We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Villa Luxury Inn

3120 Douglas Highway, Juneau, AK 99801
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beachside Villa Luxury Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The most quaint place you could find. I LOVED the big bathtub and the peaceful water that I could see from my bed. The host makes you feel like a family member and brings little snacks and water. Will definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank haley m
Upton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We stayed in the lower level suite right on the beach. It was an absolutely beautiful 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen, living room and laundry room. The suite was very clean and beautifully decorated. The view was great, especially at night when the cruise ships were parked in the harbor. Susan was very nice and accommodating, she supplied us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susanl1952
Stevenson Ranch, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Very nice, large room, very private and away from everyone. We were in the basement room, and the only thing disappointing was the people located above us were noisy late at night and right over where we were sleeping. Fresh food and snacks everyday, our own kitchen and laundry - it was very comfortable. We will stay there again, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
truckee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

My boyfriend and I found the perfect, romantic getaway to Juneau. From the yummy fresh baked pastries each morning and cheese & wine each evening to the in room jacuzzi overlooking the bay, we had a fantastic visit. Susan took care of all of our needs and adventures.

Helpful?
Thank vicster2k
mikesusan, Owner at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. It was our great pleasure to meet you both and help you to experience the wonders of Juneau. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. warmly, Susan More 

redlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay - watching eagles in the trees and fling overhead. Watching sea planes and cruise ships in the harbor from your room! The Penthouse room is wonderful - the tub with the waterfall is great. Susan is very sweet. Our first two nights were in the Villa room - which does not have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ilovehawaiiredlands
mikesusan, Owner at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our Inn. Thank you for staying with us, you both were very sweet guests and we enjoyed meeting you We hope you will visit us again. warmly, Susan More 

Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Juneau was our last stop on our 8-day Alaska roadie. I had booked the two queen villa because there was three of us. Susan emailed me with the confirmation and she was extremely helpful in getting my boyfriend setup with a fishing trip as well as a whale watch. She greeted us with open arms when we arrived and showed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
mikesusan, Owner at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Melissa for reviewing our Inn. We really enjoyed meeting you all and having you stay with us. I sure do hope you will come back. It would be so fun to have you stay with us again. Warmly, Susan More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed here for 7 days mid September 2014. We found our accommodation well serviced on a daily basis and the owner Susan was ever so helpful and charming. She even lent me her husbands warm coat, and an umbrella! On a daily basis she provided croissants (with homemade jam) and blueberry muffins, as well as a good supply of... More 

Helpful?
Thank worknfred
mikesusan, Manager at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our Inn. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. It is so encouraging for us to hear what you liked about our Inn. We sure hope to see you again on another adventure to Alaska More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

To describe a place as a luxury B&B requires a breakfast to be served. Two croissants bought the day before and left wrapped in cling film does not constitute breakfast. On day 2, we were not provided with any further croissants - just left the stale one from the day before along with milk which was so off it had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Still_travelling2
mikesusan, Owner at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. I am so sorry you were not happy with your stay. Please let me address some of your concerns. As you know you were in one of our least expensive standard view rooms. When you booked on line you chose to make the reservation as a single guest rather than... More 

Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Loved the Beachside Villa Luxury Inn !!! Was charming, cute and comfortable. Beautiful view from our room... Easy access to town and actives. Romantic hot-tub with candles and wine. Susan the inn keeper was so friendly and helpful. So much more than we expected... We will stay here again on our next visit to Junea

Helpful?
1 Thank Susie S
mikesusan, Manager at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. You folks were such a joy to have with us. We loved your visit and i'm really glad you enjoyed Juneau and the Inn as well. We hope to see you back in Alaska sometime! More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is a pleasant place to stay, around 25mins walk from downtown Juneau. The room was clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed. Unfortunately on successive days our breakfast provisions were not fully stocked - coffee missing one day, with no breakfast on the day of our check-out at all. Still, our stay was comfortable and it was a good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mobayn
mikesusan, Manager at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Inn. We really enjoyed meeting you. i apologize for missing breakfast items, but if the menu isn't filled out we don't know to bring you anything. However, as in any hotel or Inn, you could always call us and let us know you did want something. We are more than happy to accommodate you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
0.9 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#6 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
#10 of 16 in Juneau
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay