We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal 232-5150, Costa Rica
Special Offer
"Pura Vida" Package
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,713
    731
    237
    60
    43
See reviews for
828
1,306
20
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,062)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2784)
  • Mar-May only
    (820)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (782)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (446)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (736)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
See the most recent reviews
Orono, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Spent Jan 16-26/2014 at the Westin with my husband, Son and his son who is 8yrs old. We had asked for adjoining rooms and Andrea Pizarro was more than accommodating. My husband and I have travelled quite a bit from Fiji ,Iceland Australia, Africa etc and by far this was the nicest resort. Grounds are beautiful, Food was great at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear betty c, Thank you for sharing your fantasitc Westin experiences. We're delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team has been able to WOW you. Our aim is to always exceed our guest's expectations and I’m so glad to hear we have achieved this with you. Hope to welcome you back... More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hi, I was in the Westin Playa Conchal last december. I need to remember that I am SPG Platinum, means that I spend minimum 50 nights per year just in group SPG, quite 2 months a year ! plus other hotels when there is not SPG, so quite 3 months a year ! So when I will say that it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Jerome A, Thanks for sharing your outstanding stay with us at The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Suite at the Royal Beach Club and had such a fantastic experience. Your feedback gives us a wonderful chance to celebrate with our team members! When your travels bring you back to... More 

Cedar Rapids
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Spent Jan 12-18th at the Westin. The property is gorgeous, incredibly well kept with constant care. Every single one of the staff was polite and exceptional in taking care of us. From the grounds staff, to room service, to restaurant staff, to the cleaning staff..everyone of them met you with a smile and a pleasant greeting at every juncture. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear kurttj, Thank you for sharing your fantasitc Westin experiences. We're delighted to hear you've enjoyed your stays with us, and that our team has been able to WOW you. Our aim is to always exceed our guest's expectations and I’m so glad to hear we have achieved this with you. Hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards... More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful resort for 5 days. It is settled on 2400 acres which includes the golf course. There are shuttles to get you around the property. We stayed in a Royal Beach Club room. The Royal Beach Club gives you a private pool and restaurant for adults only. The rooms are very comfortable. The food quality was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Advisor0821, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad to know that you had a renewal stay in our resort and unwind at the beautiful Royal Beach Club. For your next visit, we recommend to take advantage of our daily shuttle to Tamarindo, it works two times per day, you can... More 

New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great all-inclusive. We spent four nights here, thanks to Beach Bum Lisa that recommended and did a wonderful job at picking an all inclusive that had good food, beautiful scenery and beach access. It was very relaxing, stayed in Royal Beach Club and it was nice and quiet with great service. Staff went out of way to make sure we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear kjtkruer, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad to know that you had a renewal time in our resort, and that our All Inclusive offer meet your expectations, specially in the food quality and staff service. So good that you enjoyed the facilities of the Royal Beach Club, and the beautiful nature around... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was here for 11 days and I must say that there are some really great points and some not so great points about the resort. All inclusive means all inclusive. The cacique and fresca and pineapple smoothies are to die for! Being able to order wine by the glass on your room service meal was great! Unfortunately, I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Munfam We want to thank you for taking the time to express your experiences concerning your recent stay at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa Playa Conchal. It was rewarding to learn that you have enjoyed most of the services that we hardly strive to keep fresh to our guests. I am thrilled to hear that our cocktails preparation... More 

windsor, ontario
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were at the Westin from Jan 10th-19th. It is a fabulous resort! Our favorite restaurants were the Italian, French, Asian and Mediterranean. The buffet was great for breakfast and lunch although we did not try it for dinner. The staff is amazing!! Everybody did a fantastic job going out of their way to take care of us. The beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear matschic, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're happy to know that you had a renewal time in our resort. We will be waiting for your next visit. Warm regards from Costa Rica, Zasha Pérez Gallardo PR Manager More 

Springfield, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is my second visit to the Westin, and honestly, it is the best all inclusive resort I have ever stayed at. All the staff wants to do is make you happy. The resort is very clean, the rooms are spacious. I stayed in the Royal Beach section, which is worth the money. My butlers Elial and Erik were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Steve3NJ, Thank you very much for all your kind comments. It was a pleasure to us to had you again in our resort! We're happy to know that you had a renewal time and enjoyed all the services and facilities, especially at the Royal Beach Club. Thanks for your comments about our staff, we all are committed to give... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was here with a group of 500+ (I think I see other reviews from this) as an appreciation trip a couple of weeks ago. I have no idea of what it cost but I am sure it was well worth it! :-) The food here was above excellent! Top notch, best I have had at an all-inclusive. The bufffets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Storklady, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad to know that you had a renewal time in our resort and enjoyed all the facilities and services. About the beach, as we're located in a Natural Wildlife Reserve, we also have a natural division (trees) between the resort and the beach,... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Beautiful setting, well appointed rooms and surprisingly good food for such a large all-inclusive. Fascinating wildlife with iguanas, howler monkeys, Coutis, sloths. Staff are well trained and very personable. Be sure to haggle with the activity staff and lever them against the independants right outside the Westin beachgate. We were a family of 4 promised 2 rooms in the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear biffh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are not allowed to guarantee room’s allocation, taking into consideration our hotel availability. As you may ascertain we always strive to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2203)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (566)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (597)
Viewed
View from room (60)
Viewed
Dining (133)
Viewed
Room/suite (236)
Viewed
Family/play areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (571)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Conchal
19.3 mi away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
8.3 mi away
Cala Luna Boutique Hotel & Villas
9.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
Hotel Riu Guanacaste
#2 of 3 in Sardinal
4.0 of 5 stars 4,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica
11.0 mi away
JW Marriott Guanacaste Resort & Spa Costa Rica
16.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo
Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica a...
#2 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay