We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Kovalam hotels

Swagath Holiday Resorts

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   near Eves Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Hotel amenities
Swagath Holiday Resorts

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
70%
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Kovalam
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
AchiTheTraveler Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
22
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booking: Directly with the hotel. Smooth process. Check-in took less than 3 minutes. Location: Located on a hill on the Hawa beach. It is a VERY steep climb up from the beach, so if uphill climbing is not your thing and you are without a car, then think twice about this hotel. Once you climb down to the beach, shops,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr Achintya, "Greetings from S H R" Let me thank you for putting a review about our resort. But there are certain points which i need to clarify. First of all, Our resort is not at all located in a hill, it is parallel to the main road. If you are comparing to the sea level, then of course... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel, which offered us a good rate. It is clean, well organised, with smiling and helpful staff. It is up a steep hill from the beach but autorickshaws are always available. This makes it a more peaceful situation and it has a nice garden and clean swimming pool. Our only disappointment was the food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest. Your... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Having stayed at about a dozen hotels in the region, this was the most expensive and least satisfactory. It appears to be falsely trading on it's previous status as a Best Western Hotel. Swimming pool was full of green mould, restaurant was unused by majority of guests due to poor quality. Cleanliness of rooms was poor. Location isolated at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Albert, "Greetings from S H R" Thanks for putting your review. It took us with a surprise that we are too expensive, infact we are the most low priced resort in this region. For your information, We have almost 8 to 10 rooms of Russian guests staying thru charter from last couple of months and all of them... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel was a last minute find. Great location if u r not into the beach & the board walk as it is a long, steep hike from the beach. Great service, good rooms. GM is a super guy. Breakfast could be better but served with a smile. Extra beds need to be refurbished.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We assure you that, we will certainly improve in the areas where you felt uncomfortable during your stay. We will surely be trying to get... More

Pune, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. It was 25th Dec and we reached in evening. The narrow road to Kovalam beach was so overcrowded with pedestrians and traffic, that we were glad that this hotel was just at the beginning of that road. It's just 5 min walk from hotel to beach and as some other reviewers have said earlier,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest. Your... More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Avoid the hotel.. bad attitude. I don't think they bother about repeat guests... We booked 4 rooms, the ac for one was not working. The alternate room was musty, dank and not serviced. No other room was available. The ac was a window one, broken down and even the front panels were broken alongwith the temp and fan controls. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are shocked to read a review like this, that too in Trip Advisor. We openly challenge you to show one room, which has got a Window AC and a room in such situation as you have explained. For your information, we have 9 rooms on Split AC and rest of all the rooms is supported by Central... More

Bareilly, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel deserves more than 4.5, but there is no proviison for that. I could have given a perfect 5, howver, nothing is perfect. Very conveniently located on the main road, very near to the beach promonade, yet very calm and serene atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room had a private balcony, very clean room, hosekeeping regular. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Das, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest.... More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have really enjoyed our 4 nights stay in SHR in 2nd week of Dec. It is very near to beach yet you will not feel the noise and hustle of the beach. Room is clean, specious enough. Staffs are polite and helpful. Morning buffet breakfast is too good, dinner is also good with some excelent dishes to relish. Only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kinsuk Saha, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our... More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Located right at the start of road to the beach at 5 mins. walk. We reached late night and got properly received. Quite and peaceful place. Has basic indoor sports facilities and decent swimming pool. The restraunt and food was very average though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sir, "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest. Our... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hi, we were here in the last week for a 3 nights in honeymoon villa. Location wise this resort is nicely placed close to the beach and has all the basic amenities a resort must have. honeymoon villa is a nicely planned place to stay for a newly married couple however since its the only villa slightly aloof of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmswagath, General Manager at Swagath Holiday Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pankaj "Greetings from S H R" We, the management and staff of Swagath whole heartily thank you for the kind words you have opined about our Resort and the rating you have given us. We will surely be trying to get more and more improvements in each area to provide a warm, comfortable stay to all our guest.... More

Been to Swagath Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swagath Holiday Resorts

Also Known As:
Swagath Holiday Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Swagath Holiday Resort
Best Western Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) Best Western
Swagath Holiday Resorts Kovalam, Kerala
Address: near Eves Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kovalam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swagath Holiday Resorts 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an intimate resort that lets you get away from it all, where you are pampered with only the finest indulgences. Whatever your ideal - a secluded honeymoon, total rejuvenation, a feast of traditional cuisine, incredible entertainment, or simply the lure of our warm Kerala hospitality. Savor nature's beauty at its soothing best... at Kovalam, the internationally acclaimed beach resort on India's exotic south - western coast; the fascinating ‘emerald paradise’ situated very near the capital city of Kerala state. You can have everything here.. dreamy, lazy days, basking in the soothing gentleness of nature, under the shade of swaying palm trees...perhaps a spot of wind surfing, or speedboat racing, or an exhilarating ride on the choppy sea with a traditional fisherman in his catamaran ...even an absolutely relaxing, rejuvenating Ayurvedic massage, using natural herbal oils.... reach out to a never before, total holiday experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Swagath Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swagath Holiday Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Swagath Holiday Resorts to your Saves list