We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Moorea B&Bs / inns

Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti côté mer, 98729, French Polynesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Linareva Moorea Beach Resort to your Saves list
Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
94%
Ranked #3 of 16 Moorea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Nicki S El Cerrito, California
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    43
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
122
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The weather wasn't great when we arrived in Moorea, but our stay at Linareva more than made up for the mediocre weather. First, we were offered a choice between two units. Both were charming and immaculate, but we chose the one that offered a little more privacy. After checking in and grabbing our luggage from our rental car, they surprised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a great time. House overlooking the water is a must...The owner is very easy to talk to and will help you. The place is a bit further away from the main tourist areas but that is its charm... Pizza place next door is a must visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our friends stayed in a studio at the Linareva in mid-December. They raved about it so much when we met them in Tahiti later in the month that we all decided to return together for a three-night visit. We were two couples and we rented Garden Suite #9 which is two air-conditioned bedrooms and two baths. We absolutely adored Linareva... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hatteras
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The only down side to staying here was we had to leave. We spent the last two days of our 14 day stay on Moorea Island at Linareva. So disappointed that we did not book our entire trip here. Beautiful location, comfortable accommodations, great owners. I would have like it if the kitchen had more basic supplies, salt, pepper, cooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We rented a studio by the sea with kitchen. Very nice vue from our private veranda, about 25 feet from the water! Here you have free of charge, kayaks (single and double) Polynesian pirogue, snorkeling equipment, BBQ ,etc. Is very quiet apart from the sound of waves breaking by the reef. We extend our stay, three more days, nine days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had a great relaxing stay - the shark feeding was great - we stayed in bungalow number three , which was great. We liked that it was different from a chain hotel and that you could get away from it all and cook all your own food. It's definitely a good idea to get some transport, we got a scooter,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent two nights at Linareva at the end of a two month trip through the South Pacific. This appears to be a family-owned facility that is a bit on the tired and rundown side. Kitchen cabinet door with damaged hinge and particle board falling on countertop when used. Air conditioning controller with a display that did not work, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You booked directly through our website two nights so you've probably seen the photos and descriptions (which completely reflect reality).This is simply because we have trouble understanding your comments, either for decoration or breakfasts. On the other hand our air conditioners are set automatically to avoid energy wastage. The remote control (the last guest had dropped), however, was... More

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights in unit#5. We appreciated the attention to small details, very clean, steps to the water, honor system for beverages available. We took the kayak out daily for snorkeling, but good snorkeling from the pier as well. So much friendlier than a mega resort. Felt we experienced the real Polynesia here. All comes together because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your good review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Linareva. Hope to see you again. More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Absolutely loved my stay at Linareva. The room overlooking the sea was great, lots of room and very tastefully decorated. Loved that it had both aircon and a fan to circulate the cooled air. Hot water always on tap, and even had its own kitchen. The views towards the the most glorious sunsets were marvellous. Very attentive hosts too. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
London
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
51 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

After travelling for 9 months this was exactly what we needed. Lovely friendly and interesting hosts, beautiful surroundings, the sea, the fish, the view, the gorgeous gardens. The room was very spacious and clean with a useful kitchenette. Aircon was an added bonus. The owners provide so many free extras such as bicycles, canoes, picnic area, snorkelling equipment which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Linareva Moorea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Address: P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti côté mer, 98729, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Moorea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Linareva Moorea Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.LINAREVA Moorea Beach Resort is a traditional French Polynesia « holiday Family home ». An ideal lovely small hotel for lovers of nature, away from big touristic centers, but with every modern convenience and much more. Located on the wild side of the island, close to the famous surf spot of HAAPITI, it is as well the starting point for the most beautiful treks on Moorea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Venere, Orbitz and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Linareva Moorea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.