We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Juneau Hotel

1200 West 9th Street, Juneau, AK 99801
Hotel amenities
Juneau Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014
Linda D Denver, Colorado
Add Photo

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    36
    12
    8
    13
See reviews for
25
28
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Juneau Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This hotel is run by thieves and they are rude as hell. I paid cash for my whole stay totaling 1500 and they charged the card they made me give them. They have yet to refund the money and when i confronted them just kept repeating "thats our policy". So their policy is to steal money from their guests and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Juneau_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Juneau Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to assure our current and future guests that the Juneau Hotel has never stole money from a guest or is it part of our policy. This particular guest in question, it was a misunderstanding on how he wanted to take care of his room charges. We charged his debit card, the guest wanted to pay cash. We... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Decent place in an interesting spot, located just south of the intersection in a commercial area between the main highway and the bridge over the inlet to Douglas. As noted before, it's an easy 10-minute walk into the downtown Juneau area. I enjoy walking and being "out" from the town center, but if one prefers being close to shopping and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 months for business. POSITIVES: Great location within walking distance of downtown Juneau and bus stop. Nice room with full size refrigerator, range/oven, microwave, assorted cookware, dishes, utensils, coffee maker, dishwasher. Ethernet =100Mbps, Wifi = 54 Mbps. NEGATIVES: Filthy carpet, food splatter on walls, cabinets & floor in kitchen, yellow/brown stained caulking around toilet, towels are dyed pink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed in a double queen suite for 5 nights in July and found it to be just about perfect for our needs! The bedroom included 2 queen beds, a large closet, flat screen tv and the spacious living room included a hide-a-bed couch, desk & desk chair plus a comfy chair. The kitchen was fully equipped with full size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Juneau Hotel is about a 10 min flat work away from the city centre towards airport. Not a hard walk even pulling bags except it was raining! The usual check in time is 3 pm unfortunately it turned out to be 4.30 pm ! When we finally got in after many apologies we had room 1205 -full kitchen and dishwasher,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I thought that by personally booking with the manager (FiTi sp) that our stay would be guaranteed - not so - our room was given away after 3 months of verbal confirmation with the manager and day of arrival confirmation call. When we arrived at 2300hrs - room was given to someone else and no real explanation offered other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Juneau hotels

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

In January 2014 I reserved a "luxury suite" for 2 friends. This was to be a room with 2 beds, kitchen, laundry facility in room, just a big room for $179 a night. We checked in around 2-2:30p.m. and was told the room wasn't ready, that was okay. Then in the next breath they tell me that they changed rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

First, the staff was wonderful and very friendly; however, the amenities ended there. My wife and I traveled to Juneau to run a race and we learned quickly that the advertised courtesy airport pickup ended at a certain time. Indeed, our return trip to the airport also was too early. Our trip to the actual race at 9 am did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Not in the best location, you do need a car to visit downtown, about 5 minutes drive. Apartment was clean and comfortable with a separate bedroom. We didn't notice the noise from the bridge and found the kitchen reasonably equipped, though lacking a toaster. The laundry facility was most useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here on a recent trip to Juneau for 2 nights and had a third night scheduled after a trip to another town on a return trip (more about that later). We were picked up at the airport by the courtesy shuttle which was quick since the airport is about 10 minutes away from the hotel. We then checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay