We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Juneau hotels

Super 8 Motel - Juneau

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2295 Trout Street, Juneau, AK 99801
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Juneau to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Juneau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Juneau
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
hashihime Kalamazoo, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (144)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    45
    21
    23
See reviews for
40
25
37
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The pros are the shuttle, pretty good b'fast, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. The cons are tired and somewhat rundown feel to the place. My room was remodeled it seems, but some of the lights didn't work, the bathtub was worn; there were bits of debris on the bed sheets (not bugs), unwelcome perfumy smell in the halls. The carpeting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shorewood, MN.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very basic motel. Reasonably clean rooms/property except for the windows, which were so filthy that you could hardly see out of them.. Beds very hard, as were pillows. The best thing about this motel is the staff. They went above and beyond for me. Taxis are difficult to come by in Juneau and when the manager( Nicole) tried to call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This has been the worst stay I have ever had. The staff was very rude and used a lot of profanity along with making the guest wait for service. They did not have uniforms and the staff stayed on site and would come to the lobby in pajamas. Our keys kept deactivating and we would have to keep getting them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had read a review that said the Super8 was "shabby, yet functional." It had the best price and was the closest hotel to our base of operation. My expectations were not high. The room was quite stuffy upon our arrival, but the stale odor was gone after a few hours of having the window open. Our room was on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehorse, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, Super 8 is not where you go for an exceptional stay. This one is much like any other. However, the front desk staff was friendly and although she was trying to solve 3 problems at once, she was smiling and professional to us. The room was exactly what you would expect. I chose this motel partly for the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all when I got there the elevator wasn't working all the time, the room was ok the bed seemed unmade I asked for more pillows cuz I had two bricks and they said they don't have anymore pillows just laying around the sink was clogged and molded. The bathtub had brown rings. They never took out the trash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Juneau, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Juneau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback to us. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns individually. - During your stay, you unfortunately never mentioned any issue with your sink being clogged. Had you done so, of course our maintenance would take care of... More

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Is what my 4 year old daughter mumbled when we entered our room. The window was wide open and smelled like the cleaning guy was smoking while "cleaning". The carpet was stained, greasy and riddled with cigarette burns, as was the comforter. Our window didn't have a screen on it, but we couldn't close it because of the stench, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Juneau, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Juneau, responded to this review

My apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely regret that the website that booked you into our motel designated your room to be a smoking room. When you arrived and we discovered their error, we were unfortunately full and unable to move you to a different room type. It is frustrating for us when one of... More

Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Why do you advertise with expedia then? I'm an Alaskan ...in the tourism business... And I'm amazed at what a sham they've pulled! It stinks, it's hot, there is no screen in my 1st floor window and the curtain is ripped half off the rod so that it is hanging with no privacy to the outside. I paid $140 for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Juneau, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Juneau, responded to this review

My apologies that you did not receive the room type you requested through Expedia. We have notified Expedia of the issue numerous times as it is also frustrating for us when our guests do not get what they requested. We do not like our guests to be uncomfortable. Unfortunately we cannot, by contract, make any changes to a reservation that... More

Skagway, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I live in Southeastern Alaska and visits to Juneau previous to this one made me think that Juneau and its people might not be 'real' Alaskans. By 'real' I mean eager to talk, helpful beyond belief, concerned, considerate--by the time a brief conversation or business contact is done, one feels that they have made a great new friend who will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Juneau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel - Juneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Juneau

Address: 2295 Trout Street, Juneau, AK 99801
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Juneau 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Juneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Juneau Hotel Juneau
Super 8 Juneau
Super Eight Juneau
Super 8 Hotel Juneau
Juneau Super 8
Juneau Super Eight
Super 8 Motel - Juneau Alaska

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer