We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Moorea B&Bs / inns

Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti côté mer, 98729, French Polynesia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Linareva Moorea Beach Resort to your Saves list
Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
94%
Ranked #2 of 16 Moorea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
oliviery Punaauia, Polynésie française
  • Overview
  • Reviews (196)
  • Photos (212)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • More
true
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    44
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
128
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punaauia, Polynésie française
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last week-end I have been at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort. It still a great pleasure to spend time in this paradise. Calm and peacefull the place remain my favorite to rest. The sunshine is always amazing and the view from my room so cute. Thanks to Edmee and Rolland for making this place so nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This provides value for money. We stayed in a garden room. There is plenty of snorkelling off the pier with a plethora of fish and a couple of friendly reef sharks and grey nurse shares. Everything you wanted was provided. You can buy drinks there at an extremely reasonable price. Wifi is included. This isn't high end luxury, but is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in a garden studio for 3 nights, and we had a great time. The studio itself was perfect for a self-catering holiday, with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, pots, pans, and dishes. We had a rental car, so each day we stocked up on groceries to cook breakfast and dinner. The bed was comfortable, and the entire studio was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roland I, Gérant at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ia orana, Thanks a lot for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Linareva and appreciated the quietness of our place. We hope to see you again at Linareva. Sunny regards. More

El Cerrito, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The weather wasn't great when we arrived in Moorea, but our stay at Linareva more than made up for the mediocre weather. First, we were offered a choice between two units. Both were charming and immaculate, but we chose the one that offered a little more privacy. After checking in and grabbing our luggage from our rental car, they surprised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a great time. House overlooking the water is a must...The owner is very easy to talk to and will help you. The place is a bit further away from the main tourist areas but that is its charm... Pizza place next door is a must visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our friends stayed in a studio at the Linareva in mid-December. They raved about it so much when we met them in Tahiti later in the month that we all decided to return together for a three-night visit. We were two couples and we rented Garden Suite #9 which is two air-conditioned bedrooms and two baths. We absolutely adored Linareva... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hatteras
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The only down side to staying here was we had to leave. We spent the last two days of our 14 day stay on Moorea Island at Linareva. So disappointed that we did not book our entire trip here. Beautiful location, comfortable accommodations, great owners. I would have like it if the kitchen had more basic supplies, salt, pepper, cooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We rented a studio by the sea with kitchen. Very nice vue from our private veranda, about 25 feet from the water! Here you have free of charge, kayaks (single and double) Polynesian pirogue, snorkeling equipment, BBQ ,etc. Is very quiet apart from the sound of waves breaking by the reef. We extend our stay, three more days, nine days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had a great relaxing stay - the shark feeding was great - we stayed in bungalow number three , which was great. We liked that it was different from a chain hotel and that you could get away from it all and cook all your own food. It's definitely a good idea to get some transport, we got a scooter,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent two nights at Linareva at the end of a two month trip through the South Pacific. This appears to be a family-owned facility that is a bit on the tired and rundown side. Kitchen cabinet door with damaged hinge and particle board falling on countertop when used. Air conditioning controller with a display that did not work, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roland I, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You booked directly through our website two nights so you've probably seen the photos and descriptions (which completely reflect reality).This is simply because we have trouble understanding your comments, either for decoration or breakfasts. On the other hand our air conditioners are set automatically to avoid energy wastage. The remote control (the last guest had dropped), however, was... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Linareva Moorea Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Linareva Moorea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Address: P.K. 34, 5 | Haapiti côté mer, 98729, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Linareva Moorea Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Linareva Moorea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Moorea with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
.LINAREVA Moorea Beach Resort is a traditional French Polynesia « holiday Family home ». An ideal lovely small hotel for lovers of nature, away from big touristic centers, but with every modern convenience and much more. Located on the wild side of the island, close to the famous surf spot of HAAPITI, it is as well the starting point for the most beautiful treks on Moorea. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
9

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Linareva Moorea Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer