We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Villa Luxury Inn

3120 Douglas Highway, Juneau, AK 99801
Hotel amenities
Beachside Villa Luxury Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #8 of 28 Juneau B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014
worknfred
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
8
35
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed here for 7 days mid September 2014. We found our accommodation well serviced on a daily basis and the owner Susan was ever so helpful and charming. She even lent me her husbands warm coat, and an umbrella! On a daily basis she provided croissants (with homemade jam) and blueberry muffins, as well as a good supply of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mikesusan, Manager at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our Inn. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. It is so encouraging for us to hear what you liked about our Inn. We sure hope to see you again on another adventure to Alaska More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

To describe a place as a luxury B&B requires a breakfast to be served. Two croissants bought the day before and left wrapped in cling film does not constitute breakfast. On day 2, we were not provided with any further croissants - just left the stale one from the day before along with milk which was so off it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mikesusan, Owner at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. I am so sorry you were not happy with your stay. Please let me address some of your concerns. As you know you were in one of our least expensive standard view rooms. When you booked on line you chose to make the reservation as a single guest rather than... More 

Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Loved the Beachside Villa Luxury Inn !!! Was charming, cute and comfortable. Beautiful view from our room... Easy access to town and actives. Romantic hot-tub with candles and wine. Susan the inn keeper was so friendly and helpful. So much more than we expected... We will stay here again on our next visit to Junea

Was this review helpful? Yes
mikesusan, Manager at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. You folks were such a joy to have with us. We loved your visit and i'm really glad you enjoyed Juneau and the Inn as well. We hope to see you back in Alaska sometime! More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is a pleasant place to stay, around 25mins walk from downtown Juneau. The room was clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed. Unfortunately on successive days our breakfast provisions were not fully stocked - coffee missing one day, with no breakfast on the day of our check-out at all. Still, our stay was comfortable and it was a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mikesusan, Manager at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Inn. We really enjoyed meeting you. i apologize for missing breakfast items, but if the menu isn't filled out we don't know to bring you anything. However, as in any hotel or Inn, you could always call us and let us know you did want something. We are more than happy to accommodate you. More 

binghamton, ny
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed here in early July 2014 -- a friend picked the place. We had a room that I suspect was once a basement. It was reasonably well converted but not amazing. Wifi was best in the kitchen (as others have mentioned about the suite). As others have mentioned, it isn't a true b & b -- breakfast was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed in the Grand Suit the last 3 days of our 7 days-Juneau trip. It was a relaxing way to finish our vacation. The Inn is on Douglas island and on a beautiful stony beach. The bed was comfortable and the bedroom has a jacuzzi and a walkin closet. The sofa-bed in the living room is fairly uncomfortable but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mikesusan, Owner at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our Inn. We are really glad you had such a nice visit. You and your children were such a delight. Glad they got to experience fishing in Alaska :-) We sure hope we can see you and your family again on another Alaskan adventure More 

Wanaka, New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed for two nights. The room was lovely and the bed most comfortable. However, the breakfasts left a lot to be desired. One frozen bagel each delivered the night before and a small coffee maker was not in keeping with B and B standards set elsewhere. As other people have noted there are 40 steep steps down from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just returned from two night stay here. Three aspects of this property would have led us to stay elsewhere, had we known about them in advance. First, the Inn is located about 1.5 miles from downtown Juneau, which makes for along and not very attractive walk, especially -- as is often the case in Juneau -- it is raining. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mikesusan, Manager at Beachside Villa Luxury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. i am sorry you were not pleased with your stay. Please allow me to address your concerns. When you made your reservations, i let you know that because we are located on the beach, we have many stairs to get down to the Inn. you said because you were 71... More 

Hayfield, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Thank you Susan for making us feel so welcome. We spent 2 nts in Juneau & had a wonderful stay in the Grand Suite. It was wonderful and a great start to our Alaskan vac. Very comfy clean & nice decor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Rafael
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This bed and breakfast is located right on the water with a view of Juneau. Great rooms, well appointed (ours had a Jacuzzi tub). Lots of bird watching and one night a bald eagle came and perched on our deck looking for food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question