We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas Mymosa

| Apdo. 271-6350, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Hotel amenities
Villas Mymosa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
19
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my 3 days staying at Villas Mymosa. The rooms are spacious with kitchenettes and basic kitchen stuff, which is great for families or those who would like an extended stay, to occasionally not have to go out to dine. Breakfast was included and was enjoyable. My room was on the first floor and just a short walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The rooms were very spacious and the kitchenette adequately equipped for basic meals. Each suite (with the exception of the lower level), have two very large balconies. The pros of this property are the rooms, the pool, WiFi worked well, proximity midway between Quepos and Manuel Antonio Park/Beach (we didn't have a rental car and found public transit and taxis... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
59 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We chose this hotel because there were five of us traveling in our family. We had one of the upstairs villas with two bedrooms sleeping two each + a single bed in the main room. There was plenty of space with two balconies and a kitchen (in need of updating for sure--but serviceable). A/C was sufficient in the bedrooms but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VMymosa, General Manager at Villas Mymosa, responded to this review

First, I would like to acknowledge and apologize for the water issue. On the night in question, our water pump failed at approximately 7 PM. To compound matters, our backup pump also failed. We immediately switched to water supplied direct from the national water system. While there was water, the pressure was insufficient to take a shower. We advised all... More 

Venice, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Hotel had a problem with lack of water and no solution could be presented by the owner. He said to be an overall problem of Manuel Antonio, which revealed to be untrue. In fact he reacted rather inflexible and arrogant with us and with poor customer orientation . He said and I quote: "Let's cross one bridge at the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VMymosa, General Manager at Villas Mymosa, responded to this review

There was a water issue on the night in question but we were not without water, we were without sufficient water pressure for the showers to function properly. The water issue was a result of the main pump and then the back up pump both failing. The water issue lasted for approximately 50 minutes. During this 50 minute period we... More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Very spacious rooms with many facilities for cooking and eating. And private places to Si outside at both back and front. The place seems well maintained and is only 1 minute walk from the bus stop from which very frequent buses can take to the village and beach at a very cheap cost. We did have a couple of meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed here from 8/15 thru 8/22/14 in Unit 10. The entrance and unit is private and spacious. Due to the season, we didn't see any monkeys from our unit, but saw lots of different types of birds. The balcony is huge! The breakfast was included and tasty. Unit 10 was a 2/bedroom and 1/bath unit. The area is tropical,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We were somewhat disappointed with this hotel. We expected a large, bright and clean condo, a nice pool area and good breakfast. Although the condo was large and had lots of windows, it was not clean - especially the powder-blue covered sofas were gray with dirt. The pool area was small, the pool itself not inviting - I don't think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We saw sloths and had monkeys come right onto our porch. The view is great fro sunsets and the AC works great. Nana in the office is super helpful as is the owner. They helped us set up transportation and excursions! We really loved the experience :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here while visiting Manuel Antonio National Park. While it is not adjacent to the park, we had a car so it presented no problems. We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was very large, comfortable, clean and with the added attraction of 2 different iguanas as house guests :-) Staff was pleasant. Food at the restaurant was good for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gibraltar
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Villas mimosas is a very special place surrounded by trees and greenery very near the most beautiful beach in Costa RIca Manuel Antonio paradise as I call it. The villas are very well equipped very comfortable beds clean and large bathroom and a large verandah with a view. The swimming pool is lovely surrounded by trees and the bar and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question