We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Juneau hotels

Super 8 Motel - Juneau

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2295 Trout Street, Juneau, AK 99801
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Juneau to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Juneau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
37%
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Juneau
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jill H Ketchikan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (153)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    47
    24
    27
See reviews for
43
25
38
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived on the ferry and was picked up by the hotel van. Everything went well until we went to our room. We were on the major highway side of the building. The traffic was constant and loud. There was no screen on the window and there was an extension ladder laying under the window. We asked for another room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juneau
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really didn't expect too much, went in with the mindset Super 8 Motel. Was only expecting a clean room, quiet place to sleep with a pleasant staff. HOWEVER that was not the case. Waited at the airport for shuttle service, never showed up, took a cab. When arrived desk help said oh well guy called in sick for work.... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at the super 8 multiple times and this was the worst experience by far. The manager Nicole is not one to associate with and they provide no help to their customers. I also had several items stolen from my room by super 8 employees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Juneau/Mendenhall Super 8 is ok. It won't impress, but it won't repulse you, either. Bed was comfortable and clean and the bath was in good shape. There is also a pretty good cafe nearby, as well as gas and a convenience store. You can find better, but the Super 8 is resonable both in price and facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the two different dates we stayed at the Juneau Super 8, the room did not have a screen on the window. The first time the maintenance worker did bring a screen up to us. The second time, we had to go get the screen ourselves and put it in. It was so warm in the rooms that the window... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8Juneau, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Juneau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stays with us. I did want to mention that our hotel does offer fans to guests, all you have to do is ask. Unfortunately the town of Juneau, Alaska really doesn't use air conditioning and we do recognize that... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are large and beds are comfy. Also the complimentary breakfast is good. The motel is located close to the airport and is on the way from the ferry to downtown. We reserved two rooms but to our surprise the receptionist informed us that our reservation was changed to only one from. We arrived to the hotel at 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Juneau, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Juneau, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of the situation you experienced during your recent stay with us. It should not have occurred. I would really like to know more details, if you have the time to share them with me. Please rest assured, I will address our front desk staff to ensure this type of... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spend an average of about 50 nights a year in a hotel room and can honestly say this is the worst hotel I have stayed in in the past several years. While the staff was courteous, there is little they could do to make up for the condition of this property. Filthy would be an understatement, the bed spread... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Juneau, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Juneau, responded to this review

Thank you for your review although we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are not going to disagree with you about the condition of our hotel. It is older and definitely needs updating, to which we have already started to do (the bedspread you mention has been removed.) Our housekeepers work very hard... More

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The pros are the shuttle, pretty good b'fast, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. The cons are tired and somewhat rundown feel to the place. My room was remodeled it seems, but some of the lights didn't work, the bathtub was worn; there were bits of debris on the bed sheets (not bugs), unwelcome perfumy smell in the halls. The carpeting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Juneau, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Juneau, responded to this review

Thank you the time for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while staying at our hotel. First, my apologies that you experienced a couple of concerns with your room during your stay. If you have have the opportunity, I would appreciate a few more moments of your time so I can research the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Juneau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel - Juneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Juneau

Address: 2295 Trout Street, Juneau, AK 99801
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Juneau 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Juneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Juneau Hotel Juneau
Super 8 Juneau
Super Eight Juneau
Super 8 Hotel Juneau
Juneau Super 8
Juneau Super Eight
Super 8 Motel - Juneau Alaska

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Juneau with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Motel - Juneau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer