We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa

Xuan Vien Street, Sapa 84, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    302
    91
    27
    5
See reviews for
124
379
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (716)
  • Mar-May only
    (210)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (191)
All months
There are newer reviews for Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I can not say enough good things about our stay in Victoria Sapa. From the completeness of the room, delicious food for breakfast, its location close to the center of Sapa, the enthusiasm of its staff. All are good. Not that I do not stay in the big hotel but I found the quality and service of this hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hamish M, All our team is honored for having welcoming you in our resort in the Tonkin Alps. It is a pleasure to hear positive comments about the Resort, its services and employees. We are hoteliers and through this review, we know that we fulfilled our mission. From housekeepers who made your room, to the cooker who prepared your... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel has a warm and welcoming lobby that is nicely set apart from the busy downtown. The rooms were clean and fine but nothing special. The spa was quite nice. The dining room was lovely and the dinner was unexpectedly tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jasper25rocks, From the management team and the staff, we thank you for the valuable review and we are happy that you enjoy your stay with us. You obviously appreciated our Tavan Restaurant where our Chef prepares some delightful traditional Northern Vietnamese cooked dishes as well as many western favorites. For the convenience of our hosts, the restaurant is a... More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had a nice stay at the hotel...very comfortable, but nothing exceptional. We arrived early in the AM and the hotel staff were good about advising that we could eat breakfast at $20+ each while our room was being prepared. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant. The food was respectable, but the coffee was marginal. The hotel met us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear GeaSKW, Thank you very much for your valuable review! We highly appreciate constructive critics, which allow us to provide at all times the best service as we can to our guests. What we have exceptional, is, as you said, safety in the train, guaranty of pick up and drop off to the train station, safety drive on the road...... More 

Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were originally scheduled on the Victoria train to Sapa, but it does not run on Saturdays. Unfortunately, we also were informed by our booking company Charming Viet Tours that the train was not available on the way back to Hanoi (that is an issue with this company—switching you to lower priced Hotels after you are confirmed and paid). Despite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Daer SavvyTravelerEdmonds, Thank you very much for your valuable review! It is with pleasure that I read your review, especially when you share with other travelers your positive experience. Indeed, in Sapa center, there is some nice restaurants at "reasonable" prices. What we offer to our guests in the Resort Restaurant, is, first, the quality of the food (taste, presentation...),... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

It was a surprisingly lovely hotel in the midst of Sapa. Comfortable rooms, clean towels and bedlinen. The rooms smelled lovely with sandalwood. The general manager was the most friendly guy there but the staff tried to take the mick by asking us to pay extra or check in at 2 pm but we declined, however we still managed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Deare Jenny C, Thank you very much for the review! It has been a pleasure to welcome you in our property. Yes, our Resort is respecting the guests through hygiene. With security, these are the first points for welcoming guests in the proper condition. In our Resort, to guaranty an early arrival, we need to block a room for a... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We took the train from Hanoi to Lao Cai which was very good. We had booked the hotel's "Muong Hum Between Luxury & Authenticity" homestay package so we were picked up from the station and first visited Can Cau market, which was good. We then spent around 4 hours travelling to the mountain village of Muong Hum. It turned into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
The_Management_Sapa, Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear HawickLad, Thank you very much for your valuable review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Resort during your recent stay; The Victoria home stay experience wish to make travelers discovering authentic places with a bit of adventure while keeping Victoria comfort and luxury, i completely understand your disappointment about the facilities, we are actually investing... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed here overnight in early October. Like most people, arrived early morning after the exciting train journey from Hanoi ! Very welcoming on arrival ; room ready after we'd had breakfast. Very comfortable. Beautiful wood. Nice view of surrounding area. Helpful and friendly staff. Short walk to centre of town. Excellent base from which to view the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fomvictoriasapa, Front Office Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TimTHF, Thank you very much for your valuable review! It is always a pleasure to hear good feedback from our guests, especially when it is about the service and staff. Sapa is a special touristic place, all guests arrive early in the morning, and leave the place late in the evening. That's why, we always do our best to... More 

Sydney Austalia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed one night with my wife here on a short group travel trip to Sapa. We had travelled overnight on the train from Hanoi and most on the tour were able to get an early checkin at 10:00am. Located easy walking distance from the town proper, the resort has excellent rooms - ours had a entrance walkway view over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VSP_Management, Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bill169, thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa. I am glad that you were enjoying your room and view. I hope I can welcome you again back in Sapa. A very kind regards, The Management More 

South East London
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
90 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We took the overnight Victoria train from Hanoi to Lao Cai which was luxury in comparison to many trains in Vietnam. The beds and the toilet facilities were clean and well maintained. It is possible to have dinner on the train but we did not. We arrived at the Victoria early in the morning after a bus journey from Lao... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VSP_Management, Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie058, thank you for your review on Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa. We understand your disappointing for not being able to be in your room as soon as you arrived. At that time, our hotel was running full, and the previous guest was still occupying the rooms. The others were booked for early check in. However, you were welcomed... More 

Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We took the Victoria train from Hanoi to Lao Cai. Compared with the other trains going up the north the Victoria train is luxurious. As we were a party of three we had a four bed cabin on our own. The cabin and the whole train (even the toilets) are very clean and western style. The beds were fine -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VSP_Management, Manager at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear sunny260467, Thank you for your time to share your experience staying in our Family Studio. It is good to know that you enjoy your room. If you traveled around the world, especially in a country like Vietnam and most of Asian countries, there are street vendors who try to sell something. You also have rights to reject them. But,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

459 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (420)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question