We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Kovalam hotels

Swagath Holiday Resorts

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   near Eves Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Swagath Holiday Resorts to your Saves list
Swagath Holiday Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
71%
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Kovalam
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014
kishore v Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
23
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was my 3rd stay in the Hotel.On my 2nd visit, i was told to fill out an Questionnaire.Filled it out and gave it to the front desk upon check out.When i booked a room in the Hotel on my 3rd visit,i asked the GM through emails if all my comments on my 2nd visit was looked into.His reply was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was a great experience, staff were very attentive and good response to the needs. nice place, clean, safe, calm and stress free location. In deed a beautiful location for a ideal vacation. Clean and hygienic pool for play with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I visited here in March 14 with my Family. The Hotel is very well located, just 5 mins of walk (very steep incline though) from Beach. The rooms were pretty big and clean. Staff was warm and helpful, most of them did understand Hindi. If you are looking for Sea view rooms I would suggest you book king rooms (if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest. Your... More

bhilwara
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

during the month of march I have stayed for 4 days in above hotel.it was a family holiday. location of hotel is good on mailroad leading to main kovalam and hawa beach.this hotel has parking place location on main road but there is steep climb while returning from beach.though distance is short just 300 mts per this climb tires elders.hoel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Team Trip Advisor, This posting is not at all about our hotel. We request you to remove this posting at the earliest as it may give wrong information's about our resort. An early action in this regard will be highly appreciated. Thanking you Your Truly Unnikrishnann V Menon General Manager More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Booking: Directly with the hotel. Smooth process. Check-in took less than 3 minutes. Location: Located on a hill on the Hawa beach. It is a VERY steep climb up from the beach, so if uphill climbing is not your thing and you are without a car, then think twice about this hotel. Once you climb down to the beach, shops,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr Achintya, "Greetings from S H R" Let me thank you for putting a review about our resort. But there are certain points which i need to clarify. First of all, Our resort is not at all located in a hill, it is parallel to the main road. If you are comparing to the sea level, then of course... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel, which offered us a good rate. It is clean, well organised, with smiling and helpful staff. It is up a steep hill from the beach but autorickshaws are always available. This makes it a more peaceful situation and it has a nice garden and clean swimming pool. Our only disappointment was the food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest. Your... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Having stayed at about a dozen hotels in the region, this was the most expensive and least satisfactory. It appears to be falsely trading on it's previous status as a Best Western Hotel. Swimming pool was full of green mould, restaurant was unused by majority of guests due to poor quality. Cleanliness of rooms was poor. Location isolated at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Albert, "Greetings from S H R" Thanks for putting your review. It took us with a surprise that we are too expensive, infact we are the most low priced resort in this region. For your information, We have almost 8 to 10 rooms of Russian guests staying thru charter from last couple of months and all of them... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel was a last minute find. Great location if u r not into the beach & the board walk as it is a long, steep hike from the beach. Great service, good rooms. GM is a super guy. Breakfast could be better but served with a smile. Extra beds need to be refurbished.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We assure you that, we will certainly improve in the areas where you felt uncomfortable during your stay. We will surely be trying to get... More

Pune, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. It was 25th Dec and we reached in evening. The narrow road to Kovalam beach was so overcrowded with pedestrians and traffic, that we were glad that this hotel was just at the beginning of that road. It's just 5 min walk from hotel to beach and as some other reviewers have said earlier,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest. Your... More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Avoid the hotel.. bad attitude. I don't think they bother about repeat guests... We booked 4 rooms, the ac for one was not working. The alternate room was musty, dank and not serviced. No other room was available. The ac was a window one, broken down and even the front panels were broken alongwith the temp and fan controls. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are shocked to read a review like this, that too in Trip Advisor. We openly challenge you to show one room, which has got a Window AC and a room in such situation as you have explained. For your information, we have 9 rooms on Split AC and rest of all the rooms is supported by Central... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Swagath Holiday Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Swagath Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swagath Holiday Resorts

Address: near Eves Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swagath Holiday Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Swagath Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swagath Holiday Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Swagath Holiday Resorts Kovalam, Kerala
Best Western Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) Best Western

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kovalam with
any amenities