We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle on The Beach

4.5 of 5 VPI/439, ITDC Road, Kovalam 695527, India
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Turtle on The Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Turtle on The Beach
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    198
    60
    33
    13
See reviews for
175
215
19
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Selby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Turtle on the Beach for 13 nights during our sixth visit to Kovalam. It was our first stay at this hotel but we would return. It is great location close to both Lighthouse Beach for those who like the more lively side of Kovalan and to the quieter side of the town for those like us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a sea view suite in turtle on the beach on Jan 15th for two nights. The room was located somewhere in the top floor, and the passage was not lit at all. We first didn't understand where exactly are they taking us.Once we entered the room, the lights inside the room were also not working, the carpet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. At Turtle on the Beach, we strive to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience and therefore, we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to Kovalam.The concerns raised by you have been taken up to ensure that the same is never repeated.We assure you... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is mainly best for corporate get together, not much a family hotel. Though their rooms are very well decorated with all the modern amenities, the pool is also good. The buffet breakfast served was also good along with the room service. The reception staff was also kind and had a smile on their face every time we walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We, at Turtle on the Beach, strive to provide service with a smile so that our guests enjoy a lovely stay with us. Guest satisfaction is the primary objective at Turtle on the Beach; hence, we are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in early December 2014 and it was great! Big rooms, nice grounds, minutes to the beach! The restaurant had great food and staff! Shameer, who was our server everyday took amazing care of us :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Turtle on The Beach on this forum. We appreciate that you had a great time during your stay and your compliments regarding our associates has inspired them to keep up the good work. Here, we strive to provide world class accommodation to our patrons and create a memorable stay,... More 

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as a group of friends over NYE, of course the hotel inflated their prices but the staff were most welcoming. The breakfasts were great however the biggest disappointment was the fact you had to pay for wifi and it was very expensive (£20). As a hotel that states it's five star and the fact it trebled it's prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Turtle on The Beach on this forum. Here, we strive to provide world class accommodation to our patrons and create a memorable stay, which they will cherish forever. We appreciate that you had a great time during your stay and your compliments regarding our associates has inspired them to... More 

Mumbai
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel last week for 2 nights with my family.We had booked an Arabian sea view room.The room no 404 was spacious enough for 3 adults and has a huge balcony with an awesome view of the sea and one can hear the waves lashing.Its great to spend time there at night too. The room is done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your valued feedback with us. We, at Turtle on the Beach, strive to provide impeccable service with a smile so that our guests enjoy a lovely stay with us. Guest satisfaction is the primary objective at Turtle on the Beach; hence, we are glad that your stay with us was at par with your... More 

Lucknow, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the best pasrt of this hotel is that it has big rooms , though it is not exactly on beach but is 5 mins walk and the hotel has a drop service for beach as well....the staff is very friendly and listen, i staed in the other part of hotel which is the second building and it also had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We, at Turtle on the Beach, strive to provide impeccable service with a smile so that our guests enjoy a lovely stay with us. Guest satisfaction is the primary objective at Turtle on the Beach; hence, we are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the suite of this resort just for one night. It was a very good experience. Food quality was good. The special request for the food was executed with a smile by the staff. Personalized service, decent execution and helpful attitude make it perfect. Only one regret--- Could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for checking in at our resort and sharing your review on this forum. We are happy to learn of your pleasant stay at our resort on your recent visit to Kovalam. At our resort, we are committed to providing the best of everything to our esteemed guests. From bespoke service to attention to detail, we... More 

Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tucked away from the bustling city and is a beach facing and not "on the beach" resort. Rooms were large. comfy and tidy. One can hear the Arabian sea lullaby if you choose to sleep with the windows open. Breakfast buffet had a decent spread but would not vouch for the al a carte menu. The small hotels down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you found our resort ‘Great’, our associates helpful and the rooms comfortable which created a par excellence experience. Indeed, our resort is located next to the beach and we cater to leisure travelers. Our team in the kitchen would be pleased to hear of... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in last year.. with my friends......enjoyed each n evry day in the hotel. Extremly thankfull to Mr. Rahul Soren. Who is very Attractive in Communication. Very well decorate the room amenities. Coming to the pool realy relaxing one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your valued feedback with us. It is nice to learn of your appreciation of our warm hospitality and the overall ambience of our hotel. Your compliments about the various amenities of our resort are an endorsement of our quality and service culture, and we thank you for them. Our associates stay on their toes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Turtle on The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle on The Beach

Address: VPI/439, ITDC Road, Kovalam 695527, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turtle on The Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Turtle on The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle On The Beach Hotel Kovalam
Turtle On The Beach Kovalam, Kerala
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
#4 Business Hotel in Kovalam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kovalam
#5 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#6 Family Hotel in Kovalam
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kovalam

342 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (313)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay