We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Condotel Las Cascadas

Hotel website
Road to the Marina Pez Vela, 250 Mts West, Zona Americana, Tipo H | Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Special Offer
Stay 3 nights Pay for 2
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
What travelers say:
Costa rica
(7)
Condotel Las Cascadas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Condotel Las Cascadas
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    60
    17
    23
    10
See reviews for
63
125
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was able to return to Quepos and stayed in the Presidential suite, with was a great expericance as it was all by it self and up high. When you entered your house, as it was a seperate entire unit, it had a great kitchen, living/dining and behind a waterfall scuplture, was the bed. It also had a great shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Condotel L, Owner at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and for returning to las Cascadas . It was a pleasure to have you back . The penthouse really is a special place and we just added a few new touches this week . Plus the marina is opening up phase 2 and we will have 4 great restaurants just down the street plus the... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights in March and I was disappointed with the hotel - it was not what I was expecting. Most of the hotels in this area are on the road to Manuel Antonia park and have nice ocean views but Las Cascadas is on a small road off from Quepos and tucked into a valley/jungle. There... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Condotel L, Owner at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, despite the fact you said we were just ok it seems like there were things you really liked and choose to excuentuate the negative rather than the positive . Why people usually love our place is because we ARE NOT on the road to MA and in a beautiful jungle setting... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I, my wife and 9 year old daughter stayed a week. We had a wonderful time. Friendly, very helpful staff. Clean comfortable room. Beautiful grounds. Delicious food for those nights we didn't dine in nearby Quepos or Manuel Antonio. The perfect base of operations for exploring the surrounding beaches and rainforest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Condotel L, Owner at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write. Review ,We enjoyed having you here and your daughter was delightful . Things are even getting better here as the marina is almost finished phase 2 and we will soon have 4 of the best restaurants in the area not more than3 blocks away plus our coconuts restaurant makes 5 . We just... More 

West Palm Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Owner is shady. Unsafe location, ants everywhere, don't say I didn't warn you. ...........................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The owners of the property were very helpful and courteous. Room was very clean and unique. Gorgeous views, great food, friendly staff. Set up excursions with their coordinator, and was not disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Condotel L, Owner at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review

Glad you found us , I t was a pleasure to have you here , it's very laid back right now , May is one of the nicest months to be here but it's also one of the slowest business wise so we are offering some great specials right now in case you know someone coming down for a visit... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Las cascades is a very nice place to stay. Close to marina and Manuel Antonio. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The dome we stayed in has great views and offers a private deck. If you are not in decent shape I would not advise staying at the top, it is a workout each time you go up to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Condotel L, Front Office Manager at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review

Hey Dennis! Thank you so much for the great review! I'm happy we were able to get you an extra night in the dome and I'm glad you enjoyed the view! You were great guests to have here at Las Cascadas and we would love to see you back here again! Wishing you safe but wonderfully adventurous travels, Melissa Reception,... More 

Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was quite comfortable, clean, and spacious. We enjoyed the quiet sitting poolside, listening to the birds sing, and the visiting with the monkeys in the afternoon. The location was close to many different activities. The staff and owners were accommodating and always ready to assist. Breakfasts and dinners were of gourmet quality. A Wonderful hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Condotel L, Front Office Manager at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and our pool area! We actually are adding a 2nd level lounge area to the pool with an ocean view! You'll have to come back and enjoy the new addition! Happy to have you and hope to see you again! Melissa Receptionist, Las Cascadas More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This paradise was easy to find near everything we wanted to see and do just wish we had more time. Gary was a great host as was all his staff. We stayed in the dome which was quite a hike but worth the view. They provided us with plenty of information and offered home cooked meals. Five star

Was this review helpful? Yes
Condotel L, Front Office Manager at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really enjoyed your company here even though it was only for a couple of daysñ you both were such fun people! We are glad you enjoyed your room and the view! Hopefully we will see you again! -Melissa, Reception, Las Cascadas More 

Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owner and staff at this hotel were awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Our room was a standard room with a king bed. Bit pricey for what we got. This was our most expensive place in Costa Rica and is wasnt the nicest. Location of rooom wasnt so great right off the parking lot so bit to busy for me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Condotel L, Front Office Manager at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review

Hello Laurie! Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Unfotunately, it seems the specific room you had may not have been the best match for you for a few characteristics. But we would love to host your vacation again and maybe next time we can get you into a different suite, better suited to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst place I have ever stayed at. I have never done a review before but I don't want anyone else to go through what we did. This hotel was very hard to find and in a very poor ugly neighborhood. It is not in Manuel Antonio, it is in Quepos, a very dirty smelly town. Manuel Antonio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Condotel L, Owner at Condotel Las Cascadas, responded to this review

We showed you that the problem was you were putting the timer on the remote thus shutting down the AC automatically. Despite that you threatened to write a bad review if we did not return your last night stay since you decided to leave early. We did return 1 nights stay and despite that you write not 1 but 2... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

543 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (320)
Viewed
Canopy Suite (19)
Viewed
Casa Cascadas (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Penthouse (39)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo (57)
Viewed
Dome Honeymoon Suite (39)
Viewed
Junior One Bedroom Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question