We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Rhode-Saint-Genese accommodations

Residence Brussels South

Waterloosesteenweg 212, Rhode-Saint-Genese 1640, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Residence Brussels South to your Saves list
Residence Brussels South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
59%
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
8
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A nicely presented hotel with good clwan rooms, we booked a 'family room' which was adjoining doubles which the kids loved. Comfortable bed, bath in bathroom, quiet night's sleep. Asian buffet next dooe good for dinner. We didn't try breakfast following price reviews. Great location for visiting Waterloo. They do communicate well and mentioned that some sat navs will use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It is an apartment-hotel, so you cannot check in at any time, but it is cheap and well-maintained. Its location is about 10 km south of Ukkel/Uccle near the road that is leading right into Brussels. Personnel speaks Dutch too, which is sometimes exceptional in Brussels hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

1. Location. easy to Waterloo, 25 minutes by car to Brussels. 2. price is good, about 55Euros one night 3. express check in is very easy. but that means no 24 hours reception desk service. so you can not really save your luggage in reception desk after you check out 4. check out is before 10:00A.M,, earlier than average (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I found the room to be damp and smelly. The bedding / pillows were dirty and stained with hairs left on the pillows. I asked to move rooms but the staff had difficulty understanding basic english and were very unhelpful. the room change pas put off by the staff until I gave up! The bed was stained and had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be-Housing G, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Dear visitor, We're sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. After each visit the rooms are being cleaned by our personnel. And even if we are not a hotel we think it's important for our guest to experience a nice and safe stay. We'll pass this information to the personnel of the building and we'll make sure to look into... More

Travelers are raving about these Rhode-Saint-Genese hotels

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very cure place in a small and tranquil area. The staff is nice and kind but the prices are a bit high for a place that at the end of the day lacks many of the services of a hotel (be aware of the rules of the residence!). Considering the traffic it takes one hour by car to get to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be-Housing-Group, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment ! This is very useful for us as a residence. It is indeed correct that we are not a hotel - however, we do offer our guests limited hotel services. Most of our guests stay for a long time and appreciate the freedom and privacy at our residence. Our residences is located near the Zonienwoud... More

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We needed a place to stay in this area of Belgium - without the intention of visiting Brussels. It was definitely a good choice, although again, probably it was my mistake of not programming my GPS properly so that it guided me through small suburban areas with streets made as narrow as possible to slow down the traffic - I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Be-Housing G, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Residence Brussels South! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Be-Housing Group More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good value for money, functional not for pleasure ! Accept long travel time at rush hours. Bit noisy due to road nearby Late arrival s have acces through Email code, works perfect. Breakfast was skipped due to floading of wat in the kitchen. Cost of breakfast was refunded without discussion

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be-Housing G, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked our service of late check in and the customer service you got for the refund of your breakfast. About hte noise in the room, some rooms are situated on the side of the street. We always try to put the guests on the other side in case... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday evening with no one in the reception but everything went well as all the codes worked, from the front door to the safe where we got our key cards. The codes were emailed to us a week before our stay. We were so surprised to find 2 connecting rooms which is really very spacious. Each room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
be_housing1, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our express check inn works fine but we also have an emergency number when something is wrong. The complexmanager lives in the building and can help you when it's necessairy. He also tries to keep the other guests quiet during the night... We hope to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Brussels South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Brussels South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brussels South

Address: Waterloosesteenweg 212, Rhode-Saint-Genese 1640, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Rhode-Saint-Genese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Budget Places, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Residence Brussels South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Brussels South is located just outside Brussels and offers the ideal mix of rest and comfort.You will have the possibility to use our free parking and the bus stop in front of the residence is ideal to go the center of Brussels.Within a short distance, you may find de exclusive shops on the Chaussée de Waterloo (Waterloo and Ukkel-Fort Jaco), several restaurants (Chinese restaurants at the residence), the ‘Leeuw van Waterloo’, a gym (tennis & squash) and the largest forest in Belgium (Zoniënwoud).Wireless internet is provided for free in the entire building.Our guests can use the common kitchen and breakfast area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Brussels South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer