We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Add Photo

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    52
    126
    90
    51
    31
See reviews for
93
119
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Austin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was with a group of high school seniors as a chaperone on their service trip in late May, 2015. We ended our trip in Jaco, staying just one night at this all inclusive resort. If you are an adventurous traveler with flexible expectations, this hotel will work for you. The rooms are smallish, but they are comfortable. For me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are small, service is average. Staff is friendly, Good food but could have more people around the hotel offering drinkd and cocktails to visitors. Its an all-inclusive and that's what I thought would happen. need to go to bar to get a drink and it's a 6oz cup. Too small. By the time you go back to your spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has standard accommodations, nothing luxurious, and the food was healthy but not outstanding. But our waitress, a young Costa Rican woman, was the most charming person we met on our trip. She talked to us in Spanish, told us a lot about life for her, and really gave us a sense of being connected to the country. Thanks,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan G, thank you so much for sharing your review. It makes us very happy that your stay with us was so good and that our accommodations and services were up to your expectations. We are a hotel whose outmost desire is to make our guests feel very comfortable and to feel right at home enjoying their entire stay.... More 

Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good value for all-inclusive. breakfast, lunch and dinner all buffet style, open air restaurant. quality of food very good, not gourmet. good service. extremely helpful staff two bars will prepare drinks custom on request. rooms are relatively small. two beds, ok but not great. room air conditioner marginal during daytime. towels on thin side. nice pool area, lots of lounge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charles L, thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments. We are raving about how much you enjoyed staying with us and how comfortable you found our hotel, with all the great services we offer, a very attentive and friendly personnel and a very convenient location (being not only right infront of the beach and... More 

La Fortuna, Arenal, Costa Rica.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent several nights at the Best Western Jaco Beach. The hotel is very well located, it has a nice swimming pool. Cons: Needs new furniture, curtins and better cleaning etc. Front desk staff is not friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear somadvisor, thank you for posting your review, we really appreciate it. We are very happy that you found our hotel's location so convenient since we are not only about an hour and a half from San Jose, we are also a short walking distance away from the center of Jaco and we are right infront of the beach (our... More 

Simi Valley, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the resort is somewhat old, it seems to be fairly well maintained and clean. We stayed for 4 nights during the middle of April so it was the "off-season" as the rainy season was starting to show up. The pool is somewhat on the small side, but the Pacific Ocean is only a few meters (50+/-) away. Food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dave Z , thank you so much for sharing your very nice comments about your experience in our hotel. It is a delight to learn how much you liked our hotel and found it so well maintained and clean . We are always striving to pprovide our guests with the best all inclusive services there are to ensure their... More 

Cancun
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While not a 5 star resort, we were extremely impressed with the hotel and it's staff. If you love being on the beach and close to town without the noise, this is the one for you. I love big resorts, but in the hot days of April, having everything within a three minute walk was deinintely a plus. Pool, buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear nancybCancun, thank you so much for sharing your awesome comments about you and your family's stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay, finding our location so convenient and our staff so helpful and attentive, always doing everything they could to make our guests feel completely satisfied, comfortable, in short, totally enjoying... More 

Alajuela, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went with my wife and son, great place, I will return soon, hospitality is excellent, the food really well, to tell you that my son asked for something not on the menu and they got it, is the first place where I do not hear the answer "It is not within the Menu" Fuicon mi esposa e hijo, excelente... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear carlos C, thank you for posting your nice comments about your experience in our hotel. It is very nice to know that we will be seeing you and your family back again very soon since you found iverything in our hotel to be perfect and that is exactly what we always strive for. We are very happy that you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there with two of my friends for a week and we are never gonna go back there. The experience was terrible from different perspectives. The food was terrible: same low quality food everyday. Nothing special about the food. We all got sick of the food after few days. The local fast foods where even better than the hotel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sina S, we really do appreciate our guests' comments and reviews because they let us know exactly how they feel about the hotel and its services, that way, we are able to see what needs improving because our outmost desire is our guests' complete satisfaction with everything the hotel provides. We are sorry to hear that your experience with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jaco hotels

Glen Cove, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All Inclusive Hotel was awesome. The check in process was fast. The following personal at the front desk provide me with EXCELLENT service " Diageo, Eduardo and Albin " they are a big asset to the Hotel. The food is outstanding, room was extremely clean, A lot of security around the grounds and pool is pristine. The grounds are impeccable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lenny L, thanks for sharing your delightful comments. We are very proud to have an incredible staff who are always going above and beyond to make our guests feel completely comfortable and satisfied while they are here, just as Diego, Eduardo and Albin did. It is wonderful to learn about how much you enjoyed your stay with us, how... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay