We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Orewa hotels

Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Tamariki Ave | Orewa Beach, Orewa, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa to your Saves list
Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
86%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Orewa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
KenMcD2014 Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
25
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kaikohe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice motel, very clean, spacious and lovely underfloor heating. Bed could have been softer but that's a personal thing. Very friendly helpful receptionist. Did have some noisy neighbours. Internet was not reliable, kept dropping out. Was odd that you can't travel from floor to floor on elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this review

Very much appreciate your review, hope with summer on our doorstep we can be of service again here at Orewa Beach. With 27 router points in our big building we have to keep a close eye on other local signals popping up, but generally with our no-cap service we don't do too bad overall. Certainly happy to try and sort... More

Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

A good friend of ours shouted me and my hubby a weekend away at Paihia and booked us in to the Edgewater Palms on the beach in Paihia. With a first floor view of the beach from the balcony the room was lovely and spacious. While the kitchen in the apartment was well equiped to cook in we ate out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your Paihia review, most appreciated More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We arrived last minute and got a lovely apartment with fantastic views over the town. Very central location near to everything. Great swimming pool and underground parking included. Great for self catering. Free wifi was promised but was very hard to get. Would use again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, hope we can be of assistance again in the future! More

Papamoa, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Me and the girlfriend stopped here and staff at reception were fun happy and very helpful. Parking inside and secure. We were on the 9th floor overlooking the outdoor pool and spar, looking out over a beautiful setting at Orewa. We could see the beach which is a 5 minute walk away. Rooms very clean modern and stylish. We recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your review and sure hope we can be of service again in the future. Cheers from the Ramada Orewa Team! More

London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is a nice hotel with large and comfortable rooms. I had a 10th floor room with a good view of the coast. I didn't use the pool but it looked good. The building had very secure parking. I don't really have anything bad to say about the place. About the only improvement they could make would be to service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review, most appreciated. Yes we do service every third day on longer stays because as an apartment complex most of our guests appreciate their independence and privacy. We are always on hand if there are any supplies or assistance needed. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being able to host you... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Date : 10-03-14. Right! I need to be Honest… I am 27 weeks pregnant with a 5 yrs old son. We drove from Tauranga and end up stopping at Orewa for overnight stay, very tired and just want to rest, me and my husband saw this fascinating building built in the middle of the town, overlooking the beautiful beach and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this review

Hello Erica, have to admit that I am struggling finding your walk-in reservation with limited info so I am going to have to make some assumptions on the apartment location etc. To hear noise from New World and have two bedrooms you must have been on a North Side, OnePlus apartment, as they are few in number on that side.... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I thought twice before writing this review as I understand how damaging a poor review can be. However Ramada Suites really does deserve it. The place itself is really nice. Well built. Nice views. Handy to beach and shops. But the service quite frankly sucks. As we checked in we were told we were to early and to come back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaOrewa, General Manager at Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, responded to this review

Hello Marc, remember you well as you said you were in the hospitality industry yourself. When our Housekeeper popped in to further check with yourself and your wife on the matters raised it was at least some relief that you had discovered you were able to go back to your fumigated house a day earlier than you expected. If we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa

Address: 11 Tamariki Ave | Orewa Beach, Orewa, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Orewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Apartments Orewa

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable Apartments in the Orewa Beach Village, self service but surrounded by Cafes and Restaurants. Secure parking, Gym, Sauna, Spa and heated Lap Pool. Lots of walks and cycle ways, plenty of fresh sea air. Ocean views for you, come along! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Suites Nautilus Orewa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer