We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Kovalam B&Bs / inns

Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club to your Saves list
Near Avaduthura Temple | Vizhinjam-post, Kovalam Beach, Kovalam 695521, India
Hotel amenities
Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club
Ranked #29 of 61 Kovalam B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kovalam
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Royal palms offered us a good experience of the loveley beach city of Kovalam. Helpful staff even with the language barrier always made us comfortable. The roof top pool specailly for the kids was safe and well gaurded. The restaurant was a dampner as they insisted on room service only, denying us of the good view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I am amazed with the people's review on the page. I stayed there for almost a week and this was my center point for travel in Kerala. The people were helpful and the resort is a nice place to stay. Although, it is like a 10-15 minutes walk from the famous Lighthouse Beach, this is the place where you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tirupur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

this place is nice to stay, and this trip gives just some pease of mind, and the swing pool is located in the top of the hotel and from there we can see the sea view, and this seams great. and the restaurant food is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
roque612
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

After having such great accomodation as a member at the Haathi Mahal in Cavelossim in Goa ,this hotel/timeshare at Kovalam in Karela was a real let down..I n the main the cleaning of rooms was really bad and the staff attitude to its guests was offhand and very unhelpful .We now no that this hotel will not be used by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Can't believe the comments of some people [ROLL EYES] in these reviews. A whole week spent in total relaxation and everything one needs close by. The customer service here is impeccable. Looking forward to booking a new holiday in India. This resort will definitely be on my list!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal_Resorts_India, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms!!!!!!!! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Tripadvisor.Thank you sir for your kind words. We are glad that you had a great time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again at our resort. Best Wishes Mr.John Joseph Manager The Royal Kovalam Beach club... More

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The resort itself is not the best but the area it is situated in is just lovely. The resort is slightly tired, there are a lot of stairs, the food is only average, bed was pretty hard and it is lacking that sense of salubrious quality that a member of this type of 'timeshare' would expect. HOWEVER, the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal_Resorts_India, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Vaughan Davies, Greetings from Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms!!!!!!!!! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Tripadvisor. Thank You sir for your kind words.We are glad that you and your wife had a great time at our resort and also at kovalam.Our Staff at the resort are delighted in receiving your motivational feedback. We... More

Deesa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We two families stayed in this hotel for a week from 19th Jan 2013 to 26 Jan 2013. I am listing the experience blow. Please note, we had observed these things on the first day itself and brought to the notice of the staff but they were only interested in upgrading our membership rather than focusing on the issues brought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Royal_Resorts_India, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms!! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations of great service and are concentrating on the specific areas you mentioned and are taking measures to improve on those areas. We look forward to welcoming you... More

Llowes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The first room offered was no better than a backpackers joint, in fact the Manager of the resort agreed with me. The majority of the staff were unhelpful or rude.The first room offered had scribbling on the wall, dirty linen,chipped cups and the water came out of the tap brown in colour. The steps into the pool were loose on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting from Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms! Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations of great service and the upkeep of the resort. We are concentrating on the specific areas you mentioned and are taking measures to improve on those areas and... More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a nice experience at Kovallam. The hotel is 5-10 min walk from the beach but the flip-side was that the road near the hotel was not well paved and lighted. We got a room at the fifth floor which was good as it gave a nice view of the palms, lighthouse and the sea. Also the swimming pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Kovalam Beach Club at Green Palms! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. Thank you sir for your kind words. We are glad that you had a great time at our resort,Kovalam.Our staff at the resort are delighted in receieving your motivational feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Staff is very co-operating. When we stayed some maintenance work was going on but staff manage not to disturb to customers. Access road is narrow to reach up to the Resort. The Resort is having Swimming Pool facilities when tired get relax in pool which is well maintained. Resort is very close to the beach just 5 min walk

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Royal Kovalam Beach Club At Green Plams! Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you had a great time at our resort,Kovalam.Our staff at the resort are delighted to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club

Address: Near Avaduthura Temple | Vizhinjam-post, Kovalam Beach, Kovalam 695521, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club Kerala

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay