We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan 282 | Echo Beach, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #19 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Apmdl Antwerp, Belgium
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are currently still staying here. We were supposed to stay a small week but then chose to stay until the end of the holiday. Sadly enough we have to cut the holiday short because of some home trouble. The place however is great and we will come back for sure. We are staying in the lavender room at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Comfortable and quiet. Local staff are great, always humble and very helpful. Close to food and beaches The foreign owner should be avoided, lacks any sense of hospitality & people skills. The lack of a credit card facility was a minor hassle given the price per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RnRBaliBednBreakfast, Owner at R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the credit card processing problem you encountered. This was the result of a bank issue that was beyond our control. As an alternative pay method we offer PayPal payment processing which has been well received by several of our guests. More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed at the R and R in October, to attend a wedding in canggu, we enjoyed the pool not being private because we have a 9 year old and he loved sharing the pool with the other children staying. The staff where extremely helpful with organizing every thing from massages, breakfast and hiring motor bikes, the only thing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My family I returned to R & R in September for another stay. We have stayed previously and have found the place to be clean and relaxing. My children loved being able to step out from our rooms and hop into the swimming pool. It is only a short walk from R & R down to the beach or up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in a two bedroom suite, we chose canggu area this time due to its location close to tanalot. We had a wonderful stay here, the room is spacious with its own living area, the pool is nice and the staff was so friendly and helpful. You can cook your meal in their common kitchen area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My family and I spent two weeks at R & R and it was really lovely. The adjectives I would use are: relaxed, clean, contemporary and safe. I love the location as its close to the beach, shops and restaurants. I also love the beautiful rural character around Canggu. This is what I wanted from Bali, not the craziness of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We recently stayed at R&R for 4 nights on our first trip to Bali. Kutut was an amazing host along with all the staff at the B&B. The rooms were as stated and for the price, we thought they were great. The pool area is maintained super well and the garden areas are beautiful. We had massages in the upstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretzfeld
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent a wonderful relaxing week at R&R and would go back any time. All rooms have a little terrace to the pool which is big enough for a nice swim. The staff is friendly and very helpful, happy to organize massages, a driver or anything else you could wish for, even on short notice. Big thank you again to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ulverstone Tasmania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our second stay at this lovely property located within easy walking of Echo Beach. The villas are spacious, overlooking the fantastic pool( which itself is surrounded by cabanas in which to lounge) and have a large walk in rose shower as well as an extremely comfortable bed with quality linen. Air conditioning in both the sitting room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RnRBaliBednBreakfast, Owner at R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, responded to this review

Dear John and Jane, Thank you for your continued support and return visit. We sincerely appreciate our return guests and the great feedback we receive as it only keeps helping us get better. Thanks to the constructive comments received from you on your first visit, we are pleased you were able to enjoy the bikes for getting around the local... More 

Beijing, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have been to 8 countries in SE and East Asia and lived in Banyantree, Intercontinental, Westin, Marriott and Renaissance before (incl. but not limited to these high-end hotels). But the best holiday I ever experienced was in R&R in Bali! Here provides the simple and comfortable environment, the home like feeling! We can find variety kinds of restaurants (BBQ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question