We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Playa Flamingo, Playa Flamingo 2050, Costa Rica
Special Offer
Low Season Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    494
    177
    61
    30
See reviews for
415
595
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1373)
  • Mar-May only
    (428)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (300)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (421)
All months
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Bartlesville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our family of Mom, Dad, two adult daughters and two teenaged sons just spent two nights at the Flamingo Beach Resort (7/27/2011). This was our first all-inclusive and our expectations were high based on the many great things our friends have said about all-inclusive resort. We had really not planned to stay at one, figuring the cost was just not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamrod305, Owner at Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review of your recent stay at the Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa. Actually, although we are very glad you tried us and enjoyed your stay, we would prefer that the hotel had not been marketed to you as an "All-Inclusive Resort," because we are not trying to claim that designation. Unfortunately, many third... More 

Conroe, TX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Didn't start out good at check in. Our rooms weren't ready, it was 4 PM and we were tired from the 4.5 hour drive. Rooms were assigned in the basement and the hall and rooms smelled heavly of mold. We requested to reassign to other rooms and were told the hotel was fully booked. After 1.5 hours we were shown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pamrod305, Owner at Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Flamingo Beach Resort. We deeply regret that your experience was less than perfect, and your room was not ready for you upon your arrival. It was a very busy week for the hotel and we are glad that you were finally accommodated in a room to your liking. We... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is really a resort, they have their own huge, clean, relaxing beach and the surroundings are truly beautiful. Fantastic breakfasts in hotel. When we visited in December it was not very busy, mainly couples from the USA and Canada, not many British, but we were advised the 2-3 weeks over Christmas and New Year are the peak time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

They gave us a room that had two full-size beds when I specifically booked a king-sized bed...no big deal. The next room they moved us to kept us up for much of the night because the AC kept turning off and we had to keep turning it back on literally every hour or so. We moved rooms for the THIRD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is a great place for your first visit to Costa Rica. Don't hesitate. Just do it. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are more than adequate and clean. Nice pool. Great beach. Tours pick you up in the hotel lobby. Short bicycle or scooter ride to local off the beaten path experiences. All inclusive is great for those who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

If you like really loud music throughout the entire hotel, pool, and your room, then this is the place for you. Upon arrival at Flamingo Beach Resort, the music from the pool bar was overpoweringly loud with head-pounding bass. This was especially painful since we were exhausted from our three-hour trip from Monteverde. Since the reception area is totally open-air,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Denver, CO, USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We loved this resort. If you like and are used to all-inclusive resorts, this may be the place for you. The rooms were very nice, large and clean. All amenities included (toiletries, hair dryer, frig, microwave, TV channel selection). Their web site photos don't do the place justice. The lobby and halls are beautifully open architecture. The pool was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The staff went out of their way to help us when American Airlines lost our luggage- they called American Air and did all they could to assist us. All the property staff was great to deal with- not a sour person there. The property is across a narrow road from the beach. There is a guard to keep the public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Great room, Great price, Great beach. The beaches here were fun to run around in. Not for small children but great fun for some 20 somethings. We also loved tamarindo, conchal and brasilitos. Made for a great home base for three days. And the beds are SO comfortable. Only warning - if you want to add breakfast at the last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed here with my family (husband and 2 kids) for 4 nights while attending a family member's wedding in Conchal. This was definitely a much better choice- more cost effective than Conchal and cleaner/nicer than Tamarindo. Had a great time at this hotel! The beach (Flamingo) is right across the street! PROS: * Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1070)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (219)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (324)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (269)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question