We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Youyi Tianjin

Hotel website
Building B, No.35 Youyi Road, Hexi District, Tianjin 300201, China
Special Price
Mid-Year Promotion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Somerset Youyi Tianjin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Somerset Youyi Tianjin
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    27
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
1
2
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 4 days in tianjin on a business trip and I was prepared to 4 days of hotel and restaurants life, but when I arrived I found a cozy, clean and very conveniently equipped apartment, close enough to market and supermarket and I ended up even inviting friends for dinner. I know smaller places for long term rent in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
annahanling, 经理 at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear LeChuck_guy, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from... More 

China
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

No supply of cool air cause room temperature up to 30C and refrigerator in room was not working . Front desk gave me a room key which room is occupied by other guest already. All the facilities in room need to be renovated and replaced

Was this review helpful? Yes
annahanling, 经理 at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kam Thank you for taking the time to complete our online resident satisfaction survey. I noticed that we failed to meet your expectations in certain aspects of your recent stay with us. After careful review of your concerns, I offer you my deepest apologies for having failed to give you the service all our residents expect. Since we... More 

S.Paulo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We have stayed there for a week , visiting many suppliers in Tianjin area. The location is very good offering us exits to all industrial areas around the city. Also, it is nearby a nice park and two large shopping malls where we had most of our meals. The room is actually an apartment with one , two or three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
annahanling, 经理 at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Great service, great facilities, central location, value for money. The only disappointment was the thick smog in Tianjin and surroundings, but nothing they can do about it. Large studio at the 39th level which in normal conditions would've revealed a great panoramic view of the city, however in 7 days spent in Tianjin the smog was so thick I haven't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Service was efficient, room is cleaned and bed comfortable. Housekeeping is friendly. We wee there asit is near to the Stadium , so no disappointment! The Security guy emphasized to us that the lobby is non smoking area...think it is a good job! Only concern is that the Front Desk should be more knowledgeable in the check out credit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents... More 

Wuhan, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I just happen to change my idea to stay the service apt. instead of hotel,as i wanner cooking for my girfriend coz i don't want to eat outside then.The staff is very helpful and the facilities are useful,the room is quite big around 80 sq.meters? I will recommend other friends expecially the family stay there in Tianjin travelling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stay here just like stay at home, you can cooking and washing, gym and swimming pool are clean for use. Staffs we meet are helpful, show us the local markets where to go. The only problem is most city taxi drivers don't know apartment's location, we always point the museum or jewelry street to back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is one of the worst experience I have encountered staying in Somerset Youyi service apt. I stayed with my family for 2 nites from 30th March to 1st April in a 2-room exec apt. There are 2 main complaints I have: - washing machine is not working properly and dry cleaning feature does not work at all. Ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. As per your feedback of "washing machine is not working properly", we have repaired all washing machine and make sure it is in good condition.We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and... More 

Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice and very clean hotel!. Every day morning buffet was very good too! The best thing I felt was well-equipped kitchen system and laundry service. Very very nice hotle, if you have a plan to visit TJ you should try this hotel. I'll visit TJ tomorrow and I'll sure stay this hotel again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Song K, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback... More 

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel have a beautiful view and can enjoy a rest in near park and cultural buildings. If you have to work and want to spend holiday, must check this resident hotel ! I will stay here everytime for visit Tianjin City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SomersetTJ, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
4.3 mi away
Pan Pacific Tianjin
Pan Pacific Tianjin
#3 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ariva Tianjin No.36 Serviced Apartment
11.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai
#8 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Somerset Olympic Tower Tianjin
Somerset Olympic Tower Tianjin
#17 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay