We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Juneau Hotel

1200 West 9th Street, Juneau, AK 99801
Hotel amenities
Juneau Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015
Patty B Haines
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    38
    12
    9
    13
See reviews for
26
29
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Juneau Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Haines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Recently stayed two nights at the Juneau Hotel, April 2015, to attend the Folk Festival. This hotel was in excellent condition, provided a suite with a cushy couch and full kitchen, TWO flat-screen TV's, and nice view of the city. Though it is close to the Douglas bridge, the noise of the traffic was not a problem. We had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Located next to the Douglas bridge few minutes walk into town which is nice. Rooms are fully furnished tv in the bedroom and the living best of all washer and dryer in the room. Staff was very nice and helpful would recommend this place if you are staying downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The inside has been remodeled so it's very clean and well kept but the heating system isn't up to par. Our room was very warm even with the heat turned way down. Others (we were part of a large group) had to adjust their thermostat frequently. Don't get the room next to the boiler, noisy. I found our room facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This hotel is run by thieves and they are rude as hell. I paid cash for my whole stay totaling 1500 and they charged the card they made me give them. They have yet to refund the money and when i confronted them just kept repeating "thats our policy". So their policy is to steal money from their guests and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to assure our current and future guests that the Juneau Hotel has never stole money from a guest or is it part of our policy. This particular guest in question, it was a misunderstanding on how he wanted to take care of his room charges. We charged his debit card, the guest wanted to pay cash. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Juneau hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Decent place in an interesting spot, located just south of the intersection in a commercial area between the main highway and the bridge over the inlet to Douglas. As noted before, it's an easy 10-minute walk into the downtown Juneau area. I enjoy walking and being "out" from the town center, but if one prefers being close to shopping and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 months for business. POSITIVES: Great location within walking distance of downtown Juneau and bus stop. Nice room with full size refrigerator, range/oven, microwave, assorted cookware, dishes, utensils, coffee maker, dishwasher. Ethernet =100Mbps, Wifi = 54 Mbps. NEGATIVES: Filthy carpet, food splatter on walls, cabinets & floor in kitchen, yellow/brown stained caulking around toilet, towels are dyed pink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed in a double queen suite for 5 nights in July and found it to be just about perfect for our needs! The bedroom included 2 queen beds, a large closet, flat screen tv and the spacious living room included a hide-a-bed couch, desk & desk chair plus a comfy chair. The kitchen was fully equipped with full size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Juneau Hotel is about a 10 min flat work away from the city centre towards airport. Not a hard walk even pulling bags except it was raining! The usual check in time is 3 pm unfortunately it turned out to be 4.30 pm ! When we finally got in after many apologies we had room 1205 -full kitchen and dishwasher,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I thought that by personally booking with the manager (FiTi sp) that our stay would be guaranteed - not so - our room was given away after 3 months of verbal confirmation with the manager and day of arrival confirmation call. When we arrived at 2300hrs - room was given to someone else and no real explanation offered other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

In January 2014 I reserved a "luxury suite" for 2 friends. This was to be a room with 2 beds, kitchen, laundry facility in room, just a big room for $179 a night. We checked in around 2-2:30p.m. and was told the room wasn't ready, that was okay. Then in the next breath they tell me that they changed rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
0.7 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#5 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
#10 of 16 in Juneau
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Alaskan Hotel & Bar
The Alaskan Hotel & Bar
#9 of 16 in Juneau
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay