We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 San Antonio De Belen hotels

Wyndham San Jose Herradura

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Autopista General Canas & San Antonio de Belen crossing, San Antonio De Belen 71880-1000, Costa Rica
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Wyndham San Jose Herradura

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
65%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Teresa T Bellingham, Washington, United States
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    128
    84
    30
    21
See reviews for
51
116
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on two separate occasions ....at the beginning of our trip and end of our trip in Costa Rica. The first night we were placed on the main floor in what could possibly have been the loudest room and worst night I have ever experienced in my life in a hotel. The room smelled musty and as mentioned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your message. It is unfortunate that you had a difficult situation on you first visit to our hotel. However, I am pleased that our staff listen to your comments and result the situation when you returned. I hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, More

Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked 3 rooms for my family of 9 for one night before a 7am flight back to the states. Rooms are typical wyndham quality I'm used to in the US. The hotel has 4 beautiful pools which provided a nice place to relax and let the kids play for the afternoon. Several restaurant options nearby, including an argentine churrasceria.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our hotel is up to the standards of any Wyndham hotel in the US. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again soon. Regards, More

Jamaica
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a conference. I had a very good room though it seems that there are varying grades of rooms. Conference facilities were good. Internet good. My only complaint was the food. The breakfast was mediocre and repetitive. As was the food at the conference. There is a Japanese restaurant on site which is good - and there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have received your message and apprecite your comments. I am surprised that you found the breakfast repetitive since it is a buffet, which offers quite a variety of different options. Each of the conference organisers are in charge of choosing the menus for each meal that was served. Perhaps, you could mention to those concerned the fact... More

Sao Paulo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think looking at other reviews that the hotel has different blocks and that I was in the modern block, with a nice room overlooking the very pleasant and ttractive pool area. A colleague in the older block was not so happy. So insist on a room close to the restaurant/pool area. The welcome (in English) was good, service friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel's infrastructure is good. I realized from reading several reviews that all rooms are not created equal! My room was small but adequate, clean sheets and towels, bur was in need of an upgrade. The grounds are beautiful Colleagues of mine got a much bigger room with more amenities The free breakfast is a plus, but don't get too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was good to receive your message and the comments therein. Our hotel offers several different rooms categories, therefore I am unable to comment on the differences you noticed between your room and that of your colleagues, because i am not aware of the reservations which were made. I will definite talk to the food and beverage manager... More

Costa Rica
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
72 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights and have to say the stay was average. I enjoyed most of the services in the hotel. The room was acceptable although a bit old and ran down. The bed was comfortable. The hotel buffet breakfast was very basic and repetitive every morning. The hotel location is not the best. The main road in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your letter and comments were appreciated. Please note that for the past two years we have been slowly renovating our hotel in order to cause as little discomfort to our guests as possible, while trying to ensure that these same guests will apprecite the improvements. Therefore, there are still some rooms which need to be worked on. We... More

Victoria BC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like many travellers, we stayed here on our way to the airport. After 8 nights in somewhat rustic conditions, I thought we would splurge for a little luxury on our last night. What we got was very little luxury indeed. The hotel has invested substantially in the common areas, with a lovely lobby, grounds, etc. The room we stayed in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We apprecite your comments. Please note tha you are absolutely right, we have been working on the renovations of the common areas of the hotel for quite a while. However, we have also being renovating the rooms which is must be a very slow process in order to... More

Alexandria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights before returning to the U.S. The hotel overall was fine. Very beautiful and well kept grounds. The staff (with a few exceptions) were all very couteous and professional. Food was lovely, but a little pricy. For example, there was no menu for lunch, just a $20 per person buffet. Breakfast was rather good and was included.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
55 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Wyndham Hotel near the San Jose, Costa Rica airport has all of the amenities of first world major hotels. It is beautifully designed, with luxurious rooms. The rooms include a Jacuzzi, flat panel TV, dependable complimentary wi-fi, air conditioning,and there is a business center. Toiletries are elegant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
maximilianoruiz, Director Comercial at Wyndham San Jose Herradura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely message. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your positive comments about: the room; the interior design; staff; etc. were greatly appreciated. I hope that when you have another opportunity to visit Costa Rica, we will again have the pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again... More

Been to Wyndham San Jose Herradura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Jose Herradura

Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Herradura Hotel
Ramada Plaza Herradura Hotel San Jose Metro
Ramada San Antonio De Belen
Ramada San Jose
San Jose Ramada
Plaza Herradura San Jose Ramada
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Costa Rica/San Antonio De Belen
Address: Autopista General Canas & San Antonio de Belen crossing, San Antonio De Belen 71880-1000, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham San Jose Herradura 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering refined casual luxury in a relaxing setting, The Wyndham San José – Herradura is a full-service 4 star resort, standing apart from the rest of San Jose Costa Rica hotels. Just 5 miles away from Juan Santamaria International Airport (SJO), and 15 minutes away from San Jose downtown, the Wyndham San José – Herradura’s location is idyllic for both business and leisure travelers.A true tropical experience coupled with Costa Rican charm, our hotel features 229 guestrooms and suites, with private terraces overlooking exotic floral gardens. As a guest, take pleasure in the hotel’s free airport shuttle service and access to Cariari Country Club’s Golf Course and Tennis Courts—just a few of the many guest perks distinguishing Wyndham San José – Herradura from the rest of San Jose airport hotels.Our open corridor hotel has 3 sparkling outdoor pools and Jacuzzis, 3 restaurants, one fashionable bar and onsite Casino. Hosting the largest convention center in the country, we enhance various occasions ranging from business seminars to spectacular weddings.With an ambiance of tranquility, the Wyndham San José – Herradura is nestled in the heart of Central Valley, overlooking a breathtaking backdrop of beautiful mountains and lush tropical gardens. With a staff committed to daily incomparable service, we encourage you to kickback and relax. Stay at the Wyndham San José – Herradura and let your worldly worries slip away, all while sitting in the breeze under a palm tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Wyndham San Jose Herradura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham San Jose Herradura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wyndham San Jose Herradura to your Saves list