkelers Beware: there are NO snorkel tours in Tikehau according to the resort management. You can tag along with TopDive and see the Mantas and snorkel the reef near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We did a 12 day trip to FP with three different destinations, our first being the Tikehau Pearl. Going in, I knew that the primacy and recency effect may lead to either the first or the last being the favorite. And my wife and I's favorites were in fact the first and last for very similar reasons. This is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tikehau, Directeur général at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ia Orana dear Carlin Hinckley Thank you for your kind message. It is a pleasure for us to read that you did enjoy your stay with us at the Pearl. Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future Best regards More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a Suite Overwater Bungalow for a week and it was amazing. The location itself is remote and extremely isolated from society, but this is what gives it it's charm. The seclusion bring such peace. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the food well prepared. We will be going back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tikehau, Directeur général at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John Michael J Thank you so much for your very kind message. We are all happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us Looking forward to welcoming you again soon Warm regards from Tikehau More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed for seven nights at the Pearl with an overwater bungalow. Upon arrival, we were shown to bungalow 7 which sits in a commanding position over the channel between the ocean and the lagoon. It's absolutely perfect with a 200 degree view and a front row seat of amazing sunsets. Let's talk about expectations; Yes, there is not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were so looking forward to visiting this amazing looking atoll, but were disappointed with the experience. We booked for 4 nights and were looking forward to seeing the amazing fish and lagoon. It rained heavily for three days, and there is nothing to do there other than walk the 100m from one end of the beach to the other,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tikehau, Direttore generale at Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lambton71, Thank you for your time, sharing your feelings regarding your last stay with us. I'm sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay. I can understand your disappointment about the weather. Indeed, just like in all the other islands, especially if you had the bad luck to stay with us when we had 3 days of rain... More

Northern NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I just returned from our 2 and 1/2 week getaway to French Polynesia. Our vacation ended with a 4 night stay at the Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort. The first and most important thing to note about this resort - it is incredibly and undeniably remote. The location is pristine and you truly feel that you have found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rochester Hills
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at the Pearl a couple weeks ago and loved it! It is so beautiful, quiet and peaceful. This is the place to go for if you need to get away from it all. We stayed in one of the bungalow suites. It was beautiful and we loved feeding the fish through the little door in the floor. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful trip to the Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort. From the time we checked in until the time we left we were treated like royalty. We had an OTW Suite which overlooked the beautiful blue lagoon. The room was was perfect and well equipped. We had requested #47 and were fortunate to be able to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful wild place, highly recommended if you are exausted from civilization. Take the over water bungalow (premium if could afford) as it gives the feeling being in the huge aquarium with sharks and other nice fish around, privacy and breathtaking views around. The staff is welcoming. It started in the airport where the guy had all names with the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 718, 98713, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Tuamotu Archipelago > Tikehau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikehau Pearl Beach Hotel Tikehau

750 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (741)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (80)
Viewed
View from room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (365)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tikehau with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Considered to be one of the most beautiful atolls in Polynesia, Tikehau is a graceful oval crown of small islets with an interior lagoon 16 miles across and a pass for small boats through the coral reef. The Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort is a Pearl to discover in the Tuamotu islands. The resort welcomes guests to this 4 hectare tropical paradise. Located on a secluded pink sandy beach fringed with coconut trees, the Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort offers 13 beach bungalows with air conditioning and 24 over water bungalows and suites. All bungalows, designed in true Polynesian style, are very spacious (55m²) and are equipped with a fan, mini bar, coffee / tea making facilities, direct dial phone, safe, television and private veranda. The over water bungalows include a glass section of the floor from which you can enjoy the spectacular underwater life of the lagoon. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tikehau Pearl Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer