We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Sirena Hotel

100m West of the entrance to town, Quepos, Costa Rica
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Sirena Hotel
La Sirena Hotel
Panoramas (1)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We cut our planned three night stay down to two after being woken on both mornings at 05:30 by people in the breakfast room. Our room was very basic with an old aircon system (which we desperately needed due to the humidity from the pool) and a partly rusty fridge - the beds were comfortable though. The room looks modern... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Average budget hotel. Don't expect more. They don't have parking, very basic pool, and very small rooms. They don't have a restaurant either. Breakfast is included, but in my case I got a few minutes late and it was not served.

Helpful?
Thank Marco A
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review about our hotel however, naturally, we were disappointed in your comments. Although we are a budget hotel we try to do the what we can to make every guests stay a pleasant one by making sure our guests are aware when they reserve a room,with us as well as when they check in what amenities we... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Went to Panama 2 years ago , very disappointing so we thought it's time to get back to Costa Rica and booked our upcoming stay at La Sirena yesterday online without a problem . On our last trip to CR we travelled all over the country with "home base " being Quepos. The last 2 times ( 2007 and 2010... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and we were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to mention your comments to our staff and look forward to your return. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

I understand this is a budget hotel but this was the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our time in Costa Rica and therefore why I have given it an average rating for the following reasons. Breakfast was average. One option only but you can choose your how you like your eggs. This usually consists of one egg, one... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel_yoda_aus
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel but naturally we are disapointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Although we are a budget hotel with a budget price, we try to include amenities such as our free breakfast that go beyond the typical continental or no breakfast that other simliar priced hotels do not offer. However... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

The only problem I had with La Sirena was that Quepos itself wasn't the nicest town to stay in. The room had basic but nice decoration with a large comfortable bed, air conditioning and a TV. The hotel itself was lovely, staff were helpful with queries and breakfast was served overlooking the pool. It was well situated within Quepos, only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iain G
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and specifically our staff, room and breakfast. Although we are disapointed that you did not like our town we do appreciate the comments. More 

Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Friendly, attentive staff. Nice pool. Good central location for restaurants, or bus ride/taxi to Manual Antonio National Park. Rooms are clean, quiet, and bed is large and comfortable. Good WiFi. Reasonably priced. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank DavidBBackpacker
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We were very happy to read all the kind things you had to say about our staff and our hotel. More 

Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

we came into quepos late afternoon after the 'long' drive from san jose. hit town and had no clue where we were going to stay. drove the streets of quepos for a couple mins. and came upon the la sirena hotel. inside, behind the desk, was 'george' a very capable young man with excellent english who shows due a couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank punadude
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we were glad to hear that George was helpful in finding you a good place to eat as well as attentive to your questions about the rooms. We were also glad to you hear that found our hotel a good value. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in this Hotel. In Quepos it is not a bad choice. But its way nicer if you look for a place closer to the national park. In this town is not much to do. The hotel is clean. Just my sheeds weren't so clean. My room was really loud. If you don't like a noisy room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nils G
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Although we are a budget hotel, we always to try to make up for what we may lack in amenities with great customer service. We spoke to the cleaning staff regarding your comments regarding the sheets so that they are aware. More 

Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Well, I'll admit that at first, I wished I had just gotten a hotel in Manuel Antonio since the beach in Quepos isn't really a beach for hanging out. But......we went into the hotel and got our room. It was neat and tidy...had a min-fridge! We walked around Quepos--which is an interesting little village. The next morning, we got up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vera v
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our customer service. We always try to go above and beyond what is expected to make sure all our guests have the type experience that you had. We also appreciate you writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experience with us. Thanks again and we look forward to the next time your stay... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

This hotel was such good value. We moved from the expensive hotels after spending 4 days in the area and thankfully it was not too much of a shock as this hotel was very clean, well presented and the staff were exceptionally helpful, assisting us in sorting out a very complicated transfer to San Jose and then Toruguera. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aaronaldo99
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

We area always happy to read reviews such as yours. Its good to hear that you found our hotel a good value and worth the price. Thanks for letting everyone on Trip Advisor about your experience with us as it the best kind of referral we can get. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (111)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#6 of 16 in Quepos
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#8 of 16 in Quepos
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#18 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,120 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#2 of 16 in Quepos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
2.0 mi away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#16 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay