We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti côté mer, 98729, French Polynesia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in a garden studio for 3 nights, and we had a great time. The studio itself was perfect for a self-catering holiday, with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, pots, pans, and dishes. We had a rental car, so each day we stocked up on groceries to cook breakfast and dinner. The bed was comfortable, and the entire studio was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roland I, Gérant at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thanks a lot for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Linareva and appreciated the quietness of our place. We hope to see you again at Linareva. Sunny regards. More 

El Cerrito, California
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The weather wasn't great when we arrived in Moorea, but our stay at Linareva more than made up for the mediocre weather. First, we were offered a choice between two units. Both were charming and immaculate, but we chose the one that offered a little more privacy. After checking in and grabbing our luggage from our rental car, they surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a great time. House overlooking the water is a must...The owner is very easy to talk to and will help you. The place is a bit further away from the main tourist areas but that is its charm... Pizza place next door is a must visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Barbara, California
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our friends stayed in a studio at the Linareva in mid-December. They raved about it so much when we met them in Tahiti later in the month that we all decided to return together for a three-night visit. We were two couples and we rented Garden Suite #9 which is two air-conditioned bedrooms and two baths. We absolutely adored Linareva... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The only down side to staying here was we had to leave. We spent the last two days of our 14 day stay on Moorea Island at Linareva. So disappointed that we did not book our entire trip here. Beautiful location, comfortable accommodations, great owners. I would have like it if the kitchen had more basic supplies, salt, pepper, cooking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherbrooke, Canada
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We rented a studio by the sea with kitchen. Very nice vue from our private veranda, about 25 feet from the water! Here you have free of charge, kayaks (single and double) Polynesian pirogue, snorkeling equipment, BBQ ,etc. Is very quiet apart from the sound of waves breaking by the reef. We extend our stay, three more days, nine days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had a great relaxing stay - the shark feeding was great - we stayed in bungalow number three , which was great. We liked that it was different from a chain hotel and that you could get away from it all and cook all your own food. It's definitely a good idea to get some transport, we got a scooter,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent two nights at Linareva at the end of a two month trip through the South Pacific. This appears to be a family-owned facility that is a bit on the tired and rundown side. Kitchen cabinet door with damaged hinge and particle board falling on countertop when used. Air conditioning controller with a display that did not work, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You booked directly through our website two nights so you've probably seen the photos and descriptions (which completely reflect reality).This is simply because we have trouble understanding your comments, either for decoration or breakfasts. On the other hand our air conditioners are set automatically to avoid energy wastage. The remote control (the last guest had dropped), however, was... More 

Santa Barbara, California
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights in unit#5. We appreciated the attention to small details, very clean, steps to the water, honor system for beverages available. We took the kayak out daily for snorkeling, but good snorkeling from the pier as well. So much friendlier than a mega resort. Felt we experienced the real Polynesia here. All comes together because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your good review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Linareva. Hope to see you again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Absolutely loved my stay at Linareva. The room overlooking the sea was great, lots of room and very tastefully decorated. Loved that it had both aircon and a fan to circulate the cooled air. Hot water always on tap, and even had its own kitchen. The views towards the the most glorious sunsets were marvellous. Very attentive hosts too. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Linareva Moorea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Address: P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti côté mer, 98729, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Linareva Moorea Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Linareva Moorea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (143)
View from room (21)
Dining (7)
Room/suite (11)
Hotel & grounds (12)
Pool/beach area (14)
Family/play areas (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (23)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Room/suite (5)
Pool/beach area (1)
View from room (2)
Dining (1)
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay