We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort

Tamarindo Beach, Tamarindo 506, Costa Rica
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort
Add Your Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    605
    233
    124
    90
See reviews for
364
657
52
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1544)
  • Mar-May only
    (454)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (347)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (515)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst hotel I've ever been . The room next to ours was under renovation, noise and dust all the time. We complained, then moved my family to a room with a broken air conditioner. We paid for an oceanfront room, waiting a nice vacation, and what they offered were troubles all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MariaTDBR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear FredericoVenturini, Thank you for choosing Tamarindo Diria and for your review. We are very sorry to see that you were disappointed with your room. We sincerely apologize for the challenges that impacted your stay. You can be sure we make every effort to continually improve our services and offerings to enhance the guest experience and ensure there is minimal... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived and all was well...until we got our room and then it just went down hill. We paid to get the ocean view king room and sure that's what we got...but I swear it has to be the worst room in the hotel. It's BEHiND the bar...ridiculously noisy and cramped and I paid the same price as someone down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This little city was a very enjoyable vacation for us. The hotel was really nice. It's not a 5 star quality but for Costa Rica it was a nice. The country is developing, the roads are a little rough, and things are a little spread out so the hotel is very nice relative to all the other issues. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just had our fourth stay in Tamarindo, our second at the Diria. We had one of the Sunset View rooms, ground floor, ocean front. Our room was clean and comfortable, about 30 steps from the beach. We had very little contact with the staff, just checkin, checkout, and breakfast, and they were always friendly and efficient. There are plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MariaTDBR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear UberXY, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on your recent experience at Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort! Thank you for having selected our Resort for a second time! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property facilities and also that you were greeted by our friendly staff . It is always a pleasure to... More 

Spring Lake, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just spent 2 weeks traveling through Costa Rica by car for my third trip to this beautiful country. We stayed at various boutique hotels and in some private homes. For our last two nights, we booked at Tamarindo Diria to do some shopping and be closer to the airport. I was disappointed with the hotel. It lacks that Pura... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MariaTDBR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear clglennan, We would like to thank you for having chosen Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort and for having set aside some of your time to review our hotel. However, we were sad to realize that you did not enjoy your overall experience in Tamarindo. As you already know, our hotel is situated in the heart of Tamarindo town, where you... More 

New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first stay at the Diria and my fiancée third. We stayed in a room across the street with a adult only pool view. The living area was clean and we loved the balcony. If I had a complaint it was the front door latch was broken and we had to fix it each time left and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaTDBR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear tazgh13, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your wonderful time during your stay with us. We are glad to be able of providing you a relaxing vacation. Thank you for underline our very convenient location and our declicious buffet breakfast, We also appreciate your feedback regarding the services lapses that impacted your stay. Your... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read the reviews and wasn't sure what I'd get. I actually thought it was nice. We had just come from the Westin where it was way over priced and I didn't feel the value was there. So when we got to the Diria which was much less expensive I actually thought it was great for the value. It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MariaTDBR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sjf3035, Thank you for having set aside some of your valuable time to share your impressions about Tamarindo Diria with us and with the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled to know that you were in your own words "pleasantly surprised". It is always very rewarding to exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you again for sharing your positive experience... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in Costa Rica, stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Overall, enjoyed the experience, but would try another place in Costa Rica for my next visit. Good about hotel and Tamarindo: - Beautiful grounds - Clean and spacious rooms - Great breakfast - Tamarindo is a fun place to be (but not tranquil and lacks some nature/wildlife people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MariaTDBR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear poumnova, Thank you for choosing Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort and for having set aside some of your time to share your holiday experience with us and with the Trip Advisor community. We sincerely appreciate that you highlight our beautiful grounds, clean rooms and great buffet breakfast. While some people do not feel comfortable with the idea of staying in... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Competitively priced, clean rooms and very well kept grounds. Enough diversity within the hotel property alone to keep your interest for days, but being that it's located right in the middle of town makes it even better! I rated them a 4 based on a slight issue with my full stay reservation and the fact that we got one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Turlock, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for about 7 days on our honeymoon in February and loved it! The resort is gorgeous and not super pricey, they offer a free HUGE breakfast every morning, which you can eat at tables right by the beach so its beautiful. They have a few different pools, beach chairs, and it's very centrally located in the small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaTDBR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear EdandNicole, First of all, congratulation on your recent wedding! We feel very honored that you have selected Tamarindo Diria to spend your honeymoon trip. We are flattered to read such a wonderful review. It is always very rewarding to receive positive feedback and we are very glad to know that our facilities as well as our services were accordingly... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Costa rica(27)
  • Breakfast buffet(12)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Fresh fruit(4)
  • Tour Desk(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1004)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (268)
Viewed
View from room (94)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (116)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (168)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (247)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Beach Pool (14)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Scenic Pool (26)
Viewed
Sunset Ocean View Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Tropical Poolside Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question