We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal 232-5150, Costa Rica
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,536
    649
    208
    54
    34
See reviews for
721
1,161
17
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (960)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2481)
  • Mar-May only
    (681)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (617)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (447)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (736)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
See the most recent reviews
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent hotel. Complete service. They received you very friendly in the main Lobby (we remember the kindness of Alberto Cortes among others), bring you a mojito and proceed with the check in. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The pool is really large and the wet bar is something you don't want to miss. All staff is really friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Maite120570, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to know that your stay in our resort exceeded your expectations! and that you enjoyed the facilities, service, food and wildlife, and of course, the beautiful beach, Conchal. We are looking forward to have you back. Warm regards from Costa Rica, Zasha Pérez Gallardo PR Manager More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a trip ...an experience of a lifetime! We arrived at the Westin on a Saturday after picking up our rental car (National Rent a Car - not impressive!) and we're immediately greeted with refreshing mojitos and an introduction to our concierge, Bergen. We were quickly whisked away via golf cart to check in (very accommodating) and then dropped off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Bill B, Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us. We're happy to know that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Thanks for your comments about Bergen and Jorge, they're a fundamental part of our crew and we're very happy to have them with us. Hope you can back to visit us again soon. Warm... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was great and very helpful with everything. The food was delicious with great variety. The pool was extremely large and the pool bar staff made the trip extra fun. There was plenty to do on the grounds and options to leave the grounds for activities. Everything worked our just great with the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Christy D, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed your vacations. We hope to have you back soon! Warm regards from Costa Rica, Zasha Pérez Gallardo PR Manager More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went for 7 days in July 2013. Had a blast. Although we were told it was the rainy season, it only rained for a few minutes every day. We stayed in the towers which was the "adult only " section. The cabanas and pool was amazing. Very quite. We loved the wildlife that ran free on the grounds. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Tracy H, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're happy to know that you had a great time with us! So glad that you enjoyed our Royal Beach Club facilities, food and explore a little bit more of our beautiful country. We will love to have you back! Warm regards from Costa Rica, Zasha Pérez Gallardo PR... More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 30 wedding anniversary at the Westin. It was just amazing!!! We had been there 14 months before and everything was just as we had remembered or even better. The trip from the airport to the hotel is just beautiful. So many things to look at! Our check in was quick and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Bettina J, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're honored that you chose us to celebrate your 30 Wedding Anniversary, and we're happy to know that you had such amazing time in our resort. Thanks for your kind comments about our Food & Beverage staff, all our people work with passion... More 

Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic resort! About 20 min away from Tamarindo, surf town which includes cool shops, surf lessons, and nightlife. The resort is does not have much going on at night. Westin should invest a bit more on an entertainment crew. That would make the biggest difference. My husband and I had the worst check in process. First, we arrived in Costa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear DG25XX, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience during the check in process, this is not usual and we will take corrective actions in this area. It's good to know that you had a great time in the rest of your stay, we hope that your next visit will perfect,... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed there for 10 days in October 2012. Fabulous - the rooms were well appointed. The service was impeccable. We had a concierge to assist us with our every need.the spa was fantastic. The food excellent - best shrimp ever tasted and from Louisiana is hard to beat, we took a river tour, my husband went zip lining. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Dee M, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're so happy to know that you had such a fantastic experience in our resort. This kind of reviews are our best rewards, we work with passion to bring our guests amazing memories and a beautiful vacations. We are looking forward to have you back. Warm regards from Costa... More 

San Leandro, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The HOTEL was magnificent. The grounds were beautiful and it was very easy to get around. Never waited longer that 5 minutes for transportation. The swimming pools, large and surrounded by beatiful landscape.The service and the hospitality were supervb. We were made to feel by every waiter, cleaning worker, bartender, etc. like they were their just for us and granted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear maria h, Thank you very much for choosing us for your 25 Anniversary! We're honor! Also, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to know that you had a wonderful time in our resort, and that you enjoyed the facilities of Royal Beach Club, restaurants & food and the service. It's nice to... More 

Heredia, Costa Rica
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our 2 night stay in Westin Conchal was great, we had a very relaxing time there and the place is beautiful. Let's start with the pro's. Our room was upgraded to a royal beach club suite, which was huge. 2 bathrooms, bath tub, jacuzzi in the balcony, two flat tvs, living room, a bottle of sparkling wine, stocked mini bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear DiMurillo, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're happy to know that you had a good time with us, sorry to hear about the service in the Royal Beach Club, this is not usual. We hope your next visit will bring you a better and amazing experience. Warm regards from Costa Rica, Zasha Pérez Gallardo PR Manager More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This resort Is a great property that exceeded all of my expectations. I had never been to an all-inclusive resort before, and was a little nervous about that aspect of the property. However, I found it to be a tremendous value and the food selections were excellent notwithstanding the all-inclusive nature. The only downside is the need to make reservations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Brian33131, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to know that you and your family had a great time with us, enjoyed the facilities, services and food, and so nice that your baby enjoyed the Westin Kids Club! We will be waiting for your next visit. Warm regards from Costa Rica. Zasha Pérez Gallardo... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Room service(13)
  • Costa rica(5)
  • Costa Ricans(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2053)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (552)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (544)
Viewed
Dining (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (227)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (515)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question