We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kasha

Playa Chiquita | 5 km. south of Puerto Viejo, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 1991, Costa Rica
Hotel Kasha
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kasha
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2005

Horrible. This hotel is advertised as 4 star hotel, but in reality it is more like a budget accommodation. Small, noisy rooms, no clean towels or hot water, bad breakfast, green swimming pool (not for swimming), unfriendly and lying owners (we decided to leave the hotel and we were promissed a refund which never came). Don't stay here if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2005

My family and I just returned from a week in Costa Rica and the highlight was a stay at the Hotel Kasha. It is very near some of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen that offer snorkeling, scuba, fishing, surfing and exploring! The hotel is situated in the jungle and we were under the trees that had 3-toed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2005

We were there 2 nights in January 2005 and don't get seduce by their publicity. The price is exagerated for what it is. You can find much more nice hotel in Puerto Viejo and around. One of the worst I think. The hotel has no ocean view, the pool looks like a bath for frugs (the water was green!). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Management response:

Are you aware that in January Costa Rica's Caribbean region was suffering the most severe rainstorm in the last 20 years? Your comments are totally false. You never booked our all inclusive package. You didn't find a nice beach? Some of the best beaches in Costa Rica are at walking distance from Hotel Kasha. We have never said Kasha is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (80)
Pool/beach area (13)
Business center/function rooms (2)
Dining (14)
View from room (1)
Family/play areas (2)
Hotel & grounds (17)
Room/suite (7)
Bathroom (3)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (6)
Hotel & grounds (2)
View from room (3)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay


Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question