We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Kenai hotels

Kenai Landing

2101 Bowpicker Lane, Kenai, AK 99611
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kenai Landing to your Saves list
Kenai Landing
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
42%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Kenai
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    2
    2
    13
See reviews for
10
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Many of the campgrounds that we stayed at in Alaska this summer were basically parking lots with electricity, and this was the same. This was definitely the most muddy and pothole filled location, and bathroom were porta potties instead of the nicer washrooms at other places. That being said, it was a good location for us since we were down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceville, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The four of us, 2 couples, found the experience at Kenai Landing Cannery Fisherman's Cottage a great experience. It was clean, QUIET, a photographers dream, a birdwatchers delight, QUIET, historically interesting, management was attentive to our needs, smelled good, we wished we were staying longer but we had reservations in Homer. We count this little adventure the highlight of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, AK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011 via mobile

Best location for dipnetting or being out of the fray. Boat ramp and dock right there. Plus commercial ice producer right next door to ice all those fish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EOSHomer, General Manager at Kenai Landing, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed staying with us this dipnetting season! We strive to provide a one-stop location to best serve Alaskans during the salmon frenzy. Thanks for staying at Kenai Landing. More

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Some friends and I decided to spend our Memorial Day weekend at the Kenai Landings and we loved it. If you are looking for some quiet relaxation this is the place. No frills indeed, but we really appreciated the great lengths the management and staff went to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. I really liked the historic cannery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EOSHomer, General Manager at Kenai Landing, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed a quiet and relaxing stay. Kenai Landing strives to provide an affordable alternative for Alaskans and visitors that want to experience a truly historic way of life. We would like to thank you and your friends for the sacrifices that you make to keep us safe through the military. We are... More

Matanuska-Susitna Valley, ALASKA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Really disappointed. Made reservations for a room with 2 queen beds and a private bathroom. When we got there we were told they did not have any rooms with 2 queen beds. The rooms they showed us were dirty and smelled moldy. Talked to the manager and were assured we would get a refund but were billed for 3 nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EOSHomer, Manager at Kenai Landing, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Kenai Landing. Kenai Landing offers a unique and historic experience that will appeal to some and not to others. We apologize for the confusion that happened when you made your reservation. I am not sure why you were not given an extension room, as they are... More

Kodiak Island, Alaska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

I just stayed her two nights on July 28th and 297th, 2010, and I really liked it. I was surprised, thinking it would be more no frills, but actually found it very charming, with a comfortable bed, and the fresh ocean breezes to breath in. I didn't check the reviews, but the Kenai Peninsula is my stomping grounds, so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

What a dissapointment! The men's bathroom was really dirty, overflowing sewage on the floor that NEVER WAS CLEANED UP while we stayed there (even though we notified the front desk of the problem). Also, sever of the shades were missing from our windows, making it very difficult to sleep, given the summertime sun in Alaska. The front desk was really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

This was a very pleasant surprise. My advice to the marketing dept. is to get the word out about this place and cater to the Anchorage crowd. This is EXACTLY what we were looking for. Nothing terribly fancy, just a clean and quiet place to rest our weary bodies from a day of dipnetting. Hot showers, comfortable mattress (although the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indian, Alaska
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here every year since it opened and sadly, it is going steadily downhill. We book rooms with a group of friends to dipnet for salmon and the hotel is very conveniently located. This year the bathrooms (which are shared) were filthy. Even calling the front desk (twice) only resulted in minimal cleaning that did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Avoid this place like the plague! Last week we stayed at the Kenai Landing. We booked a two-room suite for 4 adults and 2 children. The rooms were in an old run down building that we had to walk across 20 yards of mud to get to the front door. The entry way had spider webs I had to clear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Kenai Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenai Landing

Also Known As:
Landing Hotel Kenai
Kenai Landing Alaska
Address: 2101 Bowpicker Lane, Kenai, AK 99611
Location: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Kenai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kenai Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenai Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.