We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Truk Blue Lagoon Resort

Weno, Chuuk 96942 , Federated States of Micronesia
Truk Blue Lagoon Resort

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    85
    45
    10
    6
See reviews for
21
40
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly staff who always try their very best to make your stay memorable. Although Chuuk is very remote, which this can lead to unavailability of foods in the resort at times along with patchy internet connections, the staff are always smiling and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable but please do not expect 5 star accommodation. Visiting here is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My group stayed at this resort for a week to dive the many wrecks located a short boat ride away. The dive shop and its staff were fantastic, with our DM and driver taking great care to show us new wrecks every day, accommodating our requests, pointing out things of interest, telling us about each wreck's history and pointing out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to admit for a third world country, with non-potable water, limited electricity, and only two weeks after being thrashed by a typhoon; I had no idea what to expect. I can tell you that I was pleasantly surprised. Though the rooms are a little out dated they are clean and comfortable, with ocean views that make you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The dive shop was awesome, I had the best time and wouldn't have wanted to stay anyplace else. They were very good at taking care of me and being flexible. This place is highly recommended, its not a fancy resort but its good enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

stayed here when a typhoon went though so made my stay a bit different The rooms are basic and could do with some work on them but you only need the to sleep and wash in them The restaurant was OK the food was good most of the time but some days better than others. It was not very dear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Warragul
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Great diving spot. The resort is basic and just for diving, but in this third world country, a very well run resort. Everything is basic including the meals, however all very nourishing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Have been here before and coming again in June. Great place and well run. Internet is patchy and slow. Phone service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This resort was great. By American standards the rooms are a 3, but the staff, from the ground keepers to the restaurant, and the housekeeping all do an excellent job. They work hard, take pride in their work and are paid little, so be generous with your tips. Our dive master and boat drivers were all awesome. Both knowledgable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barrigada, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Really enjoyed staying at the Blue Lagoon Resort, and diving at the Blue Lagoon Dive Shop. It was an honor to meet the Aiseks. Everyone at the resort and dive shop really makes you feel at home. It was cozy and clean. Some other reviewers comment on the condition of the hotel, but honestly, when you look around Chuuk, can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the constructive feedback on the menu, we will take it into consideration. We are Really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. More 

manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

On arrival everything looks great, blue skies, white sand and palm trees. When you look past that though the hotel is tired and poorly maintained. The rooms are basic but at least the air con works. I'd only recommend staying here as a rest before or after a liveaboard trip. There is nothing but sunbathing for a none diver, unless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

As you would realise, Blue Lagoon Dive Resort is a dive destination. For non divers we offer land tours, island tours, fishing tours, kyaking, snorkelling, walking, massages, coffee lounge, pool table, cable TV in the Internet lounge and more. We are sorry that you did not utilise these facilities. Information for all dive sites is posted directly outside the shop.... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This resort is family owned and operated. The manager has a great work ethic - he was there at a 9 a.m. check in, and at a 10 p.m. check out. Tropics are hard on any man-made materials. The hotel is in need of some renewal but the rooms were clean, comfortable with working AC. The onsite restaurant had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

Near Truk Blue Lagoon Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities