We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swagath Holiday Resorts

3.0 of 5 near Eves Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swagath Holiday Resorts
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swagath Holiday Resorts
Swagath Holiday Resorts
Swagath Holiday Resorts
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
25
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located 200-300 m upstairs from Main Kovalam Beach. There are only 20 rooms includes a couple small villas. The different price rate for various type of living beginning from 50 baks per night. Sometimes there are many noisy tourists from other parts of India. Friendly staff. The poor breakfast includes only max. 3 different kind of dishes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pre Booking Experience was horrible. Ultimately decided not to book the hotel. We have a corporate tie up with this hotel and the way they treat their prospective client is not at all with etiquettes. Head Reservation does not know what is client servicing at all. My only disappointment was that even if the bookings were full the personnel should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest & Viewer's, This review is being posted with some intention to spoil the reputation. The allegation is totally wrong and baseless. Nothing more . Unnikrishnann V Menon General Manager More 

Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed in this hotel during our tour of Kerala in sept/oct 14,very good location ,caring staff clean and net rooms & bathroom.Good restaurant & tasty food.Beautiful surroundings,a well maintained garden & above all very near to the famous Kovallam beach.PL.do visit this hotel if you are going to Kovallam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Greetings from S H R" We sincerely thank you for staying with us and putting very good remarks about our resort and staff. We look forward for you to stay with us again and again. Warm Regards, Unnikrishnann V Menon General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was my 3rd stay in the Hotel.On my 2nd visit, i was told to fill out an Questionnaire.Filled it out and gave it to the front desk upon check out.When i booked a room in the Hotel on my 3rd visit,i asked the GM through emails if all my comments on my 2nd visit was looked into.His reply was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Kishore, Nothing to comment on your childish remarks. For Swagath, the other guests who have stayed with us had given good remarks and that will vouch for us. I have met you almost all the days of your stay at Swagath, and its not mandatory that GM should be available through out the day at a hotel or resort.... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was a great experience, staff were very attentive and good response to the needs. nice place, clean, safe, calm and stress free location. In deed a beautiful location for a ideal vacation. Clean and hygienic pool for play with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Greetings from S H R" Thank you very much for your appreciation and remarks on our resort and staff. We will surely try to improve more and more to serve you. Warm Regards, Unnikrishnann V Menon General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I visited here in March 14 with my Family. The Hotel is very well located, just 5 mins of walk (very steep incline though) from Beach. The rooms were pretty big and clean. Staff was warm and helpful, most of them did understand Hindi. If you are looking for Sea view rooms I would suggest you book king rooms (if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest. Your... More 

bhilwara
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

during the month of march I have stayed for 4 days in above hotel.it was a family holiday. location of hotel is good on mailroad leading to main kovalam and hawa beach.this hotel has parking place location on main road but there is steep climb while returning from beach.though distance is short just 300 mts per this climb tires elders.hoel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Team Trip Advisor, This posting is not at all about our hotel. We request you to remove this posting at the earliest as it may give wrong information's about our resort. An early action in this regard will be highly appreciated. Thanking you Your Truly Unnikrishnann V Menon General Manager More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Booking: Directly with the hotel. Smooth process. Check-in took less than 3 minutes. Location: Located on a hill on the Hawa beach. It is a VERY steep climb up from the beach, so if uphill climbing is not your thing and you are without a car, then think twice about this hotel. Once you climb down to the beach, shops,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr Achintya, "Greetings from S H R" Let me thank you for putting a review about our resort. But there are certain points which i need to clarify. First of all, Our resort is not at all located in a hill, it is parallel to the main road. If you are comparing to the sea level, then of course... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel, which offered us a good rate. It is clean, well organised, with smiling and helpful staff. It is up a steep hill from the beach but autorickshaws are always available. This makes it a more peaceful situation and it has a nice garden and clean swimming pool. Our only disappointment was the food,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest. Your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Having stayed at about a dozen hotels in the region, this was the most expensive and least satisfactory. It appears to be falsely trading on it's previous status as a Best Western Hotel. Swimming pool was full of green mould, restaurant was unused by majority of guests due to poor quality. Cleanliness of rooms was poor. Location isolated at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Albert, "Greetings from S H R" Thanks for putting your review. It took us with a surprise that we are too expensive, infact we are the most low priced resort in this region. For your information, We have almost 8 to 10 rooms of Russian guests staying thru charter from last couple of months and all of them... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Swagath Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swagath Holiday Resorts

Address: near Eves Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swagath Holiday Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swagath Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swagath Holiday Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Swagath Holiday Resorts Kovalam, Kerala
Best Western Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kovalam

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay