We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shore Villa

Hotel website
JL Pantai Seseh | Desa Cemagi, Canggu, Bali 80351, Indonesia
Special Price
35% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Shore Villa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

WOW!!! What a beautiful place to stay! With scenic views over the beach, a pool that goes right through the villa, spacious comfortable rooms, open entertaining areas and wonderful friendly staff, this is a "MUST" stay villa! The Shore Villa staff helped us organise a very special birthday dinner for our friend Niya, featuring local Balinese cuisine and an outside... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo M
TheShoreBali, Owner at The Shore Villa, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, Thank you so much for your time posted this review. We have enjoyed hosting you and your party at The Shore and we hope you will be back again. The crocodile hunter's costume was great!! Many thanks. The Shore and the team More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This villa is magnificent and was all we'd hoped for and more. Our visit was to celebrate our elder daughter's 30th, the family group consisting of 7 adults (couples and a single) and we stayed for 10 idyllic days. The villa accommodated us easily with a double room to spare. One of the comments made by our group was "a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 946juliej
TheShoreBali, Owner at The Shore Villa, responded to this review

Dear 946juliej, It was a great experience for us to see a wonderful and happy family like yours and we all have enjoyed having your family staying with us at The Shore. Thank you so much for your time writing this review and I wish you all the best! Kind regards The Shore and the Team More 

Vilnius
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Stayed there for a month, calm and beautiful location right on the beach, super friendly staff and excellent service, the manager Michael took care of every our extra need in a matter of hours, very tasty food made by the in-villa cook, overall highly recommended place for your holidays!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eimantasb340
TheShoreBali, Owner at The Shore Villa, responded to this review

Dear Eimantas, Many thanks for your time writing this review. We are very happy to know that we have managed to make your holiday a wonderful one. All our team are looking forwards to serving you and your party again here at The Shore Villa. Best regards Team of The Shore More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Villa the Shore. Our 3 boys loved the large grounds to kick a ball in and the 2 pools are great. Dewa, our driver was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and just a lovely person. He helped us organise surfing lessons for the kids, delivered clothes to our next villa that we had left behind after... More 

Helpful?
Thank tasfamilyoffive
TheShoreBali, Owner at The Shore Villa, responded to this review

Dear Tasfamilyoffive, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Villa The Shore. We are glad to know that you liked the grounds, the cuisine, the facilities, the location, as well as the service you received from our dedicated team. Once again thank you and we look forward to your return for another great stay... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

My family stayed in the Shore Villa for 5 days. The Bali food that the cook made was delicious, especially the Soup Batut. The drinks and beers were unlimited and my kids were excited!! The villa was peaceful and the staff offered excellent services. I will be back and stay in the villa next time!

Helpful?
1 Thank Blue W
TheShoreBali, Owner at The Shore Villa, responded to this review

Dear Blue W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your stay with us at Villa The Shore. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to your return in the near future and thank you again for your review. Kind regards The Shore and the Team More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

A group of 9 of my family and friends stayed at the villa for 7 nights in mid-January. We had the most fantastic time and I am afraid I could never do it enough justice in a review, but I will try. Some of the wonderful things about the villa: - it has a luxury beach house feel, rather than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WellyMelb
TheShoreBali, Owner at The Shore Villa, responded to this review

Dear WellyMelb, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Villa The Shore. We are thrilled to know that you loved the service provided by our team, the villa’s atmosphere, the cuisine and the overall Villa The Shore experience. It is always great to get feedback when our guests leave with fantastic memories. We will... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Outstanding decor and amenities, staff (manager, driver, chef and house staff, gardeners, maintenance and security staff) and beautiful grounds make this villa comprising 2 accommodation wings with a pavilion for yoga, massages, facials etc, linked by a long lap pool the ideal get away for 10 people. Secluded location overlooking a local beach (not for swimming) the villa is 20-30mins... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry R
TheShoreBali, Owner at The Shore Villa, responded to this review

Dear Kerry R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our decor, location, the cuisine, the facilities and of course the pool, as well as the service you received from our dedicated team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience the warmth and hospitality... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Our stay at Villa The Shore was truly a luxurious holiday. Quite simply, there was total enjoyment and relaxation every day. We will go back to The Shore!! The relaxation began at the airport where we were collected by our friendly driver Ketut...such an effortless transition from airport to villa. Our first delightful surprise was when we went through the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ross W
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

Bit of a cliche' I know but the amazing villa we have just enjoyed for a week, is beyond any of my expectations. Fantastic food prepared for us by Jumi, driven to beautiful destinations by Dewa, who was charming and informative as well as lounging by the pools just soaking up the serenity. I felt very spoilt being at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devoman60
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I really wanted to like this place as I was so looking forward after seeing the amazing reviews and beautiful pictures. Regretfully, the venue was a huge letdown despite the outstanding service. The property is poorly maintained, the rooms at the side wing are the worse with cobwebs all over the bathroom and infested with flies and mosquitoes. Due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cinderalah
TheShoreBali, Manager at The Shore Villa, responded to this review

Dear Cinderalah We are sorry and disappointed that your expectations were not met. Regarding the snake, as you were out at the time of the incident, we did inform your host that the snake in the garden was most definitely not a python. As there were children around, we decided it was best to kill it, as much as we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 17 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
2.2 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
1.3 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.6 mi away
Pantai Indah Villas Bali
Pantai Indah Villas Bali
#2 of 186 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities