We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Rhode-Saint-Genese accommodations

Residence Brussels South

Waterloosesteenweg 212, Rhode-Saint-Genese 1640, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Residence Brussels South

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Priceline.com Venere.com
and 1 more site!
54%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013
Mirko G Rome, Italy
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
6
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the room to be damp and smelly. The bedding / pillows were dirty and stained with hairs left on the pillows. I asked to move rooms but the staff had difficulty understanding basic english and were very unhelpful. the room change pas put off by the staff until I gave up! The bed was stained and had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very cure place in a small and tranquil area. The staff is nice and kind but the prices are a bit high for a place that at the end of the day lacks many of the services of a hotel (be aware of the rules of the residence!). Considering the traffic it takes one hour by car to get to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be-Housing-Group, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment ! This is very useful for us as a residence. It is indeed correct that we are not a hotel - however, we do offer our guests limited hotel services. Most of our guests stay for a long time and appreciate the freedom and privacy at our residence. Our residences is located near the Zonienwoud... More

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We needed a place to stay in this area of Belgium - without the intention of visiting Brussels. It was definitely a good choice, although again, probably it was my mistake of not programming my GPS properly so that it guided me through small suburban areas with streets made as narrow as possible to slow down the traffic - I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be-Housing G, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Residence Brussels South! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Be-Housing Group More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good value for money, functional not for pleasure ! Accept long travel time at rush hours. Bit noisy due to road nearby Late arrival s have acces through Email code, works perfect. Breakfast was skipped due to floading of wat in the kitchen. Cost of breakfast was refunded without discussion

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be-Housing G, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked our service of late check in and the customer service you got for the refund of your breakfast. About hte noise in the room, some rooms are situated on the side of the street. We always try to put the guests on the other side in case... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday evening with no one in the reception but everything went well as all the codes worked, from the front door to the safe where we got our key cards. The codes were emailed to us a week before our stay. We were so surprised to find 2 connecting rooms which is really very spacious. Each room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
be_housing1, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our express check inn works fine but we also have an emergency number when something is wrong. The complexmanager lives in the building and can help you when it's necessairy. He also tries to keep the other guests quiet during the night... We hope to... More

Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Rooms are too small and it might be difficult to find a free space on the parking lot. Prices are too high, also it is not that easy to get to Brussels from this hotel - mostly due to traffic jams in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be-Housing G, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Mrs, Thank you for your review of your stay at Residence Brussels South! At busy moments it is indeed difficult to find a free space, but we do not have an own parking lot at our building so we cannot predict that there will be a free space. The prices are variable on availability and the period you make... More

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is not a regular hotel, It is a serviced residence. So you will not find a receptionist all the time and there is no roomservice, but for the price you pay this is TOP in Brussels If you realy are on a budget you can cook your own meal in the common kitchen, but there also is a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
be_housing1, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Dear guest, we can't say it better... thank you for this review and we hope to see you back soon. More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We spent a single night in this hotel, and it met our needs for the night, but I wouldn't recommend to stay here unless for some reason you had to. We arrived on the weekend to find that the hotel was closed, and only luckily for us there was a man on reception to let us in who I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
be_housing1, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this review

Dear, We are not a commen hotel. Our reception is closed between 10:00 and 16:00 and this might feel strange. Check in after 20:00 is possible. The key is then in a safe and the code will be sent by mail. Still we hope to see you back soon. More

Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We're travelling with car, so the distance wasn't a problem and a bus station was near the hotel. But the room was oriented on a very frequented street. You could sleep in a very hot room or not sleep. No help available in case of need - the poor guy there was speaking french and a few words English.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Rhode-Saint-Genese hotels

Been to Residence Brussels South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brussels South

Address: Waterloosesteenweg 212, Rhode-Saint-Genese 1640, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Rhode-Saint-Genese
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Rhode-Saint-Genese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brussels South is located just outside Brussels and offers the ideal mix of rest and comfort.You will have the possibility to use our free parking and the bus stop in front of the residence is ideal to go the center of Brussels.Within a short distance, you may find de exclusive shops on the Chaussée de Waterloo (Waterloo and Ukkel-Fort Jaco), several restaurants (Chinese restaurants at the residence), the ‘Leeuw van Waterloo’, a gym (tennis & squash) and the largest forest in Belgium (Zoniënwoud).Wireless internet is provided for free in the entire building.Our guests can use the common kitchen and breakfast area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Budget Places so you can book your Residence Brussels South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Brussels South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Residence Brussels South to your Saves list