We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan 282 | Echo Beach, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #23 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
baf65 perth, australia
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
perth, australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

R and R staff are lovely, so friendly and welcoming. Booked direct with the owners and they were always prompt with email and recommending best payment methods. We arranged airport pick up with them which was worth doing as we had never been to Canggu before so an evening arrival would have been tricky not knowing where we were going.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaasa, Finland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was really good but "breakfast portions" could have been a bit bigger for our taste. Room was always very well cleaned. Personnel was very helpful. Owners gave good advice and tips about restaurants, places to visit and travelling possibilities. It seemed they really cared about our stay at Bali and wanted us really to enjoy our trip! Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

R&R easily surpassed all of my expectations and is easily one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in. The service and staff was superior and location can't be beat just down the road from famous Echo Beach in Canguu. Two friends and I stayed here and we launched all of our crazy adventures from this resort, and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here with two friends and the three of us were extremely impressed! The staff is more than helpful and attended to any of our needs, whether it was arranging a driver or making reservations. The breakfast was prepared fresh each morning, the rooms are cleanly and cozy, and the location is just down the street from one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We are currently still staying here. We were supposed to stay a small week but then chose to stay until the end of the holiday. Sadly enough we have to cut the holiday short because of some home trouble. The place however is great and we will come back for sure. We are staying in the lavender room at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Comfortable and quiet. Local staff are great, always humble and very helpful. Close to food and beaches The foreign owner should be avoided, lacks any sense of hospitality & people skills. The lack of a credit card facility was a minor hassle given the price per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RnRBaliBednBreakfast, Owner at R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the credit card processing problem you encountered. This was the result of a bank issue that was beyond our control. As an alternative pay method we offer PayPal payment processing which has been well received by several of our guests. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed at the R and R in October, to attend a wedding in canggu, we enjoyed the pool not being private because we have a 9 year old and he loved sharing the pool with the other children staying. The staff where extremely helpful with organizing every thing from massages, breakfast and hiring motor bikes, the only thing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My family I returned to R & R in September for another stay. We have stayed previously and have found the place to be clean and relaxing. My children loved being able to step out from our rooms and hop into the swimming pool. It is only a short walk from R & R down to the beach or up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in a two bedroom suite, we chose canggu area this time due to its location close to tanalot. We had a wonderful stay here, the room is spacious with its own living area, the pool is nice and the staff was so friendly and helpful. You can cook your meal in their common kitchen area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My family and I spent two weeks at R & R and it was really lovely. The adjectives I would use are: relaxed, clean, contemporary and safe. I love the location as its close to the beach, shops and restaurants. I also love the beautiful rural character around Canggu. This is what I wanted from Bali, not the craziness of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.2 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 14 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Apartments Canggu
The Apartments Canggu
#35 of 152 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay