We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas

3.0 of 5
Carretera a Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
7
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Mount Pleasant, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

what a great place to stay. are travel agency put us here with bate and swich at first very upset that it was not on the beach but it all worked out. we have a family of 6 so a lot of kids, which can be overwhelming to some people. but to the staff at tabulia tree it was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tabulia T, General Manager at Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kapplegarth2015, Thank you!!!!!!!!!!! Pura Vida!!!! Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas - Staff More 

Newton, MA
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
72 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is true from other reviews that the steps are difficult, but many other hotels in this area face this same issue since it is just a fact of the geography. They will take people up in a golf cart who have trouble (as my elderly parents did). The breakfast is mediocre, but the restaurant food for lunch and dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tabulia T, General Manager at Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Thyank you! We'll let the staff know aout your 5 star evaluation! Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas - Staff More 

London, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My husband and I arrived in Manuel Antonio late afternoon on Valentine's Day, with no reservations. We were just going to check out a couple places out that were available on line that morning. Ha, in retrospect, that was not wise. This place had a room available when we rolled in, but it didn't have a balcony to sit outside,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tabulia T, General Manager at Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you! Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas - Staff More 

Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We were forced to stay here by our tour company after a last minute bait and switch. There was one lovely man working at the desk, can't think of his name this minute, but he was very helpful. The gardens were quite lovely. The room was quaint and clean however it required a great deal of effort to go up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tabulia T, General Manager at Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear TeresaCostaRica2015, We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our property. The dinning room is planned to be completely renewed, however it's not wise to do it in high season. The rest of the property actually have just been renewed, but we are still working on some details. Hopefully, the next time you visit our area,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels

South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I understand that these are new owners and they seem to be working hard to improve and update the place...still....it is a little more rustic than other places we stayed for the same price. BUT perhaps the area is more expensive that other places. The rooms were adequately furnished and clean, have A/C, safe, no fridge, but we did have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tabulia T, General Manager at Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear IrishGenie, Thank you! We are doing our best... and trying to get better day by day!!!!! Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas - Staff More 

Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Not the best place to stay in Manuel Antonio, very average hotel close to busy Street. Best day's of this place are gone as you can see at the not working cable car and waterfall. Pool small and without shade. Worst breakfast I've had in Costa Rica with little choice. Food overpriced (as at most places). At least rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tabulia T, General Manager at Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Rob L, Thank you for taking some of your time to write a review on our property. We replaced the cable car with a golf cart, which is must faster, and avoid clients to wait. We understand that you did not like our breakfast, however it's a standard Continental Breakfast with extra eggs. This breakfast common in the hotel... More 

Newbury Park
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Bring your burro as you have MANY steps ( Of differing heights) to negotiate. Clean room but bath isn't ventilated so no a/c and no fresh air. Pool is even further up the side of this mini canyon. "Restaurant" is a covered area with limited food. Lise a pool towel? $40 each. Misplace your card to get the towels? $20!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tabulia T, General Manager at Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Pklonn We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We just would like to point out that we are pretty sure, that your tour company gave you an exact description of our property, before your arrival. All our policies, as the charge for loss items, are clearly stated and we think there is no reason to be upset... More 

Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This was a great place, I am happy I booked here. The room was fairly basic, wooden floors, nice patio rocking chair, A/C, TV, no fridge. We had a friendly lizard in the room most of the time, he kept us company. The grounds were awesome, we got to see a lot of birds, lizards and monkeys! The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tabulia T, General Manager at Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Jb2186, Thank you!!!! We hope to have you back soon!!! Pura Vida! Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas - Staff More 

Menlo Park, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Sitting on the deck and seeing monkeys swing from the palm tree in front of you is amazing!!!! I was in awe the whole time we were here. If you have any trouble walking up steps don't stay here. I am pretty active and had a hard time walking up them. The room was clean with the necessity needed. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tabulia T, General Manager at Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear AngelaOglesby, Thank you! Saludos y Pura Vida! Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas - Staff More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Located on the main road,this hotel has a lot going for it and a lot still to be done. located in Quepos-Manuel Antonio, it has basic budget rooms and more expensive rooms higher up on the mountain side. Unfortunately we had a bidget room on the lower level. From reception it was 27 steep steps to our room. To get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tabulia T, General Manager at Tabulia Tree Hotel & Villas, responded to this review

Dear CashoCronulla Thank you for taking some of your time to write a review on our property. Unfortunately being in Manuel Antonio, besides the amazing wildlife and views, also means buildings on cliffs or hill sides... sometimes very steep. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations; however there are a few things we would like to clarify.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question