We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jeevan Beach Resort

Hawah Beach (Lighthouse Beach), Kovalam 695521, India (Formerly Hotel Jeevan House)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jeevan Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is so bad, I wish I had listened to tripadvisor reviews. Raw sewerage comes from the bathroom taps! The rooms stink! TV lefT on the floor unattended for our stay! Fridge required for our medicatIon not working! No internet ! My wife was taken sick after day 2 we checked out on day 3 , could not take... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mrfinn171061
Jeevanresort K, General Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this review

This is in response to your allegation that you had contracted some water borne infection after your stay at our property.This is to categorically deny your charges as baseless and false in nature due to the following reasons. 1.Our property was occupied to capacity(total of 39 rooms)during your stay with us and none have lodged any complaint of un easiness... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful swimming pool...kerlian oil message.. Wifi with nice price ₹2k only.. See view rooms... Nice sea food on beach.. Good and clean maintenance in rooms.. Cooperative staff.. If u want sea view room book front side rooms book early for it

Helpful?
Thank Aniksurf
Bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

It is just in-front of the beach and good view from the beach. Not worth for the money I paid. Rooms were not clean and there was no lock from inside for the bathroom. I asked them to fix that but they never turned up. Also to clean the room I asked them multiple time but no one came to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AvinashGosi

Travelers are raving about these Kovalam hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Of all the 3 hotels that we stayed in during our trip to Kerala, this had to be the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in. This was more like a 1 or at most 2 star hotel instead of being marked as a 3 star hotel in some of the travel websites. It was a total waste of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1S_D1_2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Hotel is at very nice place however not every room has a sea view. I consider room quality not more than average at this high cost. View from restaurant is great and food is awesome though a bit costly. Best thing is location of the hotel. Service is also good.

Helpful?
Thank vivekkumarbarnwal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Very poor service...filthy place Priority given to foreigners Management is a complete mess... Food quality is poor. No INDIAN should go to this place... Drinking customers are prioritised Are unable to take correct orders and serve you wrong dishes...

Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar S
Agartala, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

The resort is located about 10 feet from the beach. It has an open bar cum restaurant at the front from where the view of the lighthouse is mesmerizing. The prices are reasonable and the food is good. The rooms are not that great but they do their job.

Helpful?
Thank clarkkent021
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

It was great trip to kovalam how's beach . jeevan beach resort is very good hotel. Only this hotel has real sea facing rooms. If you are able get on sea facing room. You will enjoy the place. We got two rooms . awesome view.we enjoyed a lot. Hotel staff and it pool is very good. One can have good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank manoj k
Gandhinagar
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I stayed at this hotel on November 13 with my family members. We had 3 rooms. All the rooms were very dirty with non-functional electronic appliances. TV set was there with all the wires detached, AC was running so slow that everyone was just perspiring all the time. We tried calling front desk/ reception/ room service multiple times. Nobody would... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank drprshnt
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Don't understand how this resort could attract so many negative reviews. It would be unfair compare this property with four or five star ones. The amenities and service they provide for the minimal price is unbelievable. Everything from check in to stay, food, room services were quick and spot on... Perfectly located right in front of a beautiful beach, with... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank supratik r
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.9 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#21 of 49 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#20 of 49 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#12 of 49 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sea Rock
Hotel Sea Rock
#28 of 49 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay