We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Juneau

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2295 Trout Street, Juneau, AK 99801
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Juneau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mona J H Haines
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    46
    60
    25
    33
See reviews for
51
31
47
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was great, staff was friendly. Rooms and hallways smelled of cigarette smoke. Cigarette butts all over the property. Elevator had troubles working properly. Continental breakfast was store bought breads, cereal, yogurt, cinnamon buns, thawed eggo waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value for the price. Good central location in the city of Juneau. About 1/2 mile from the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every time I come to Juneau, the super 8 is where I choose to stay. Whether it be the price.. the location... or simply the staff.. I am never unsatisfied. Business is what brought me here for the first time a few years ago.. And because of the consistent satisfication.. I always come back.!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The manager lady was a complete b****. She is the younger blond one. My room was messy, my towels smelled like mold. The manager was cussing me out for noise when it was just me and I didn't even have the tv on, and there were dirty needles under the bed and all over the parking lot. Worst hotel I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8Juneau, General Manager at Super 8 Juneau, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad stay, But i want to let you know that i am the manager and i am nor young or blonde so i think there might be a mix up with that. id be happy to discuss the problems that you had while staying at our hotel. i can asure you that we have... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

My stay started out badly, but did improve. When I booked by phone, I asked for a quiet room, away from elevators and exits. When I arrived, I found my room was right off the elevator. I asked for and was given another room. When I went to that room, I found it was not cleaned after the previous tenant... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehorse, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

spent two nights over the weekend. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and the room was clean with a comfortable bed. It also has one of the best price points in the city for what you get. The location is very convenient for air and ferry service, and close to the Valley if you have business in that area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

we had to stay here on short notice since we had a dog with us who needed to see the vet. this is the only dog friendly hotel in the valley. staff were great, but rooms are very old and grimy. smokers every other room. cannot recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question