We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Kovalam hotels

Turtle on The Beach

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   VPI/439, ITDC Road, Kovalam 695527, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Turtle on The Beach to your Saves list
Turtle on The Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Kovalam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kamlesh R
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    169
    54
    30
    12
See reviews for
145
188
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I had 2 days stay....room was excellent in every means.....area, cleanliness, inside deco..., furniture....all excellent.....bathroom was good with bathin tub....sea view room with terrace facing arabean sea....overall awesome expirience......weak part was not good quality of food for lunch and dinner....but complimentory breakfast was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited during my Honeymoon to Kerala in Dec'12.....beautiful beach side hotel....but no direct access to the beach......have to walk for 5 min to reach the beach....but that's not worth noticing....had spent some quality time over there....with pleasant memories....not too expensive....a 4 star property.....Sea View rooms are good....staff is courteous.....property is very B'ful.... Only problem we faced was during Check-in, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not worth to be rated as 5 star.. There were issues with AC to start with which got fixed after complaining couple of times.. The breakfast which they provide is not great either.. Should say there were limited options and moreover the quality is not that great.. Coming to the positives, as mentioned if you are taking a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed the views at Turtle on the Beach from the rooms and that they added value to your stay. However, the concerns mentioned by you will be looked into to provide our guests with excellent, warm and efficient hospitality. Thank you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night. Had gone as a part of our honeymoon trip. The reception was very nice, with refreshments and easy and quick check in. The few minutes taking for check in can be spent by the majestic view of the ocean from the lobby with the lime juice they give. The hotel room was very good, clean and tidy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the review of your stay at Turtle on the Beach on this forum. We are glad to know that you stayed with us during the special occasion of your honeymoon and allowed us to enhance your experience. It is a pleasure to learn that your time spent at our resort has been full of... More

Gurgaon, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once you are in this Resort, you will find yourself overusing 'Thank You' time and again. That would happen only because the staff would give you a reason time and again to do that. The Good: Location is very good. The rooms facing the sea give you an amazing view, and you wake up to a morning that could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on this forum. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time at Turtle on the Beach. Your appreciation of our accommodations, customized service etc is heartening. However, I would take this opportunity to inform that our pricing policy is as per the industry standards. Thank you for your custom... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were 5 of us in individual rooms. Each room was pathetic with major problems. One room had electricity problems, 2 other rooms TV not working and no hot water. All rooms loads of mosquitoes. Breakfast poor taste and quality. Strongly NOT RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a decent check in experience which took around 20 min before we were allotted our room. The room was Arabian Sea facing and spacious . The wash room was neat and well maintained and our request for an extra bed (since we were travelling with 2 young kids) was instantly taken care off. The beach is at just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on this forum. We are pleased to know that you had a good time at Turtle on the Beach and that our extras added value to your stay. However, your concerns regarding our culinary spread have been noted and passed on to the relevant department for appropriate measures to be implemented. I am... More

Pune, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had been there in December 2013 and I will go there again and again such is the beauty of the place. The facility, the view of Kovalam Beach, the hospitality, everything will leave you wanting for more. The rooms are wonderful, the staff co-operative (they even moved us to a Villa just because we were on our honeymoon), multi-cuisine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted at your fantastic remarks regarding your stay at Turtle on the Beach. Your appreciation has been forwarded to the teams as a pat for a job well done.Thank you for your custom. We look forward to welcome you again. Best Regards, Karan Bakshi Regional General Manager More

Muscat, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best staffs ever, Mr. Sajin at the restaurant would be the best staff . All Staffs are really caring and attentive with their smiling faces and the property is very well managed...The Breakfast they served was really good.The hotel provides the best service that you deserve during your stay. I recommend turtle on beach for those who looking for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing the wonderful review of your stay on this forum. We thank you for highlighting many aspects of your stay such as culinary spread, but we thank you most for your comments about our service. It is through reviews such as these that inspire all of us to continue to provide the customized and value... More

Mumbai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Turtle on the Beach on my first visit to Kovalam. It's a lovely boutique hotel with every room sea facing. Interesting artifacts dot the hotel including quite a few turtles. The room we chose was a spacious deluxe suite with an upstairs sleeping area as well as a day bed in addition to the master bed. Decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaranBakshi, General Manager at Turtle on The Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing the wonderful review of your stay on this forum. We constantly strive to provide our guests with a wonderful experience and we are happy to learn that we were able to deliver the same to you. Your appreciation of the various aspects of our hospitality is, indeed, encouraging. We look forward to welcoming you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Turtle on The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Turtle on The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle on The Beach

Address: VPI/439, ITDC Road, Kovalam 695527, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turtle on The Beach 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Turtle on The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle On The Beach Hotel Kovalam
Turtle On The Beach Kovalam, Kerala

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (250)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kovalam with
any amenities